Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V3, The home of Airport Lounges

enriquelee
post Feb 22 2017, 01:08 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Total how many PPL at KLIA and KLIA2 now.
I am a bit confuse.
For example, KLIA after custom seems have 2 now.
At a time, when i went to the PPL that i used to visit, they ask me go to the opposite 1. Can not remember the name of the lounge, but sure is not name as Plaza Premium Lounge.
enriquelee
post Feb 23 2017, 10:37 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 22 2017, 01:51 PM)
KLIA has two which most the cards can access, PPL and Flight Club (which is at opposite of PPL).

KLIA2 has four which most of the cards can access, Green Market, PPL (before immigration), PPL (after immigration) and Wellness Spa.
Thanks for the info.

For KLIA 2,
A) Before immigration we have Green Market and PPL
B) After immigration we have PPL and Welness Spa.

Am i correct?

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Feb 22 2017, 11:28 PM)
PPL quite full, they requested for me to go to FC, not many people inside.
Ya, i kena during my last visit to PPL, they redirect me to Flight Club.

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Feb 23 2017, 09:55 AM)
how does flight club compare to PPL? is it better? getting my ambank WMC soon can spam soon  rclxms.gif
My opinion is, environmental wise Flight Club is better, But i went in for makan makan and minum minium only. Never really fully utilise their amenities.
enriquelee
post Feb 23 2017, 01:06 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 23 2017, 10:42 AM)
Yes.
KLIA 2 before custom out lets, we can go even with domestic flight, just show boarding pass, right?
enriquelee
post Feb 23 2017, 05:17 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 23 2017, 02:26 PM)
Yes, that's sufficient.
Many thanks! rclxms.gif
Gonna utilise it very soon.
enriquelee
post Feb 27 2017, 09:08 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 24 2017, 08:42 PM)
laugh.gif Yeah but at least the cardholder is there. tongue.gif Only applies to Malaysia PPLs, overseas may not even allow. laugh.gif
Means you have experienced/seen 1 sign in for others for free? (Applicable Malaysia case only, i know smile.gif )

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Feb 25 2017, 11:12 AM)
show ic will do.. just say haven't print boarding pass yet.
Wah! Like that, means every card holder also can enjoy the free access even without taking flight huh!
enriquelee
post Feb 27 2017, 11:10 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 27 2017, 11:03 AM)
Many have tried before. I haven't but I asked before in PPL KLIA. Yesterday in KLIA but went to Golden Lounge.
Let me try and see.
Cause i always ended up did not go in due to my accompany do not have the free access. So this time, i try sign for them.
enriquelee
post Mar 6 2017, 02:19 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Mar 2 2017, 05:16 PM)
The last time i tried, my kid 4 years old can enter without card.
You just act like nothing and go in straight, should be ok..

But i got lots of cards that can enter PPL as backup
You can use your card to sign in others for free too?

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 4 2017, 01:15 PM)
Have my lunch in Green market at Changi airport smile.gif

Below is the menu for selection

Here come with set compare to KLIA2 green market
Free meal?
enriquelee
post Mar 6 2017, 04:08 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 6 2017, 03:03 PM)
Yes, you can sign for others in using your cards but you must be present. So far, our PPLs are lenient about this..

Of course free meals, else won't share here. laugh.gif
Wahlauheh, never know about this. Wasted so many chances then. I always ended up pay money to eat else where in the airport when my travel mate do not have free access to PPL. And I a few cards in my wallet which entitle free access. I relise the existence of this thread too late la. bangwall.gif
enriquelee
post Mar 6 2017, 04:51 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 6 2017, 04:15 PM)
Better late than never. laugh.gif
So far still OK for Malaysia PPLs, overseas PPLs may be trial and error. Just ensure you are present that's all. smile.gif
This lowyat forum is really good la. rclxms.gif Or shall i say the forumers are good. biggrin.gif
Must try it on the up coming trip.
enriquelee
post Mar 7 2017, 03:08 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 7 2017, 11:23 AM)
Anyone got experience of lepak in KLIA PPL on arrival but didn't go pick up your luggage?
What will happen to your luggage? hmm.gif

