Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded

xeon1989
post Apr 8 2019, 01:16 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

Receive SMS and email about free streamyx to unifi upgrade on Mid of Mar.
Called 100, they open report.
Wait until 28th Mar, no response.
Therefore went TM Point and then they tell in order to upgrade, need to have same name across phone and streamyx.
Also they told me my apartment got no Unifi, will get me VDSL 10M instead.
Go do ownership transfer to my name immediately and ask Live Chat to escalate.

Until today (7th Apr) still no response, despite escalate with Live Chat weekly...

xeon1989
post Apr 9 2019, 10:16 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Apr 9 2019, 09:00 AM)
same case here la..said feb gonna upgrade..till date nothing
They called me yesterday.
Told me my apartment no VDSL.
Asked if I eligible to get 4M to 8M free upgrade, they said it's not offered to me because I changed owner's name.
KNNBCCB
They instructed me to change, now show pattern pulak sad.gif
xeon1989
post Apr 9 2019, 10:38 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Apr 9 2019, 10:33 PM)
What kind of apartment dont have vdsl? Old one?.
I thought most apartment already on fiber.
Old until you can classify it as Flat biggrin.gif
xeon1989
post Apr 10 2019, 11:55 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Apr 10 2019, 07:34 AM)
keep on aduan skmm and open tm report until at one point they probably will upgrade your line...just like how my 8Mbps now priced at 9x/month
SKMM aduan quite straight forward, but it would require to open TM report beforehand right?
Can we open TM report online? Really don't want to waste my time listen to the call waiting music. sad.gif
I saw the option to Submit Report in Self Care, but what option should I choose?

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Apr 10 2019, 08:23 AM)
Should just cancel it and use mobile data

Personally tried it nvr use wifi for whole month, and just keep my normal routine use

40gb left 13gb at the end of the month

Ever since that i nvr on my wifi aldy

Lol save my battery also
The thing about mobile data is the quota.
Even for unlimited data plan also got limit for tethering.
Some more router with LTE support quite expensive.

Also, I think LTE actually consume more power than wifi biggrin.gif
xeon1989
post Apr 11 2019, 12:28 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Apr 10 2019, 11:59 PM)
If tethering then yeah not suitable

4G is always on d eh , so ur phone power consumption is either 4G+WIFI or just 4G , no ?
Not really always on.
If wifi available at your workplace and home, just enable it.
When wifi connected, your phone no longer connected via LTE and only work on 2G for call and sms.

But if you have no chance to use wifi at all, just disable it.

This is a good reading if you have some time. biggrin.gif
https://www.quora.com/Which-connection-uses...hone-WiFi-or-4G

xeon1989
post Apr 11 2019, 05:47 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ Apr 11 2019, 04:32 PM)
A small victory for me. Took me almost a year to achieve this.

From RM130.

Mind to share your experience of getting it?
xeon1989
post Apr 17 2019, 01:06 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ Apr 11 2019, 05:50 PM)
Just keep bugging them. Dont let them close your complaint.

Keep on reopen the complain
QUOTE(caksz @ Apr 11 2019, 06:35 PM)
Got mine reduce on april 4th , 8 months ~ 7 complaints
10 mbps rm129 > rm109 & yes kept reopen those complaints.
QUOTE(GameSky @ Apr 11 2019, 07:16 PM)
just keep opening complaints..open up if they close one..done it in weekly basis.. and finally they will call u up offering lower price for stimix..which supposed to be all stimix users as well

meh tm.
The thing is... I opened MCMC complaint report, it stays in "Investigation" stage forever, never bother to update anything.
Didn't close it either.
What can be done?
xeon1989
post Apr 18 2019, 01:39 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(shahfarinahmad @ Apr 18 2019, 10:19 AM)
Yesterday, this poookey ™ call and spoke to me almost half and hour, regarding my complaint.
I asked for rm10.32sen for  8mbps, but they refused.
They just can give me rm99 for 8mbps.

I refused, i told them, aku tak makan rasuah bodoh2 mcm ni. Customer baru rm88 8mbps. Even aku dpt rm10.32 for 8mbps, aku x akan stop paksa korang pasang unifi".

Am i right in refusing this price?

Tm, as usual, janji melayu, will send team to my house. This time, i ask for mgmgt team, which ia have a power because i wanna know what is the reason in proviidng unifi? Some kawasan pelacuran got unifi, and my home no unifi.
Where did you get new customer RM88 for 8Mbps?
xeon1989
post May 9 2019, 01:32 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

I'm curious.
If apply termination but TM dowan counter offer how?
Proceed with termination then no more internet wor confused.gif
xeon1989
post May 9 2019, 02:19 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ May 9 2019, 05:12 AM)
just change to other internet plan such as digi i150 or yes k99 or umobile 99
QUOTE(shaff @ May 9 2019, 09:37 AM)
Dont worry, when u send termination notice via the unifi portal, its only to send notice for tm , the real termination need u go to tm point office. So as long u didnt go to tm point. Ur termination notice will not proceed and tm will continue to bill u as normal
Nice, let me try that. How can I check existing contract period?
I just did ownership change from my family to me as I'm the only one using it, not sure if that reset contract period.
xeon1989
post May 24 2019, 10:16 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ May 23 2019, 05:34 PM)
TM called and offered me RM99 for 8Mbps, straight reject.

