Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo/Quad Overclocked Rev. 2, Going beyond factory limits

coolice
post Nov 14 2006, 10:16 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Nov 14 2006, 09:49 PM)
i m not quite sure what is that for also...i disabled everything hahaha
btw y bios 0304??? i m using 0701 liao wo...
different board sweat.gif ..i just got my p5b-e plus today..priming now biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by coolice: Nov 14 2006, 10:17 PM
cyberion86
post Nov 15 2006, 12:18 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Nov 14 2006, 09:58 PM)
wow...U whack yr system till extreme  sweat.gif  sweat.gif ...hope U had good HSF and active cool yr NB and ram.
Most of DS3 mobo had difficulty in overclock above FSB450. Only few lucky 1 manage to do that. I suspect either yr Proc or mobo chipset had hit the wall.
U might want to try Asus P5B-Deluxe which prove to be more overclockable compare to DS3
Thats really bad, max i can go was only 440. By the way, mind to share your oc result? how much vcore u applied to hit 400?
mikelanding
post Nov 15 2006, 05:50 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(vassalle @ Nov 14 2006, 10:04 PM)
just a question, why Asus P5B-Deluxe? Is it different than the cheaper variant, Asus P5B, other than the wifi, etc?
P5B had only 2.1v on Vdimm, P5B-E/Plus/Deluxe had 2.45vdimm (or more for Deluxe version..Not too sure). 2.1v is just not enough to push some of high performance ram like Crucial 10th Anniversary or GSkill HZ series.
U can get P5B-E (becareful with board revision) or P5B-E Plus if U dun want the Wifi and SLi feature.

QUOTE(coolice @ Nov 14 2006, 10:16 PM)
different board sweat.gif ..i just got my p5b-e plus today..priming now biggrin.gif
How much U got it and where? Post some comparison pls..since U used DS3, Biostar and now P5B-E plus

QUOTE(cyberion86 @ Nov 15 2006, 12:18 AM)
Thats really bad, max i can go was only 440. By the way, mind to share your oc result? how much vcore u applied to hit 400?
Around 1.395vcore..

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Nov 15 2006, 06:00 AM
vassalle
post Nov 15 2006, 09:40 AM

610 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Nov 15 2006, 05:50 AM)
P5B had only 2.1v on Vdimm, P5B-E/Plus/Deluxe had 2.45vdimm (or more for Deluxe version..Not too sure). 2.1v is just not enough to push some of high performance ram like Crucial 10th Anniversary or GSkill HZ series.
U can get P5B-E (becareful with board revision) or P5B-E Plus if U dun want the Wifi and SLi feature.
Thanks. Shall wait for P5B-E then. Do tell about the board revisions?

Suggestion to tampoi et al: Why dont put the name of the ram in the first page as well? That would be really beneficial for latecomers like me! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by vassalle: Nov 15 2006, 10:10 AM
coolice
post Nov 15 2006, 10:15 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(vassalle @ Nov 15 2006, 09:40 AM)

Suggestion to tampoi et al: Why dont put the name of the ram in the first page as well? That would be really beneficial for latecomers like me!  thumbup.gif
rev 1.02g icon_idea.gif
chipset rev is also c2 if not mistaken
boxsystem
post Nov 15 2006, 10:15 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

i might posted this in the wrong thread, just need some opinion here from u guys who have bought and OC Conroe systems. Which mobo wud u guys recommend to get to pair it up with my E6600?
vassalle
post Nov 15 2006, 10:31 AM

610 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Nov 15 2006, 10:15 AM)
rev 1.02g icon_idea.gif
chipset rev is also c2 if not mistaken
where did you buy your mobo? how much was it? drool.gif
just saw the specs on asus website.. temptingg
TStAmp0i
post Nov 15 2006, 10:33 AM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

