165 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V19, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

knwong
post Dec 7 2016, 04:02 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Dec 7 2016, 11:56 AM)
http://www.malaysianchinesenews.com/2016/0...lying-for-br1m/

I think those pest or losers are really jealous with those who are earning their keep in Singapore but apply for BR1M.
3 years jail waiting for you get caught. Is RM500 BR1M (~S$166) worth the risk?

World are full of foolish people who only think about short term again. I encountered students who study abroad, signed up expensive phone contracts right before they come back after their degree - thinking of avoiding the lengthy contract is worth that risk

One will get away short term with these benefits, but when you become successful in the future, people will start to dig your dirty laundry. Your life career will be in jeopardy when they found out you did all these foolish things
SUShuaweie5830
post Dec 7 2016, 04:51 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Dec 7 2016, 04:02 PM)
3 years jail waiting for you get caught. Is RM500 BR1M (~S$166) worth the risk?

World are full of foolish people who only think about short term again. I encountered students who study abroad, signed up expensive phone contracts right before they come back after their degree - thinking of avoiding the lengthy contract is worth that risk

One will get away short term with these benefits, but when you become successful in the future, people will start to dig your dirty laundry. Your life career will be in jeopardy when they found out you did all these foolish things
Bijan : "why not"
shuyina
post Dec 7 2016, 05:21 PM

890 posts

so what is the job in singapore that still open?
shanelai
post Dec 7 2016, 05:25 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

QUOTE(shuyina @ Dec 7 2016, 05:21 PM)
so what is the job in singapore that still open?
Audit Assistant.
john.rambo
post Dec 7 2016, 08:56 PM

35 posts

Good day guys.

I am planning to apply a IT job (Citrix Administrator) with a company in SG.

The recruiter is asking how much do I expect for my salary in total.

Any idea how to reply him?

Let me know if you need more details.

Thank you.
Freedom15
post Dec 7 2016, 08:59 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(john.rambo @ Dec 7 2016, 08:56 PM)
Good day guys.

Thank you.
Google is ur best friend...
Try to find all the opening with the same skillset and position...

john.rambo
post Dec 7 2016, 09:03 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Freedom15 @ Dec 7 2016, 08:59 PM)
Google is ur best friend...
Try to find all the opening with the same skillset and position...
thank bro...appreciate it
whizwhiz
post Dec 8 2016, 06:32 AM

58 posts

what is the salary range for engineers in singapore, say with 5 years experience already? can get 6-7k sgd?
deadravel
post Dec 8 2016, 09:01 AM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

Good day guys.

Thank you.
jus few question for u b4 u can determine the salary range
1. how long u been working as cirtrix admin
2. wats ur last drawn salary

Blues89
post Dec 8 2016, 09:27 AM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

for general guideline...20% reduction from ringgit salary lol...
thats from my case though...

kevin613
post Dec 8 2016, 10:00 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Dec 7 2016, 11:47 AM)
Childcare vs maid at home - two different things, some housewife prefer to send the toddler to childcare for the sake of learning, kids are better to learn in a group
i do send my children to playgroups/pre-kindy for few hours a day. so that makes up for the learning and socializing part.
A maid can help with house works and my childrens get to spend more time at home with my wife (who is working from home, spend few hours a day, earn less) instead of being left at childcare (or nanny for my case, since i'm not citizen and childcare is too costly IMO).

i've been thru the stage myself when i was a kid and both my parents have to work, and i know how it feels.. so wherever possible, i'll try not to send my kids to childcare/nanny.
deodorant
post Dec 8 2016, 11:49 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(whizwhiz @ Dec 8 2016, 06:32 AM)
what is the salary range for engineers in singapore, say with 5 years experience already? can get 6-7k sgd?
you can pm angelgemini, he is highly qualified highly educated engineer.
myroy
post Dec 8 2016, 01:57 PM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

Good day guys.

Thank you.
where u normally applied job job at singapore?
darrenboy
post Dec 8 2016, 03:50 PM

733 posts

Any of you from Sabah, Sarawak or northern Peninsular? Have you guys booked the tickets home for CNY? I see that the flight costs are unbelievably high, and getting fewer.
deadravel
post Dec 8 2016, 03:57 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Dec 8 2016, 03:50 PM)
Any of you from Sabah, Sarawak or northern Peninsular? Have you guys booked the tickets home for CNY? I see that the flight costs are unbelievably high, and getting fewer.
not only flight to sabah hike, literally every transport from SG to MY hike during CNY
rolleyes.gif
aLertz
post Dec 8 2016, 04:23 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

yeah....almost 4 times the normal amount sad.gif

shuyina
post Dec 8 2016, 04:56 PM

890 posts

god i need a job that can pay sgd 2000 and work just sweep town...have?
SUShuaweie5830
post Dec 8 2016, 07:37 PM

967 posts

I got extra tix back to SG from kl tasik selatan

Monday midnight basically 31 Jan 12am

Who want pls contact me

This post has been edited by huaweie5830: Dec 8 2016, 08:07 PM
knwong
post Dec 8 2016, 07:51 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Dec 8 2016, 03:50 PM)
Monitor and buy up to 1 year earlier. So 2018 CNY can start looking in Feb 2017 dy
Pete the great
post Dec 8 2016, 08:06 PM

519 posts

Any good job site to apply in sg?

165 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:03 AM