They said they can't give me free upgrade to 8Mbps.
At least they called you.
Mine no call no reply or whatsoever. Nothing.
xeon1989
post Jun 4 2019, 03:53 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

I was on 4Mbps @ RM83, after few MCMC complaint and reopen cases, finally agreed to upgrade 8Mbps with same price.
Don't think my Apartment/Flat will have VDSL that soon, guess I have to live with that for now.
xeon1989
post Jun 4 2019, 10:06 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Jun 4 2019, 04:26 PM)
teach me the ways bro, im still stuck at 4Mbps @ RM130, and keep telling me no port for 8Mbps, how
My way works because I know there are 8M port at my place.
Anyway, this is what I did.

1. Ask for upgrade via live chat or 100. Make sure they open report.
2. Put report number and complain in MCMC (http://aduan.skmm.gov.my). If you wan to follow correct flow, can complaint to CFM first.
3. Endless loop of reopen report until resolve.

If that didnt work for you, go for Digi Infinite 150 or Unifi Mobile Bebas Weekly @ RM20 (8Mbps).
Both need to buy LTE Modem.

xeon1989
post Jun 4 2019, 10:09 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(khairi90 @ Jun 4 2019, 01:47 PM)
Keep reopened your MCMC report until they reduced the price..mine can get rm120 for 8mbps streamyx..i keep reopened my report since i saw someone in this forum can get RM99..I want to fight!🤣
My friend get 8M@RM99, but that price only valid until contract end (2years), then revert to RM160.
Do you know if that price stays forever? Maybe my friend kena con...
xeon1989
post Jun 15 2019, 11:15 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jun 15 2019, 09:37 PM)
laugh.gif tm trying to say shut the fak up.

Seriously?no way giving up..
That means if wanna keep pursuit need to hire lawyer?
xeon1989
post Jun 25 2019, 12:17 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 24 2019, 08:40 PM)
How to bullshit 101 course by MCMC:

https://www.mcmc.gov.my/media/press-release...solving-streamy

MCMC Welcomes TM's Commitment In Resolving Streamyx Service Issues To Promote Inclusivity (Con't)
23 Jun 2019

MCMC is confident that TM has the resources and capacity to upgrade and expand their existing high-speed broadband infrastructure
    The National Fiberisation and Connectivity Plan (NFCP) targets to provide fast, high quality and affordable broadband service
    Upgrading the Streamyx service would bring many benefits to the rakyat 

The Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) welcomes Telekom Malaysia Berhad’s ™ commitment that it will soon submit a comprehensive report to the Minister of Communications and Multimedia, YB Gobind Singh Deo on steps it will take to resolve issues relating to its Streamyx users’ broadband service experience, taking into consideration the various technologies available.

The Commission is confident that TM, as the main fixed broadband service provider in the country, has the resources and capacity to upgrade and expand its existing high-speed broadband infrastructure. TM can also optimise their existing infrastructure to reduce cost and expedite implementation. 

The implementation of this initiative is in line with the National Fiberisation and Connectivity Plan (NFCP) being implemented by the Government, which targets to provide fast, high quality and affordable broadband service for the rakyat. This includes Streamyx customers who
have been waiting for a long time to enjoy quality service at an affordable price. 

MCMC also believes that upgrading the Streamyx service will provide a digital infrastructure that would benefit users in many ways; including expanding online business opportunities, increasing the production efficiency of Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises (SME) in technologybased industries, attracting more investors to sub-urban areas, as well as human capital development through e-learning. 

Article so long, but in the end of the day what's the outcome?

xeon1989
post Jul 8 2019, 12:34 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(zftrans @ Jul 8 2019, 12:06 PM)
actually I'm asking about the monthly package price reduction to RM99 because of the expensive streamyx price compared to unifi. Will they give they reduce the price during contract period? Anyone here got experience this?
Some of our forumer here able to reduce it as low as RM99/mo for 8Mbps streamyx package.
In my case I was started as unipack, thus they offered me RM93.3/mo (with SST) for 8Mbps.

It depends on what's your package to begin with, and whether your cable can support that.
xeon1989
post Jul 8 2019, 09:03 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(zftrans @ Jul 8 2019, 01:54 PM)
Yes still under contract, because I signed up for 8Mbps streamyx for my work home (rural area) that is not covered by Unifi. Should I try complain to MCMC and ask for price reduction?
Yes. Please do it asap. You are losing money.

QUOTE(patnam @ Jul 8 2019, 04:48 PM)
is Unifi Mobile 99 gooding?
heard this got unlimited data which mean unlimited internet...!!
You mean the one for Postpaid?
It comes with 10GB quota for hotspot.
If you opt for Unifi Mobile, better just get prepaid and subscribed BEBAS Weekly @ RM20.
Not sure they will provide this plan until when.

xeon1989
post Jul 9 2019, 01:21 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(Busquets @ Jul 9 2019, 12:17 PM)
Im a 4mbps subscriber, sent a formal complaint to mcmc yesterday. Today TM called to reduce the fee from RM120 to RM88. Haiz, just saw this today. Can I make another complaint to reduce further to RM69?
88 is not a good price.
I used to have that too.
Complain again and they perform free upgrade.
Now I wonder if can remove Aneka Plus Pack.

Before:

After:
xeon1989
post Jul 9 2019, 03:38 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jul 9 2019, 02:24 PM)
Your 8Mbps is only RM58/month?
Or you can call it RM88/mo with HyppTV. sad.gif