remysix
post Dec 10 2006, 12:24 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Dec 9 2006, 12:52 AM)
bro remysix
im waiting ur crucial nice results ler brows.gif
well my crucial result is not as good as mikelanding one...he hit 500 wif 44412 if i'm not mistaken...at lest mine is not yet biggrin.gif
tonite gonna try priming my e6300 at 458x7 wif 1.31 vcore...hope it can pass thumbup.gif
vassalle
post Dec 10 2006, 12:08 PM

610 posts

Sifuss,

Need to ask a simple question. SHould I get

a) Asus P5B E Plus + C2D E6300 (RM 1370) , or
b) Gigabyte 965P DS3 + C2D E6400 (RM 1350)

*All C-Zone prices.

Confuse already

This post has been edited by vassalle: Dec 10 2006, 12:09 PM
deric88
post Dec 10 2006, 12:19 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(vassalle @ Dec 10 2006, 12:08 PM)
Sifuss,

a) Asus P5B E Plus + C2D E6300 (RM 1370)    , or

*All C-Zone prices.

Confuse already
ds3 + E6400 thumbup.gif
remysix
post Dec 10 2006, 01:12 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Dec 10 2006, 12:24 AM)
well my crucial result is not as good as mikelanding one...he hit 500 wif 44412 if i'm not mistaken...at lest mine is not yet biggrin.gif
tonite gonna try priming my e6300 at 458x7 wif 1.31 vcore...hope it can pass thumbup.gif
nearing 13hrs of orthos at 458x7 wif 1.31 vcore...below stock voltage...
irenic
post Dec 10 2006, 01:15 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

ds3 and E6400.. i recommend u to buy these simply bcoz of E6400. I used E6300 before and multiplier 7 is just too low. u need a powerful ram to hit high clock for ur c2d.. let say u wanna hit 3.5ghz, then u need to have ram that can do 500fsb while with E6400, u just need to have a ram that capable to do 438 fsb to do 3.5ghz..
vassalle
post Dec 10 2006, 01:29 PM

610 posts

ds3 + E6400 thumbup.gif

QUOTE(irenic @ Dec 10 2006, 01:15 PM)
ds3 and E6400.. i recommend u to buy these simply bcoz of E6400. I used E6300 before and multiplier 7 is just too low. u need a powerful ram to hit high clock for ur c2d.. let say u wanna hit 3.5ghz, then u need to have ram that can do 500fsb while with E6400, u just need to have a ram that capable to do 438 fsb to do 3.5ghz..
more worth
So, i guess the RM 100 ++ difference in the price of DS3 to P5B E Plus is better spent in the higher multiplier in E6400.

My only gripe is that Asus is perceived to be a better brand in Mobo compared to Gigabyte. <-- Don't flame blush.gif

Anyway, Thanks for the tip guys.

EDIT:
Can someone recommend me a good "cheap" ram that can "surely/easily" run at 430++ FSB? At the moment, i'm planning to get the KVR PC6400 1 GB which is abbout RM 550. Hoping that there's a cheaper option.

This post has been edited by vassalle: Dec 10 2006, 01:41 PM
prescott
post Dec 10 2006, 03:04 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Dec 10 2006, 01:12 PM)
which batch ur E6300?
siauann
post Dec 10 2006, 05:44 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(vassalle @ Dec 10 2006, 12:08 PM)
Sifuss,

a) Asus P5B E Plus + C2D E6300 (RM 1370)    , or

*All C-Zone prices.

Confuse already
QUOTE(remysix @ Dec 10 2006, 01:12 PM)
as for me i will choose P5B E Plus + E6300 icon_rolleyes.gif
y? becoz P5B E Plus is a nice and great board for oc...DS3 also not bad coz im using it currently tongue.gif
like sifu irenic says E6300 multiplier is way too low...but higher speed does not really concern me smile.gif and i believe E6300 oc-ability is higher if pair with a good ram + the P5B E Plus thumbup.gif
if u really need a high multiplier proc y not straight go for the 4mb cache E6600 brows.gif much more worth it..and i believe E6300 and E6400 performance not much difference except for multiplier wink.gif
good luck in ur shopping....
jz my 2cents rolleyes.gif
cheerzzzzzzzz icon_rolleyes.gif
remysix
post Dec 10 2006, 05:53 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(prescott @ Dec 10 2006, 03:04 PM)
which batch ur E6300?
aisey...forgot already...i thinks it's week 26...

and lowest vcore i can do with 458x7 is 1.31875...lower than that no go...

