494 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

fruitie
post Aug 17 2016, 11:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Aug 17 2016, 10:50 AM)
after
Lucky you, so far I only heard yours is the successful case here. biggrin.gif
hurtedheart
post Aug 17 2016, 11:21 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 17 2016, 11:05 AM)
Lucky you, so far I only heard yours is the successful case here. biggrin.gif
already reflected in the HL Online. now waiting the statement on 21 Aug biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Aug 17 2016, 11:25 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Aug 17 2016, 11:21 AM)
already reflected in the HL Online. now waiting the statement on 21 Aug biggrin.gif
But I dare not take the risk as probably they only waive 1 out of 100 customers. sweat.gif I don't have such luck. Since Sam's has removed their ePay payments via CC, I really cannot keep this card further... Not justified anymore. sad.gif
dnp
post Aug 17 2016, 02:10 PM

197 posts

Omg... Just noticed Sam groceria do not accept card payment for bills anymore?!
Only Kota Damansara branch? Or others too??
fruitie
post Aug 17 2016, 02:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(dnp @ Aug 17 2016, 02:10 PM)
Omg... Just noticed Sam groceria do not accept card payment for bills anymore?!
Only Kota Damansara branch? Or others too??
All. Effective 10th August, hot topic last week. smile.gif
TnG still can go Jaya Grocer but bills, no more chance.
dnp
post Aug 17 2016, 02:15 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 17 2016, 02:12 PM)
All. Effective 10th August, hot topic last week. smile.gif
TnG still can go Jaya Grocer but bills, no more chance.
Omg so sad I was busy last week. So how you guys pay bills now :/
alvinfks78
post Aug 17 2016, 02:50 PM

1,127 posts

wta

1) Qualify for 10x transaction can i "lets say go mydin RM120 pay twice Rm60 and RM60

2) lets say two category groceries & Utilities. - 10x transaction on mydin. but only 1x on electric bill. electric bill still qualify?

This post has been edited by alvinfks78: Aug 17 2016, 02:57 PM
sms2u
post Aug 17 2016, 03:05 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Aug 17 2016, 02:50 PM)
wta
1) Qualify for 10x transaction can i "lets say go mydin RM120 pay twice Rm60 and RM60

2) lets say two category groceries & Utilities. - 10x transaction on mydin. but only 1x on electric bill. electric bill still qualify?
yes for both questions
fruitie
post Aug 17 2016, 03:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(dnp @ Aug 17 2016, 02:15 PM)
Omg so sad I was busy last week. So how you guys pay bills now :/
I will use VOX for now. Some use PBB VS. VOX may remove its benefits soon effective 1st Oct. I will have another headache to go through later...
saitong09
post Aug 17 2016, 07:16 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 17 2016, 11:25 AM)
But I dare not take the risk as probably they only waive 1 out of 100 customers. sweat.gif I don't have such luck. Since Sam's has removed their ePay payments via CC, I really cannot keep this card further... Not justified anymore. sad.gif
maybe 1 out of 1000 customer get waived so the chances might be 0.1% sweat.gif
aromachong
post Aug 17 2016, 10:39 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 17 2016, 07:16 PM)
maybe 1 out of 1000 customer get waived so the chances might be 0.1%  sweat.gif
i doubt will get waived
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 17 2016, 10:47 PM

6,955 posts

i called to ask waiver before and before they even check on my details, the CS said it's not possible.
red_scorpion
post Aug 17 2016, 11:38 PM

1,211 posts

ok, let me try to call tmr morning if i am free..
i dont like to call bank as always need to wait quite long before some body attend to you...
guy3288
post Aug 17 2016, 11:43 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 16 2016, 05:05 PM)
Why would your friend spend 7 figures on a card like HL Wise with CB capping?
it sounds silly.......

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 16 2016, 05:07 PM)
don't troll here. your friend spending 7 figures a year but using wise card....what a joke....
really a joke, RM1 million on HL Wise card alone and few more millions RM on other cards also!

QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 16 2016, 05:41 PM)

moreover she also swipe the more or less same amount for her other cards

regardless the AF - i am the one who suggest her to request and the answer from CS is a "NO". no harm to ask rite?
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 16 2016, 05:11 PM)
7 figures spending if on essential card getting 1% cash back previously also about 10k cash back but holding that wise card getting max 1200 cash back per annum. you judge he is trolling here or what....and can easily ask for annual fees waive off with essential...or should I say with 7 figures spending power still ask for that annual fee to be waived??? laugh.gif
QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 16 2016, 05:38 PM)
But if she is freaking rich n don't care abt CB, she should be using other Privileged Cards with 'Atas"-type of benefits n also won't bother to ask for AF waiver.
on hind sight better say people tell her to ask for waiver lo, otherwise malu la.

QUOTE(trojant @ Aug 16 2016, 05:52 PM)
7 figures include the last 2 decimal kut... hence AF is 5 figures so must call to waive tau  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
see who is believing aroma....

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 16 2016, 06:03 PM)
But your friend yearly expenses is a few millions, meaning her income is  drool.gif
QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 16 2016, 06:15 PM)
i did not mention HNW is all about 'spending' part since beginning?

all i did mentioned my friend spent almost 7 figures yet failed to get AF waived .. oi dont twist my statement

sometime tho few hundreds is nothing, it just show some 'token of appreciation' - but different people think from different perspective stating small amount of $$ do not matters for HNW. what a joke
QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 16 2016, 06:23 PM)
maybe can read my first post next time before query  smile.gif
aormachong your first post is the one that make people suspect you.
And people remember your many untenable boastings before.
so you should not be surprised why all the queries.

the more you explain the more it shows.....

To boast having a rich fren spending RM1 million on 1 credit card a year, at least use la a better card as example.

For people who are so freaking rich and yet do not have many cards, usually they spend in cash rather then leaving trails behind.

For those who dare swipe millions of RM on credit cards, they would not be limited to having "only few cards, and Wise card will be low down the list for such usage.

aromachong
post Aug 18 2016, 07:59 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 5 2016, 01:46 PM
laymank
post Aug 18 2016, 08:23 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 17 2016, 10:47 PM)
i called to ask waiver before and before they even check on my details, the CS said it's not possible.
I clearly remember when i applied online then, the CS already warned me the AF will not be waived and asked if I give consent to that before proceeding my application.
aromachong
post Aug 18 2016, 08:25 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 18 2016, 08:23 AM)
I clearly remember when i applied online then, the CS already warned me the AF will not be waived and asked if I give consent to that before proceeding my application.
absolutely right.
zzzhhhzzz
post Aug 18 2016, 08:32 AM

1,671 posts

hi guys.. from the forum, im aware that Unifi is listed in neither of the categories. I was just wondering if Maxis home fibre will be listed as "MOBILE" since we are paying to maxis ? Anyone got CB for maxis home fibre ?
kelvinlzy
post Aug 18 2016, 08:42 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Aug 18 2016, 08:32 AM)
hi guys.. from the forum, im aware that Unifi is listed in neither of the categories. I was just wondering if Maxis home fibre will be listed as "MOBILE" since we are paying to maxis ? Anyone got CB for maxis home fibre ?
Yes, I have been getting 10% CB for Maxis Home Fibre ever since I got the card smile.gif
Tigerr
post Aug 18 2016, 09:00 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 18 2016, 07:59 AM)
i don't give a care whether you agree with my statement or not

all i did i share what i see in internet.

the rest can either agree or disagree, that's all
earlier said is your friend, now is what u see from Internet.....apa ni...

here is not Kopitiam. don't come here to blow water for information that is not true and mislead the readers. I guess u can understand this and don't come with a statement of you care or not care whether other readers in agreement or believing what u wrote. don't make other people confuse.

494 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:27 AM