Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V3, The home of Airport Lounges
BIGPAY ABUSER BENJAMIN
Oct 12 2018, 07:47 AM

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Oct 9 2018, 07:34 PM) (10. Guest(s) of Eligible Cardmembers will enjoy 25% off the walk-in rate at selected Participating Lounges. 11. There is no limit to the number of guests who can accompany the Eligible Cardmember into the Lounges who are utilising the Access Privilege under this Programme so long as the payment conditions as above are met. ) Which one? I've been to the one in KLIA recently and it was garbage as usual. It didn't help that there were a bunch of mainlanders there and had the unsightly scene of spit all over the bathroom floor. I believe entry in KL is RM168. It's not worth it.
fruitie
Oct 12 2018, 09:02 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(digitalcode @ Oct 12 2018, 06:31 AM) That's what I heard leh.. will confirm myself this weekend First and foremost, SST is only 6%, how does it come out with 25?  No such thing, so no need to worry.
limeuu
Oct 12 2018, 01:11 PM
The bank pays for your entry....so technically, there is a sale, of service by the lounge to the bank....if the gov tax this, then it's possible that bank may want to pass the extra cost to customers....
But I don't think it will happen....the ppl will just include the 6%sst in the entry cost to banks....or the bank will just absorb the extra 6%....not worth the trouble of collecting it, and the illwill it will generate....
weejin2000
Oct 14 2018, 12:41 PM
bearbear Hi, Post 1 still display outdated info:
Limited Access Airport Lounge Credit Cards (With Conditions) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
1. UOB PRVI Miles Card - 12x in Msia (1x per month) - Require min spending of RM500 for past 3 months
2. Msia Hong Leong Bank Matta Card - Unlimited in KLIA only (First 50 customers only)
3. Ambank Visa Signature - 5x with RM500 spending 30 days before or after each lounge visit
4. Ambank Platinum - 2x with RM500 spending 30 days before or after each lounge visit
Eg. no 4. Ambank Platinum no longer can access lounge.
Barricade
Oct 14 2018, 02:32 PM
PPL is no longer like 5-10 years ago. I don’t feel it’s premium anymore. 5 years ago when I went it, it’s not crowded and you can really relax before flight. Now it’s too crowded and so many foreigners sleeping on the couch. Disgusting
touristking
Oct 15 2018, 06:34 AM
QUOTE(Vibe007 @ Oct 14 2018, 07:45 AM) Never tried Aerotel plaza premium lounge. How to go from the plaza premium lounge near food court in klia2 ? Is it very far? Level 2M. Both the older Plaza Lounge and Aerotel on same level. About 2 mins walk from each other.
digidigi
Oct 15 2018, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Oct 14 2018, 02:32 PM) PPL is no longer like 5-10 years ago. I don’t feel it’s premium anymore. 5 years ago when I went it, it’s not crowded and you can really relax before flight. Now it’s too crowded and so many foreigners sleeping on the couch. Disgusting Most of the time at klia I will just grab a coffee and spend time at Starbucks...the atmosphere much more relax..
coolguy99
Oct 15 2018, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(digidigi @ Oct 15 2018, 09:10 AM) Most of the time at klia I will just grab a coffee and spend time at Starbucks...the atmosphere much more relax.. What you pay is what you get. Since ppl access is free there is nothing to complain about.
touristking
Oct 15 2018, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Oct 14 2018, 07:32 AM) PPL is no longer like 5-10 years ago. I don’t feel it’s premium anymore. 5 years ago when I went it, it’s not crowded and you can really relax before flight. Now it’s too crowded and so many foreigners sleeping on the couch. Disgusting Well, in some airport, you can have a choice of either PPL or one of those airline alliance's lounge or Mastercard lounge. And some aren't much better than PPL's. I can't say I have to many, may be a dozen, but I reckon KLIA PPL's not too bad in comparison.
