Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V3, The home of Airport Lounges

Cookie101
post Nov 12 2016, 02:56 PM

1,616 posts

does the entry to those lounges require Priority Pass?

I used to have it but cancelled them already..

does those CC offers require the ppass or simply present the credit card only?

Cookie101
post Nov 12 2016, 03:12 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 12 2016, 03:00 PM)
For local PPLs no need, Priority Pass will be needed for overseas lounges but if your card allows access to those overseas lounges then you don't need PP.
Great! Thank you for the information... rclxms.gif

have anyone tried those in Heathrow and Taipei ones? The CS At the bank has conflicting answers.. some say yes / some say no need ppass.. how can i find out to be exact? Doesn't want to be stuck and end up making long distance calls etc...

Any listing on which bank actually offers PPASS?

This post has been edited by Cookie101: Nov 12 2016, 03:13 PM
Cookie101
post Nov 12 2016, 03:26 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 12 2016, 03:15 PM)
Which card you want to try for Heathrow and Taoyuan?
I'm holding AMB Signature

My friends are holding UOB And Alliance... so not sure if theirs' will work or not..
Cookie101
post May 15 2018, 12:57 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(yoonyin @ May 15 2018, 09:11 AM)
True, i saw the receptionist got a printed list of CC on a A4 paper, Aeon CC is on the first because they sort it out by alphabet order. LOL
You need to be on the spot to give access to your guest to get in. Let say you got 4 cards under your name, you can get in and bring 3 guests.
So far Asian countries has no issue for that- they allow you to use multiple cards to bring guests along to access the lounge. Haven’t encounter a no so far or able to talk them over it.

Went to a few in Europe ones doesn’t allow that -
Heathrow / Schiphol and CDG. They insist only cardholders.

This post has been edited by Cookie101: May 15 2018, 12:57 PM
Cookie101
post May 16 2018, 12:45 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(lipfung @ May 16 2018, 11:20 AM)
Do they actually consider kids as an entry ?
3+ years and another infant.
Yes. Each entry is considered as 1 regardless of age.

My colleague brought the kid in and end up paying 100+ for that. Dispute with bank etc and was told that if the lounge say “free” then they should not list as an entry.

So best if you check with the lounge that they will not bill you for that otherwise the bank will charge you regardless.
Cookie101
post Jun 4 2018, 07:53 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Jun 3 2018, 10:08 PM)
Hi  guy , want to ask about the Alliance Infinite card
i need to call the alliance customer service to apply for the PP right?

so let say next year i dint meet the spending condition 150k
what will happen?

my PP member will kena charge me?
or PP member will kena cancel?
or the membership will still go on 4ever (until i cancel),but if i visit lounge i will need to pay ?
There is a form to fill up for application.

Last time my RM said 6 free regardless whether meeting min spending or not. If exceed then chargeable. Not sure if anything changed. Already cancelled my card two years ago.

SCB pp is better- but they are changing to lounge key next month onwards. Still unlimited which is a good thing.

Cookie101
post Jun 5 2018, 05:29 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jun 5 2018, 04:56 PM)
where you got the changes from priority pass to lounge key? can share?
QUOTE(confusedway @ Jun 5 2018, 05:25 PM)
thumbup.gif

Just about to search for it. Lol...

There you go... they have not officially announce it publicly. Wonder if they will do sms blast for awareness or going to charge customers and get complains.

FYI- can use dragon pass for KLIA2 lounges as well. But it’s limited to 6 a year. Better use it at international lounge or foreign lounge which is way better than KLIA ones- just my thoughts. Hardly go klia lounge unless evening flight.

This post has been edited by Cookie101: Jun 5 2018, 05:34 PM
Cookie101
post Jul 6 2018, 04:16 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jul 6 2018, 03:40 PM)
Even priority banking clients also no more "free lunch". laugh.gif
Doesn’t seems to be impacted for priority banking clients as long they are still priority.
Cookie101
post Jul 6 2018, 07:22 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jul 6 2018, 04:21 PM)
Priority clients still need to spend RM500 to entitle it sad.gif
No. You can use it as long you are a priority, including the supplementary holder.

Only if you are no longer priority then you are require to fulfil the spending criteria.

