140 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Bottom

LYN Runners Version.11

watabakiu
post May 31 2023, 09:52 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ May 30 2023, 04:48 PM)
You did not mention your age, are you a veteran like me, where cartilage breakdown is a source of concern for runners. A condition called osteoarthritis, where the soft part of the knee joint is no longer in its prime state . I was told, even young people can experience this problem, tho it usually affects the elderly more. Is so, you may have to consider take supplements like glucosamine & condroitin , type 2 collagen , MSM etc... to prevent inflamation and further breakdown of the joint and possibly its repair too.
I am in my 40s, but I have ruled out osteoarthritis, as the pain lessen by a lot when I changed my trainers to more branded ones. Ones that are intended for running (Previously, I was using those casual, buy-at-random) that are meant for casual wear
hairy_porker
post Jun 1 2023, 12:59 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ May 30 2023, 04:37 PM)
Yes, it's Black and White color. Not sure if the color has anything to do with the cutting tho.

From what I read on the internet, black toes could be due to how the shoe laces are tied. In theory, if your foot is not properly "locked" by the shoelaces, it will slip and move forward within the void, and the toes ended up banging against the tip of the shoes at every stride.

So, I have tried to do a version of runner's knot to lock my feet inside the shoes, but not exactly sure if it is effective as I only dare to use my Deviate Nitro on my shorter 5-7 km runs for now. In addition, I bought some gel like toe protector, put them on before I put on my socks and shoes, and it seems to work, although it is a bit uncomfortable as my toes feel cramped up and not being able to breathe !
The color usually can be indicative of the batch.
Each batch usually have some differences.

For what it's worth I have attached the soles which I shoes that I have access in my house lol
Arranged it by how the width fit into my widest part of my foot; I have blob like footshape which widest part is in the middle; so YMMV.

Asics GT2000 3 4E > Puma Deviate Nitro2 > Rebook Floadride 3 > New balance 880v11 4E > Saucony Guide 15 Woman Wide (should be D; same like male) > Asics GT 1000 9 GS Kids version > Hoka Bondi X > Weinbrenner (free from bata) > Adios 5 > online insole

Surprisingly the width of deviate nitro 2 was almost as wide as my personal all time favorite shoes: Asics GT 2000 4E which also the widest shoes I had access that time.
Maybe I am just lucky to get the wide version of the Deviate Nitro 2?

Adidas adios 5 have very strange shape; which no wonder rubs the bottom of my feet.
The last one was trying to get insole online, intentionally getting oversized but it just longer not wider, unfortunately.

---
As you mentioned could be slipping, whether on the heel or on the midfoot.

For Deviate Nitro 2 I always use runners knot and have to skip the first lace hole, because that's the part where my foot is the widest. Same goes with most normal D sized shoes.

Out of curiosity. when getting black toes, did you run on slope / downhill?

Buydirect
post Jun 1 2023, 05:49 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(hairy_porker @ Jun 1 2023, 12:59 AM)

Out of curiosity. when getting black toes, did you run on slope / downhill?
Flat road.

Shadow Kun
post Jun 5 2023, 06:47 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

Anybody knows any photographer pages for the recent Merapoh Rainforest Trail run?
lightworks
post Jun 6 2023, 03:01 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Jun 5 2023, 06:47 PM)
Anybody knows any photographer pages for the recent Merapoh Rainforest Trail run?
shutter sports
Shadow Kun
post Jun 7 2023, 09:21 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(lightworks @ Jun 6 2023, 03:01 PM)
shutter sports
Just that one?
EpsilonStar
post Jul 13 2023, 04:43 PM

1,245 posts

hey guys like to ask where can get the new balance minimus shoes? It used to be in our market years ago but i found none nowadays.

Like to use it for training due to the flat and minimal sole
huh
post Jul 16 2023, 09:13 AM

994 posts

Was all set to go for my first ever official run - Black Rose Semi Marathon at MATRADE.
Collected race pack yesterday (15 Jul) afternoon.

Showed up this morning at 3am and the guard told me event postponed and to check Facebook.
They announced on Facebook at 8pm or so last night that event was postponed - no email or SMS.

For 4am flag-off, I would think most participants would be sleeping or resting at that time to prep and try to be fresh.
And not everyone checks Facebook all day everyday.

They even sent a mail couple of days ago requesting for donation to support under-privileged kids to join the run.
Yet no email was sent about this postponement.
What a massive disappointment and anti-climax for my debut run.

Luckily I live in KL so didn't have to travel too far.
And it's also just a practice run for my upcoming marathon, so I just went out and did my own run instead.
But it's highly irresponsible of the organisers and they are only willing to refund a portion of the registration fees (some said 30% but I haven't verified).

It's unlikely I'll ever participate in any future events by Black Rose.
Sharing so others are aware.
techjunkie
post Jul 18 2023, 02:35 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(huh @ Jul 16 2023, 09:13 AM)
Was all set to go for my first ever official run - Black Rose Semi Marathon at MATRADE.
Collected race pack yesterday (15 Jul) afternoon.