BIGPAY ABUSER BENJAMIN
Oct 15 2018, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(Barricade @ Oct 14 2018, 02:32 PM) PPL is no longer like 5-10 years ago. I don’t feel it’s premium anymore. 5 years ago when I went it, it’s not crowded and you can really relax before flight. Now it’s too crowded and so many foreigners sleeping on the couch. Disgusting It's spacious during the afternoon.
digitalcode
Oct 15 2018, 12:10 PM

PPL at klia2 gateway mall have enforced the need for international boarding pass to gain free access .. for world miles card holders. Fyi
anonymous552235
Oct 15 2018, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(digitalcode @ Oct 15 2018, 12:10 PM) PPL at klia2 gateway mall have enforced the need for international boarding pass to gain free access .. for world miles card holders. Fyi Have u tried the old lounge on the other side as well? ...or both old and new aerotel also requires international boarding pass? They just want to see or they will scan the boarding pass?
digitalcode
Oct 15 2018, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(anonymous552235 @ Oct 15 2018, 01:16 PM) Have u tried the old lounge on the other side as well? ...or both old and new aerotel also requires international boarding pass? They just want to see or they will scan the boarding pass? Scan. I think if PPL don't follow procedure they can't charge the bank for the lounge use. They showed me the TnC from SCB as well.
anonymous552235
Oct 15 2018, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(digitalcode @ Oct 15 2018, 01:22 PM) Scan. I think if PPL don't follow procedure they can't charge the bank for the lounge use. They showed me the TnC from SCB as well. Ic...that makes life difficult...domestic travel cant use then
enriquelee
Oct 15 2018, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(digitalcode @ Oct 15 2018, 01:22 PM) Scan. I think if PPL don't follow procedure they can't charge the bank for the lounge use. They showed me the TnC from SCB as well. Ya, they have printed out the Stand Chart T&C and put at the front desk now. But for info of all, i still manage to get in with my Kota Kinabalu flight with BMW White Card at aerotell lounge today.
jkngo2003
Oct 17 2018, 10:24 AM
At klia2, I try to use sc worldmile to enter the PPL aerotel. I show him the domestic boarding pass. He refuse to accept it. It mention only the international boarding pass can use the worldmile sc card. Anyone face this issue?
How about the green market ? Thanz
coolguy99
Oct 17 2018, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Oct 17 2018, 10:24 AM) At klia2, I try to use sc worldmile to enter the PPL aerotel. I show him the domestic boarding pass. He refuse to accept it. It mention only the international boarding pass can use the worldmile sc card. Anyone face this issue? How about the green market ? Thanz Cardholders are required to present their Principal WorldMiles Card and a valid international boarding pass for verification purposes. For admission, the service providers’ frontline staff in the Lounge will swipe the WorldMiles Card on an E-slip terminal and the Eligible Cardholder is required to sign on the E-slip. A copy of the E-slip will be retained by the service providers and the client copy of the E-slip will be given to the Eligible Cardholder. If you are the tnc above, it is indeed international boarding pass only.
limeuu
Oct 17 2018, 04:33 PM
Looks like the banks are tightening enforcement of the t n c..... hopefully that will make the scheme viable, and lounges less congested...
mt24
Oct 17 2018, 10:24 PM
I just realized MBB VI offers free travel insurance if we bought air ticket in FULL to our MBB VI. Since I purchased my air tickets with MBB VI, technically I entitle to get protected by this travel insurance right? How to get the travel insurance policy then? shall i write to the MBB request for the policy or cover note?
Cookie101
Oct 18 2018, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(mt24 @ Oct 17 2018, 10:24 PM) I just realized MBB VI offers free travel insurance if we bought air ticket in FULL to our MBB VI. Since I purchased my air tickets with MBB VI, technically I entitle to get protected by this travel insurance right? How to get the travel insurance policy then? shall i write to the MBB request for the policy or cover note? They have a master policy number only. In the event of claim, just contact rm or call cs. They will send u the form or link to claim from Etiqa .