Suggestion to tampoi et al: Why dont put the name of the ram in the first page as well? That would be really beneficial for latecomers like me!  thumbup.gif
If you think about it, that will be tough right now to add the ram specification.
mikelanding
post Nov 15 2006, 10:42 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 15 2006, 10:15 AM)
i might posted this in the wrong thread, just need some opinion here from u guys who have bought and OC Conroe systems. Which mobo wud u guys recommend to get to pair it up with my E6600?
When ask people to suggest/recommend...alway state out yr budget. wink.gif SO wat is yr budget?
mikelanding
post Nov 15 2006, 10:44 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(vassalle @ Nov 15 2006, 10:31 AM)
where did you buy your mobo? how much was it?  drool.gif
just saw the specs on asus website.. temptingg
coolice, how much yr new mobo? 2 peoples asking liao still dun want to tell... sweat.gif sweat.gif
coolice
post Nov 15 2006, 10:59 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Nov 15 2006, 10:44 AM)
coolice, how much yr new mobo? 2 peoples asking liao still dun want to tell... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
kekekeke..kla kla sweat.gif ..
bought it from SG at RM650 with shipping..don worry..this board will available in lowyat around 2 weeks later just im too eager to own it..hehe
price wise should be from RM640-680 rclxms.gif

edited:btw..this board got serious vdroop prob..u guys should know about it edi i think..
droop 0.08v-0.1v doh.gif but still awesome..priming now..hehe

p5b-e rev 1.02g should be same with p5b-e plus in term of performance and feature i assume..the only diff is the looking..if u prefer black pcb and solid capasitor then get e plus,if not and u r budget user..then p5b-e will be ur choice,price diff around RM60-90 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by coolice: Nov 15 2006, 11:09 AM
remysix
post Nov 15 2006, 11:08 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Nov 15 2006, 10:59 AM)
kekekeke..kla kla sweat.gif ..
bought it from SG at RM650 with shipping..don worry..this board will available in lowyat around 2 weeks later just im too eager to own it..hehe
price wise should be from RM640-680 rclxms.gif

edited:btw..this board got serious vdroop prob..u guys should know about it edi i think..
droop 0.08v-0.1v doh.gif  but still awesome..priming now..hehe
quite big droop u got there...my DS4 drooped around 0.01v...
coolice
post Nov 15 2006, 11:10 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Nov 15 2006, 11:08 AM)
quite big droop u got there...my DS4 drooped around 0.01v...
yeah..im thinking to mod now..but cant find the modding guide yet rclxub.gif
boxsystem
post Nov 15 2006, 12:30 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Nov 15 2006, 10:42 AM)
When ask people to suggest/recommend...alway state out yr budget.  wink.gif  SO wat is yr budget?
sorry about that. let's just say i have 1k in hand for mobo. i'm thinking of hooking it up with DS3 coz i'm not much an OCer. but I heard ASUS is more stable? and currently i'm waiting for Intel chipset mobo that supports SLi. any ideas?

thanks. very much appreciated.
mikelanding
post Nov 15 2006, 01:50 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 15 2006, 12:30 PM)
sorry about that. let's just say i have 1k in hand for mobo. i'm thinking of hooking it up with DS3 coz i'm not much an OCer. but I heard ASUS is more stable? and currently i'm waiting for Intel chipset mobo that supports SLi. any ideas?

thanks. very much appreciated.
1k..get Nvidia 680i man....better than 976 chipset..
coolice
post Nov 15 2006, 02:06 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Nov 15 2006, 01:50 PM)
since when there is a 976 chipset?
btw..680i got bug with quad core biggrin.gif
boxsystem
post Nov 15 2006, 02:16 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

i dont think 680i is in malaysia yet?
remysix
post Nov 15 2006, 07:08 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 15 2006, 02:16 PM)
a lot of things not in malaysia but somewhow somebody managed to get it from somewhere...
mikelanding
post Nov 15 2006, 07:16 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Nov 15 2006, 02:06 PM)
since when there is a 976 chipset?
btw..680i got bug with quad core biggrin.gif
wow...U cant tolerance typo mistake at all? laugh.gif

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 15 2006, 02:16 PM)
QUOTE(remysix @ Nov 15 2006, 07:08 PM)
a lot of things not in malaysia but somewhow somebody managed to get it from somewhere...
eVGA 680i mobo already at VR-Zone (Singapore) MO (Mass Order aka Bulk Order)...so it wont be very long to reach us here...
siauann
post Nov 15 2006, 11:31 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

well...i did suggest it back in V1 thread... sweat.gif
btw like wat tampoi says it will be hard rite now wink.gif
perhaps shd make new list? mayb with list of stable oc instead of highest oc? rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Nov 15 2006, 01:50 PM)
yeah...nforce 680 is just great drool.gif

131 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:27 AM