QUOTE(skty @ Jul 6 2018, 06:53 PM)
brows.gif  there is a catch there.
previously once you become priority banking status, you can continue to maintain that status although you no longer have minimum RM200,000 with AmBank.
now, with this announcement, unless they specify very clearly on:
1) they will notify you once you are not qualified as priority banking OR
2) how long can you maintain as priority banking status after you have less than RM200,000 with AmBank OR
3) they will give you reminder and a period for you to top up if you have less than RM200,000 with AmBank

YOU CAN NO LONGER SIMPLY USE THE CARDS FOR PPL ENTRY IF YOU HAVE LESS THAN RM200,000 WITH AMBANK

brows.gif
Haha... this won’t impact majority if they are already priority at AmBank. Last time my rm told review is conducted yearly basis. Hope they conduct more regular basis to filter out the usage otherwise they will continue to cut cost.

Cookie101
post Jul 12 2018, 01:05 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 12 2018, 10:27 AM)
Requirement for Priority Banking status is RM200k deposit or RM150k investment right?
yes- it looks like many using the benefits without being one that's why they have to start filtering... brows.gif
Cookie101
post Jul 16 2018, 09:06 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jul 16 2018, 04:45 PM)
SCB prority give that a run for the money.

It allows you far more lounges access around the world compared to Ambank's. Probably 1000 lounge vs 30?

Only issue is, you need to spend 10K per year to maintain. Not too difficult if you have life insurance etc to pay.
Even if didn’t hit 10k, just call for waiver and it will be given still...
Cookie101
post Jul 17 2018, 09:00 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 17 2018, 08:04 AM)
Wonder if they are using priority pass membership....

Have never banked with SCB....so not going to get any invitation for this "invitation only" card....lol
Ceased already.

SCB my now uses lounge key.

Cookie101
post Jul 17 2018, 08:47 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jul 17 2018, 08:15 PM)
what is lounge key? can elaborate?
LoungeKey is something similar to priority pass but lesser network /coverage as its new.

It appears that the credit card itself can be used for entrance, rather than requiring a separate membership card.
Cookie101
post Jul 26 2018, 03:19 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(laith @ Jul 26 2018, 10:52 AM)
I would need to figure out how should i earn 3M in cash for the priority membership.
lol.. no u dont have to work too hard for that.

250k aum qualifies for that already

3m is for priority private- a new segment they launched
Cookie101
post Aug 25 2018, 02:57 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Aug 25 2018, 01:09 PM)
Hi guys.. anyone know if both my card below can enter Narita airport premium lounge? Cannot find in their website:

1. Standard chartered Worldmiles
2. Bmw white card

Thanks!
1. Standard chartered Worldmiles - NO
2. Bmw white card - YES

surprising got people holding the white card here laugh.gif

Cookie101
post Aug 25 2018, 05:41 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Aug 25 2018, 05:15 PM)
Ehh scb worldmiles cannot enter ppl?

Haha, other than ppl.. i dont know what is the benefit of white card
Let’s rephrase. Lol... thought u were asking about narita only.

World miles only allow entry to KLIA/2 lounge.

White card allows access to all lounges. The card gives some discount here and there at some exclusive restaurants and hotels. check out the app.

No longer having it after expiry.
Cookie101
post Sep 3 2018, 05:57 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Sep 3 2018, 01:21 AM)
Let's say your credit card entitled you x5 entry to airport lounge.
On your 6th visit, what will happen?
a) PPL reception reject your entry, offering you entry at discounted rate
b) PPL reception has no idea your quota is exhausted and continue allowing your access, charges will reflected in your statement
B.

They don’t care whether your visits is up or not. After all, they don’t charge you on the spot. They bill the bank who will then bill you.

Haven’t encounter any A option type of card.
Cookie101
post Sep 6 2018, 05:06 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Sep 6 2018, 03:49 PM)
Lounge maybe, but not TGM & Flight Club which are under PPL.
They do allow entry to Changi TGM.
I think SCBWM no, it only allows unlimited entry to PPL in KLIA and KLIA2
SCB VI yes
LoungeKey allow flight club entry. Just went in last week.

QUOTE(touristking @ Sep 6 2018, 04:48 PM)
Does Flight Club have showers? Great for late overnight flight.
No. Like a restaurant type. But better service and they serve drinks. Sama sama is the best but some distance away. Both lounge serve same food.

Only ppl has the shower facilities but long queues.

This post has been edited by Cookie101: Sep 6 2018, 05:08 PM
Cookie101
post Sep 6 2018, 05:10 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Sep 6 2018, 05:07 PM)
Interesting because I just checked with LK's app and FC wasn't listed.

As for shower, book first before you go for the food and drink and rest. By the time you done that, you turn should have come.
No booking. Stand there and wait.

Yes. It’s not listed. The app is lousy. Just walk in and ask. They allow entry.
Cookie101
post Sep 10 2018, 08:19 PM

1,616 posts

Went to flight club as there’s long q at ppl using LK

0.1252sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:28 AM