This post has been edited by remysix: Dec 10 2006, 05:55 PM
prescott
post Dec 10 2006, 10:25 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Dec 10 2006, 05:53 PM)
aisey...forgot already...i thinks it's week 26...

and lowest vcore i can do with 458x7 is 1.31875...lower than that no go...
damn nice vcore u have there. Dont think the latest batch can perform like this. Any idea?
deric88
post Dec 10 2006, 10:31 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(prescott @ Dec 10 2006, 10:25 PM)
damn nice vcore u have there. Dont think the latest batch can perform like this. Any idea?
u also can try, mine 1.225 icon_rolleyes.gif
vassalle
post Dec 11 2006, 12:57 AM

610 posts

How in the world do you get to run at the below stock vcore? Do you have to burn in first or is it out of the box magic??
csechuan
post Dec 11 2006, 11:16 AM

85 posts

eh i wan to ask...why my x-fi audio always ask for driver even though i've installed driver after i oc...it happens on every reboot. it wont happen when i nv oc...how to cope with dat? i rmb got forumer ask b4 in previous thread ver. but i lost it sad.gif any sifu help?
prescott
post Dec 11 2006, 12:02 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(csechuan @ Dec 11 2006, 11:16 AM)
eh i wan to ask...why my x-fi audio always ask for driver even though i've installed driver after i oc...it happens on every reboot. it wont happen when i nv oc...how to cope with dat? i rmb got forumer ask b4 in previous thread ver. but i lost it sad.gif any sifu help?
ur system not stable. wat speed u having? try up vcore/vfsb/vmch and run prime test
siauann
post Dec 11 2006, 06:43 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

bro remysix
u got a great week26 proc...mine is also a week26 proc...but last time i rmber to hit 3.15ghz oso need vcore 1.36 sweat.gif
but anyway im playing undervoltage now...doin rock solid on 1.225v @ 2.8ghz icon_rolleyes.gif
stil goin lower brows.gif

actually i stil like to oc kaw kaw...jz tat i need a great pair of rams like u own rolleyes.gif
and also a solid rails psu smile.gif
csechuan
post Dec 11 2006, 09:36 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(prescott @ Dec 11 2006, 12:02 PM)
ur system not stable. wat speed u having? try up vcore/vfsb/vmch and run prime test
no la...my system stable la 23hrs dual prime d....
i tested it b4 i bought my x-fi...
after x-fi oni got such prob....it mentioned in thread b4...they said bios or something problem...but i forget how to fix it....any1?
basSist
post Dec 11 2006, 09:42 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(csechuan @ Dec 11 2006, 09:36 PM)
no la...my system stable la 23hrs dual prime d....
i tested it b4 i bought my x-fi...
after x-fi oni got such prob....it mentioned in thread b4...they said bios or something problem...but i forget how to fix it....any1?
try to update ur bios to F8i laugh.gif
deric88
post Dec 11 2006, 10:32 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

where to get F8i?
waz the difference? still in beta?

anyone heard of 965P-DS3P? what's the new feature with the extra P?

This post has been edited by deric88: Dec 11 2006, 10:41 PM
gmail
post Dec 11 2006, 11:09 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Dec 11 2006, 10:32 PM)
where to get F8i?
waz the difference? still in beta?

anyone heard of 965P-DS3P? what's the new feature with the extra P?
the DS3P looks like a DS4 without heatpipe
http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Products/Mother...me=GA-965P-DS3P

DarkForce
post Dec 11 2006, 11:40 PM

short thinking syndrom
544 posts

any news when it available in lowyat...
wat bout appx price??

131 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top