Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded
zftrans
May 17 2019, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(shahfarinahmad @ Apr 24 2019, 08:00 PM) 1. Ask them, why u cannot get a price reduction, at the same time, new user only need to pay rm88 for 8mbps? 2. Ask them, what is the logic, unifi 100mbps is only rm129, but streamyx user,8mbps, 160? 3.use your upload speed point. Tell them, why u have to pay hundreds for upload speed less than 512kbps? As per your point No.1, how does new users get RM88 for 8Mbps? I just did the whole complain via MCMC about no unifi availability & high streamyx price, and TM basically told me to get streamyx at RM160 for 8mbps.
zftrans
May 24 2019, 03:22 PM

after making complaint on mcmc, yesterday saw a unifi tent and representatives at my apartment collecting names of those interested for unifi.
i spoke to the one of the reps, he told me they are collecting names to gather customer details & unifi will be available in 3 months as HQ has approved unifi allocation for my apartment apparently.
any of you experience this? does the unifi tent shows good sign or just wayang by TM?
zftrans
Jul 8 2019, 11:41 AM

Anyone here still under contract with TM for streamyx managed to get price reduction after complain to MCMC?
zftrans
Jul 8 2019, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(CZero @ Jul 8 2019, 11:46 AM) last time no need to complain to mcmc still can get price reduction. not that hard. as long as you have proof, tm will give discount. what kind of proof?
zftrans
Jul 8 2019, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(CZero @ Jul 8 2019, 11:52 AM) proof of the issue lah. if speed issue, screenshot of the speedtest. if downtime, can check with them. they always have log on that. of course need to call few time, send few email and whatnot. need to work abit on it. imo mcmc complain is a waste of time. actually I'm asking about the monthly package price reduction to RM99 because of the expensive streamyx price compared to unifi. Will they give they reduce the price during contract period? Anyone here got experience this?
zftrans
Jul 8 2019, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(CZero @ Jul 8 2019, 12:20 PM) ohh. that one i dunno. can meh? still need to honor contract though. itu lah im asking if anyone here managed to get it during contract period
zftrans
Jul 8 2019, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(shahfarinahmad @ Jul 8 2019, 01:28 PM) You still have a contract? A bit weird, new customer can get rm88 for 8mbps. Send complaint to MCMC. Despite other forumers Said it is just wasting a time, i manage to get price reduction. But, let me tell u. It was not an easy process. Time consuming, a lot of patience needed, a lot of swear involved(pls refrain yourself from using this method). Determination and will, will keep u going. Yes still under contract, because I signed up for 8Mbps streamyx for my work home (rural area) that is not covered by Unifi. Should I try complain to MCMC and ask for price reduction?
zftrans
Jul 9 2019, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 9 2019, 01:23 PM) You may try, but TM is also smart. Maybe they will ask you to provide the account number of the person getting RM69 package, which you won't able to. Has TM asked for this before?
zftrans
Aug 20 2019, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(ltl170692 @ Aug 20 2019, 11:57 AM) Just contacted TM earlier and confirmed that: -there will be 1 year contract after speed upgrade + discontinue/downgrade penalty fees - eligible for the RM69 promotion if upgrade before 31 August -never disclose the exact time period to get that RM69 promotion (take months to process; no 100% guarantee will enjoy RM69 on Sept/Oct) TM really wanna milk 99  Can't we complain to MCMC if we existing users still don't get RM69 after October bill? Because it's all in the press/news, it's quite a solid reason to lodge a MCMC report right.