Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V3, The home of Airport Lounges

touristking
post Jul 16 2018, 04:45 PM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 14 2018, 07:11 AM)
If you can get the priority banking signature versions, it's still the best cards, free for life, unlimited entries into international ppls without conditions....and then get the RHB cards for local ppls.....also free for life....
SCB prority give that a run for the money.

It allows you far more lounges access around the world compared to Ambank's. Probably 1000 lounge vs 30?

Only issue is, you need to spend 10K per year to maintain. Not too difficult if you have life insurance etc to pay.

touristking
post Jul 16 2018, 10:31 PM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jul 16 2018, 02:06 PM)
Even if didn’t hit 10k, just call for waiver and it will be given still...
Good to know. Thanks.
touristking
post Jul 18 2018, 12:01 PM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 18 2018, 03:52 AM)
Loungekey is a subset of priority pass (same outfit) designed to accommodate cc holders....pp comes with a separate card, and anyone can buy into the scheme....

Loungekey is tied to your cc, no extra card needed....so similar with the banks arrangement with ppl....
Like u said, with Priority Pass, an extra card to carry.

With Loungkey, your Credit Card is all you need. But I notice every time you enter a lounge, you will get a message USD 3.25 being charged to your card. Was told it wouldn't be charged to your card. Will have to wait and see......

touristking
post Aug 1 2018, 08:39 PM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Jul 30 2018, 11:22 PM)
Hi all sifu.

I've been a business traveller from the passed 2 years and never been into a lounge (what a waste!). Now im starting look into it in choosing the best credit card to get free access to the lounge.

Few lounge available at airport I've studied, Plaza Premium lounge and Sama-Sama. Although my destination often taking AA flight, i feel that i want to have a card that can accommodate both KLIA&KLIA2 as sometime i need to take MAS too. It's a plus for me, if there's some oversea lounge are eligible too.

Go through the 1st post and still blur which card suit me. Well, if u ask anyone (me), of course people want no condition & no limit.

My annual income is 100k. Please suggest.
Be a Standard Chartered Bank Priority customer.

They will give you a Visa Infinite (?) card that gives you unlimited entry to about 1000 lounges worldwide. Including the KLIA2's domestic lounge.

touristking
post Aug 17 2018, 03:45 PM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Aug 17 2018, 08:35 AM)
Yes, let's say you have 3 cards with lounge access, you can bring along 2 friends (all by swiping your 3 different cards).
It is best to use cards from different bank, although I have no problem so far.

Go to page 1, which list out all cards with lounge access, check them one by one tongue.gif
Most of the cards with zero annual fee are premium cards (with higher income requirement).
Also a couple of mid range card requiring 12 swipes to waive AF.
You can try RHB, Public bank, Ambank (RM500 swipe for each lounge access), HSBC (with 12 swipes), Aeon / Aeon Big (with 12 swipes), and more...
Some have access to more airports, some less, do check their list.
Sorry I don't go detail for each card, just a general idea for you, you can start from those listed above.
Ambank Visa and Ambank MC. Even if you have these 2 cards, only 1 can be used at any one time per day.

Ambank Signature card. There is no need to spend RM 500.

The best card would be the one that gives you a separate Priority Pass card or associated/linked to Loungekey. That gives you access to about 1000 lounges worldwide.

touristking
post Aug 17 2018, 04:09 PM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Aug 17 2018, 09:02 AM)
Definitely no problem to use one card each within a day (for yourself).
Ie. Day trip, morning use VI, evening return use WMC.
You need to spend RM500 with VI and another RM500 with WMC.

Scenario 2, you bring a friend with you.
You can use VI for yourself, and WMC for your friend.

But because both are from Ambank, with same enter time, sometimes PPL don't allow this (but I tried twice so far ok).

Only Ambank Priority banking (VI/WMC) no need spending and with unlimited access.
Ambank VS is required to spend RM500, please check the T&C again.
https://www.ambank.com.my/ambank/Documents/...umLoungeTnC.pdf

Nowadays, not many card has Priority Pass and Loungekey anymore.
Airport lounges are overcrowded.
I tried once before. Can not with PPL. May be different PPL possible but I wouldn't know.

But I have notice different PPL may have different rules. For example. Heathrow's Terminal 5 PPL doesn't accept Ambank but Terminal 4 would. Or was it the other way around?

SCB priority bank CC was previously with Priority Pass. Now with Loungekey. LK linked to the CC itself so one less card to carry.

This post has been edited by touristking: Aug 17 2018, 04:11 PM
touristking
post Aug 19 2018, 08:04 PM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 18 2018, 09:49 AM)
Yes, the ambank priority banking cards are now only for overseas travels, especially for supplementary cards....and with the devaluation of points, I stop using it....better with Maybank premier cards....

One point is still not clear....it's one entry per cardholder, or per card....if you have both the vi and wmc, can make 2 entries?
2 cards with same name entering the same lounge at the same time. Still only 1 entry. Confirmed.

This post has been edited by touristking: Aug 19 2018, 08:10 PM
touristking
post Aug 19 2018, 08:06 PM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Aug 19 2018, 08:39 AM)
SC VI Priority also
I think is this better than HSBC if you plan to apply for priority banking
Both priority or premier account.

If u are talking about card with lounge entry, then SCB is a lot better.

If you are talking about money transfer or foreign currency purchase or DCI etc, HSBC is better.

touristking
post Aug 19 2018, 08:09 PM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Aug 18 2018, 08:51 PM)
Loungekey membership allows you access to 600+ lounges worldwide...
A few credit card do offer such membership with a few complementary visits...
Priority Pass and LoungeKey. Both roughly the same with about 1000 lounge, give and take. Some people say they are related but i wouldn't know.