Showed up this morning at 3am and the guard told me event postponed and to check Facebook.
They announced on Facebook at 8pm or so last night that event was postponed - no email or SMS.

For 4am flag-off, I would think most participants would be sleeping or resting at that time to prep and try to be fresh.
And not everyone checks Facebook all day everyday.

They even sent a mail couple of days ago requesting for donation to support under-privileged kids to join the run.
Yet no email was sent about this postponement.
What a massive disappointment and anti-climax for my debut run.

Luckily I live in KL so didn't have to travel too far.
And it's also just a practice run for my upcoming marathon, so I just went out and did my own run instead.
But it's highly irresponsible of the organisers and they are only willing to refund a portion of the registration fees (some said 30% but I haven't verified).

It's unlikely I'll ever participate in any future events by Black Rose.
Sharing so others are aware.
Bro, many ppl have hv made a police report on this organiser already, perhaps you wanna make one too. You can chk the comments on their FB page.
zzzhhhzzz
post Jul 21 2023, 01:31 PM

1,671 posts

hi all, I am looking at 2XU compression tights.. any idea what is the difference between their Force Compression and Light Speed Compression ? They both seems to belong to the MCS compression type
hairy_porker
post Aug 4 2023, 05:45 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Jul 13 2023, 04:43 PM)
hey guys like to ask where can get the new balance minimus shoes? It used to be in our market years ago but i found none nowadays.

Like to use it for training due to the flat and minimal sole
I shared the sentiment as currently most running are high stacked.
For the minimalist shoes now I am using cheap Chinese water sport shoes bough online from Lazada.

potatobanana
post Aug 14 2023, 09:25 PM

453 posts

Hope I posted in the right place.

I used to jog and run a lot in my younger days. Doing so in my adulthood now, my knee kinda hurt.

The question is, does running or jogging damage knee? Or it's some other factors?
SupermanLick
post Aug 19 2023, 08:36 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,468 posts

QUOTE(potatobanana @ Aug 14 2023, 09:25 PM)
Hope I posted in the right place.

I used to jog and run a lot in my younger days. Doing so in my adulthood now, my knee kinda hurt.

The question is, does running or jogging damage knee? Or it's some other factors?
Knee must expose under the sun for better recovery. Long hours of jogging doesn't strengthening the knees, it make balls/Uterus sagging

Balls drops too low, will effect male s hormone
Male's hormone levels drops, will lose all muscles
Small muscles can't grow big anymore
SupermanLick
post Aug 19 2023, 08:44 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,468 posts

Study said, he is a No.1 runner

potatobanana
post Aug 19 2023, 09:47 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(SupermanLick @ Aug 19 2023, 08:36 PM)
Knee must expose under the sun for better recovery. Long hours of jogging doesn't strengthening the knees, it make balls/Uterus sagging

Balls drops too low, will effect male s hormone
Male's hormone levels drops, will lose all muscles
Small muscles can't grow big anymore
wow first time hearing about the balls story

I do admit sometimes I will go commando

But for such (hardcore) exercise, need to prepare myself more

Thanks for the input!
SupermanLick
post Aug 20 2023, 09:48 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,468 posts

QUOTE(potatobanana @ Aug 19 2023, 09:47 PM)
wow first time hearing about the balls story

I do admit sometimes I will go commando

But for such (hardcore) exercise, need to prepare myself more

Thanks for the input!
Certificated DC sifu from America

This post has been edited by SupermanLick: Aug 20 2023, 09:51 PM
potatobanana
post Sep 12 2023, 09:16 PM

453 posts

Hey guys,

Recently I do some running with smart watches for tracking purpose (with GPS).

I noticed my hand wrist feels tingling sensation whenever I enable the tracking.
Anyone feel the same as well and how to alleviate it?
GravityFi3ld
post Sep 13 2023, 10:01 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
914 posts

QUOTE(potatobanana @ Sep 12 2023, 09:16 PM)
Hey guys,

Recently I do some running with smart watches for tracking purpose (with GPS).

I noticed my hand wrist feels tingling sensation whenever I enable the tracking.
Anyone feel the same as well and how to alleviate it?
only for that one particular arm or did you try switching the watch to another arm to see if there's similar effects? hmm.gif
potatobanana
post Sep 13 2023, 02:00 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Sep 13 2023, 10:01 AM)
only for that one particular arm or did you try switching the watch to another arm to see if there's similar effects? hmm.gif
Only tested on one arm, not used to the other side.

I think the GPS radiowave is quite strong, too much for my body to take sweat.gif

Just want to see if anyone else faces the same case and if there is any method to alleviate it.
SupermanLick
post Sep 15 2023, 02:04 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,468 posts

QUOTE(potatobanana @ Sep 13 2023, 02:00 PM)
Only tested on one arm, not used to the other side.

I think the GPS radiowave is quite strong, too much for my body to take  sweat.gif

Just want to see if anyone else faces the same case and if there is any method to alleviate it.
GPS wave very low, is kryptonite magnet make u feels tingling sensation

140 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:50 AM