Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded
khreve
Jun 28 2019, 01:01 AM

at least you guys still has internet. my phone & internet will be discontinued due to rail double lane expansion...... TM never provide 4G broadband to compensate.... TM just disconnect.... I'm the first Streamyx user around my kampung.... start from earliest 512Kbps, until to 8Mbps todate...
this is how TM treat loyal customer.....
xxxgkssixxx
Jun 28 2019, 01:04 AM

QUOTE(khreve @ Jun 28 2019, 01:01 AM) at least you guys still has internet. my phone & internet will be discontinued due to rail double lane expansion...... TM never provide 4G broadband to compensate.... TM just disconnect.... I'm the first Streamyx user around my kampung.... start from earliest 512Kbps, until to 8Mbps todate... this is how TM treat loyal customer..... I would suggest you to lodge a complaint to MCMC and request TM for compensation. https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/
WiLeKiyO
Jun 28 2019, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(xxxgkssixxx @ Jun 28 2019, 12:57 AM) ya right... I reopened the report saying RM99 still too high and they closed it by saying that "chargeable with amount of RM99 is the BEST PRICE at the moment." now i reopened the report again, let's see what will happen.... I thought so too... but they didn't ask me whether I agree or not, just directly inform me via email then closed my report. Please do update us any reply from them.
khairi90
Jun 28 2019, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jun 27 2019, 08:16 PM) Yes I also curious. I rarely see they maintain the copper. What I see the copper is less maintained by TM. LOL For example, my 4 Mbps Shitmyx become shit especially at night. If maintain..why got user with 1mbps 2mbps and 4mbps...should it be all 8mbps in ideal case?
salimbest83
Jun 29 2019, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(xxxgkssixxx @ Jun 28 2019, 12:57 AM) ya right... I reopened the report saying RM99 still too high and they closed it by saying that "chargeable with amount of RM99 is the BEST PRICE at the moment." now i reopened the report again, let's see what will happen.... I thought so too... but they didn't ask me whether I agree or not, just directly inform me via email then closed my report. did it again too damm TM dont even give me a call when i asking them to terminate my account Aduan diterima / Complaint(s) accepted Aduan/Maklumbalas anda telah diterima. Sila simpan ID Aduan anda untuk semakan. Pengesahan penerimaan telah dihantar kepada alamat emel anda. Your complaint/feedback has been successfully received. Please keep your Complaint ID for tracking. A notification has been sent to your email address provided in this complaint. ID Aduan / Complaint ID:
sang_kenari
Jul 1 2019, 06:32 PM

Been using streamyx for 3 years since I move to my current home. Max speed is 4mbps for rm130 before sst.
Yesterday I called to terminate streamyx. Today morning received call from TM offer me rm88 for 4mbps. I said too late, I already switched to Time for 100mbps at rm99, that recently install the fibre optic cable at my apartment.
So try terminating your streamyx if you want the rm88 promo. Dont worry, got 30 days notice, can cancel within the period.
miloaisdino
Jul 1 2019, 06:35 PM
they just changed the mcmc sec gen, lets see if anythings different haha https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019...nistry-sec-gen/This post has been edited by miloaisdino: Jul 1 2019, 06:36 PM
TSGameSky
Jul 1 2019, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Jul 1 2019, 06:35 PM) they just changed the mcmc sec gen, lets see if anythings different haha https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019...nistry-sec-gen/time will tell soon. either mcmc is just pets for telcos or otherwise.
DuitNow
Jul 1 2019, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(sang_kenari @ Jul 1 2019, 06:32 PM) Been using streamyx for 3 years since I move to my current home. Max speed is 4mbps for rm130 before sst. Yesterday I called to terminate streamyx. Today morning received call from TM offer me rm88 for 4mbps. I said too late, I already switched to Time for 100mbps at rm99, that recently install the fibre optic cable at my apartment. So try terminating your streamyx if you want the rm88 promo. Dont worry, got 30 days notice, can cancel within the period. You have alternate choice such as Time. If anything goes wrong, you can subscribe to Time instead.
AsuKi
Jul 2 2019, 08:00 AM
makin teruk pula aduan skmm ni..selalu 3 hari dah berjawab. ni sampai 1 minggu tiada respond dari pihak TM
kitter
Jul 2 2019, 03:03 PM
Hi, Anyone already got the free upgrade from 4Mbps to 8Mbps? I called 100 and went to tmpoint, they told me only eligible customers can get the free upgrade. I already checked with them, my area can support up to 8Mbps. This should have been done before March. But now already July.
DuitNow
Jul 2 2019, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(kitter @ Jul 2 2019, 03:03 PM) Hi, Anyone already got the free upgrade from 4Mbps to 8Mbps? I called 100 and went to tmpoint, they told me only eligible customers can get the free upgrade. I already checked with them, my area can support up to 8Mbps. This should have been done before March. But now already July. Already upgraded, they auto upgrade mine months ago.
TSGameSky
Jul 3 2019, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(Tellmeyourstory @ Jul 3 2019, 12:58 AM) am wondering, how does this work out compared to streamyx?  Unifi mobile aka webe. If tht area congested or out of coverage.. Gg.. No use.. Not every place got coverage
kitter
Jul 3 2019, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(DuitNow @ Jul 2 2019, 11:40 PM) Already upgraded, they auto upgrade mine months ago. I am fed up with their service. They told me eligible customers. Any advice given to counter them?
DuitNow
Jul 4 2019, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(kitter @ Jul 3 2019, 10:08 AM) I am fed up with their service. They told me eligible customers. Any advice given to counter them? They didnt notify me, they just auto upgrade. I only know later when checking the billing in email.
zftrans
Jul 8 2019, 11:41 AM

Anyone here still under contract with TM for streamyx managed to get price reduction after complain to MCMC?
CZero
Jul 8 2019, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(zftrans @ Jul 8 2019, 11:41 AM) Anyone here still under contract with TM for streamyx managed to get price reduction after complain to MCMC? last time no need to complain to mcmc still can get price reduction. not that hard. as long as you have proof, tm will give discount.
zftrans
Jul 8 2019, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(CZero @ Jul 8 2019, 11:46 AM) last time no need to complain to mcmc still can get price reduction. not that hard. as long as you have proof, tm will give discount. what kind of proof?
CZero
Jul 8 2019, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(zftrans @ Jul 8 2019, 11:48 AM) proof of the issue lah. if speed issue, screenshot of the speedtest. if downtime, can check with them. they always have log on that. of course need to call few time, send few email and whatnot. need to work abit on it. imo mcmc complain is a waste of time.