With PP, you have to carry an extra card.

With LK, your credit card is the entry pass. Simpler.

touristking
post Aug 24 2018, 07:02 AM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Aug 23 2018, 10:35 AM)
U are right !  rclxms.gif

Just received reply from AmBank. 1 entry per day is for per card. So if u have VI and WMC card (or VI or VS cards), then can enter twice a day in diff locations. Below is the reply from AmBank.

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your email.

Please be informed that you are only allowed 1 access per day (across all Plaza Premium Lounge (PPL) locally and globally). Meaning every 24 hours, you can only access any PPL only once. However, if you have a Visa Signature and Visa Infinite (as an example) you can use your Visa Signature in the morning to access PPL KLIA 1 and Visa Infinite in the afternoon to access PPL in HK airport as the 1 access per day is for each individual card. But note that both cards will have to meet the RM500 spend condition individually.

Should you have any other enquiries, please feel free to email us at amcard-csd@ambankgroup.com or contact our 24-Hour Customer Service Hotline at 03-2178 8888 for further assistance.

Thank you.
Only for Same day. Different lounge.

But can't be used for same day, same time, same lounge. Tried that before.

touristking
post Aug 24 2018, 10:30 AM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 24 2018, 02:26 AM)
Can I enter the PPL near Aerotel with SCB WM? I have to catch very early flight tomorrow and wanna grab something before boarding. It's 24H right?
If they are using LoungeKey, then that one is not listed.

But you can use the Plaza lounge after the security or the one on outside security (2M)
touristking
post Aug 24 2018, 10:31 AM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 24 2018, 03:16 AM)
Yeah, thought if anyone has tried before. Never mind, I will still drop by later in the morning. tongue.gif
Some SCB card are linked to Loungekey, not sure all are or not.

You can download the Loungekey apps to check.
touristking
post Aug 24 2018, 10:55 AM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 24 2018, 03:50 AM)
Why need LoungeKey? It is just a normal PPL.
Newly opened few months ago.

I know AEON cards are accepted, it is just that I plan to use my SCB WM this round.
Previously. SCB gives you a separate card called Priority Pass. So you have to present that PP card to the lounge for entry.

Since July 2018, you no longer have to carry a PP card. Your credit card is linked to LoungeKey and you use that CC to enter lounge.

I like that because it means one less card to carry.

Priority Pass and Loungekey allows you to enter not just Plaza Premium lounge. It also allows you entry to many other non-PPL. In total, about 1000 lounges worldwide with many names I have never heard of before.

touristking
post Aug 25 2018, 06:55 AM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 24 2018, 10:26 PM)
I'm at PPL Aerotel, I like this PPL. thumbup.gif

Since it's so early, not crowded at all. Food is hot, can even get the chef to cook pasta for us. biggrin.gif

I came in with SCB WorldMiles. rclxms.gif
Not familiar with Worldmiles.

Do they accept Loungkey?

And do let us know whether the different ways of loading wechat wallet using exchange. thanks

This post has been edited by touristking: Aug 25 2018, 06:56 AM
touristking
post Aug 25 2018, 01:36 PM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Aug 25 2018, 06:09 AM)
Hi guys.. anyone know if both my card below can enter Narita airport premium lounge? Cannot find in their website:

1. Standard chartered Worldmiles
2. Bmw white card

Thanks!
Not sure whether your card is linked to Loungekye or not. SCB's Priority VI are.

With Loungekey, you can at Narita Terminal 1 &2. TEI lounge & IASS Executive Lounge

touristking
post Sep 5 2018, 07:11 PM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 5 2018, 05:58 AM)
Not necessarily....each ppl outlet needs to be chosen by the bank to include in their list....no card allow access to ALL of ppl's portfolio of lounges...

Rhb bank includes ppl gateway and GM....but not ppl Aerotel....yet
Priority Pass or LoungeKey probably can enter all PPL lounges.

touristking
post Sep 6 2018, 03:29 PM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Sep 5 2018, 04:35 PM)
Not really, there is only one PPL listed for KLIA and 4 for KLIA2.
https://www.loungekey.com/scbmy/lounge-find...airportcode=KUL
If I remember correctly there is only one PPL on the airside in KLIA. I didn't know any on the landside.

touristking
post Sep 6 2018, 03:33 PM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 6 2018, 12:35 AM)
That will depend on whether the loungekey programme has an agreement with ppl group to include all of ppl's lounges....it obviously in klia does not include GM and flight club, which are ppl's public access food outlets...

Loungekey is an offshoot of priority pass and links directly to the credit cards....

In airports where priority pass has no affiliated lounges, they now include a fixed sum entitlement to use at selected restaurants....eg Sydney....
AFAIK, Loungekey allows you to enter all the PPL lounges in Malaysia.
touristking
post Sep 6 2018, 03:36 PM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 6 2018, 03:12 AM)
I still can't find this ppl. doh.gif  Is it anywhere near to Wellness Spa? I'm really dislike wellness spa as it's getting overcrowded and food is really bad over there.
Correct me if I am wrong.

Wellness Spa is Airside. That's after security.

Aerotel is outside or Landside. I think 2M.

touristking
post Sep 6 2018, 03:37 PM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ Sep 6 2018, 02:55 AM)
for the scbwm ppl list, does it includes all the ppl in klia and klia2 or only certain one? thinking to apply for it but thinking is it worth it with the sst if its only in the international side. Thanks
Is SCBWM linked to LoungeKey?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1047sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:05 AM