I'll be touching down KLIA international around midnight, while my next connecting domestic flight is in the early morning.
So was thinking resting in PPL on arrival to kill time, but worrying about my unclaimed luggage sad.gif

if i go claim my luggage, I'll have no access back to PPL doh.gif
KLIA is basically dead after midnight
You can try your luck at Green Market and PPL at KLIA2 after collect your baggage
enriquelee
post Mar 15 2017, 03:05 PM

10,510 posts

Can we gain free access to the PPL (before immegration) and Green market at KLIA2 even we do not taking any plane?
Today need to go airport to fetch people
enriquelee
post Mar 15 2017, 04:16 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2017, 03:10 PM)
I was asked for boarding pass when I accessed GM. However, some forummers commented that despite being asked, they just honestly told the staff they don't have, they will still allow to go in. So, I guess it depends on the staff.
Aiseh....like that better think twice baru go. tongue.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2017, 04:12 PM)
No private napping room, no spa, no massage. All are chargeable. biggrin.gif
Private napping room not free?
enriquelee
post Mar 15 2017, 04:28 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2017, 04:20 PM)
I think should be OK, after all it charges the banks. However, I still hope that people go to GM due to real travels. smile.gif
Not free...
Lol, then i lagi not suppose to go la. tongue.gif
In fact, i never know this green market until i found this thread. biggrin.gif
enriquelee
post Mar 16 2017, 09:14 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2017, 05:38 PM)
No la, in order for us to enjoy longer ma... To sustain longer. biggrin.gif
Yes, I think so. For now.
Listen to you, did not go green market yesterday. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(boonykun @ Mar 15 2017, 05:59 PM)
Just to share my experience on green Market, well... No question asked for Green cards when i flaunt M2C Premier, but when Aeon gold card... they ask me if i'm taking plane...but still i said no, and they allow me to go in (Since as long as i eat, they get paid by card center maybe)

PPL never bothered to ask anything till now :-)
Good info. Thanks for sharing.
enriquelee
post Mar 16 2017, 11:41 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Mar 16 2017, 11:31 AM)
May i know is PPL in KLIA2 have points redemption for Citibank card holders to redeem points for entering PPL ?

Previouslly saw in Penang aiport have a banner there allow Citi card holders to redeem using 10K points per guest to enter PPL there , but not sure whether it applies to KLIA2 PPL or not

I am travelling with family members , wish to bring them in to PPL as well
You can try sign in free for others if you have more than 1 card entitle for the free access.
enriquelee
post Mar 28 2017, 05:28 PM

10,510 posts

Manage to sign in for others without question ask by PPL KLIA, not even need to show boarding pass. Thanks to this thread! rclxms.gif
enriquelee
post Mar 30 2017, 09:55 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(wenzhenzhen @ Mar 30 2017, 08:29 AM)
I went to PPL KLIA2 last week before boarding to SG. If using citibank CC, they deduct 2,000 points from the card.
Citibank which cc?
enriquelee
post Apr 4 2017, 01:31 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Apr 2 2017, 10:16 PM)
anyone got the new citibank rewards credit card and tried the complimentary,
unlimited access to Plaza Premium Lounge in KLIA? I couldn't find the tnc.
I tried before, manage to enter. But do not know why another friend of mine is not allowed. Both of us also using Rewards.
enriquelee
post Apr 5 2017, 10:07 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 4 2017, 11:51 PM)
May be he gave his Rewards Platinum card which doesn't come with complimentary use of PPL ?
Rewards Platinum have a few variants?
enriquelee
post Apr 6 2017, 09:20 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 5 2017, 07:47 PM)
The Citibank Rewards card originally came in Platinum version only which doesn't have any PPL benefit.
Mine 1 was platinum before, they change it to Rewards when they issue me a new card for the 6 digits pin. Can go in PPL free.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:34 PM