Official TM ÜniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V26

herojack41
post Sep 3 2016, 10:50 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Sep 3 2016, 12:39 AM)
I've been avoiding the offer to 'upgrade' from VIP10 to Advance 30 plan... Worth the wait.  thumbup.gif
advance 30 have asymmetrical upload speed sad.gif

recently i have been using upload speed a lot
haturaya
post Sep 3 2016, 11:50 AM

2,552 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 3 2016, 12:40 AM)
I'm waiting for them to offer me free Advance 30 to 50. tongue.gif
Still new, might be some time before they give 'free' upgrade... whistling.gif

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Sep 3 2016, 10:50 AM)
advance 30 have asymmetrical upload speed sad.gif

recently i have been using upload speed a lot
Me too. A lot of uploading... 20mbps upload IS worth it. thumbup.gif
herojack41
post Sep 3 2016, 12:38 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Sep 3 2016, 11:50 AM)
Still new, might be some time before they give 'free' upgrade...  whistling.gif
Me too. A lot of uploading...  20mbps upload IS worth it.  thumbup.gif
advance 30 is having 10mbps of upload speed only...which is a downgrade!

well....i hope at least they give half of the 30mbps upload speed, which still consider as "fair"
blacktubi
post Sep 3 2016, 02:42 PM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(yosheng @ Sep 2 2016, 05:58 PM)
hi , is there any way to make complaint to tm ? i already try phone call , email , chatroom and even cfm , they still din solve the issue , everytime i make the report they close it automically , and say your service been attended .

my issue is regarding cannot browse some of the china website.
They will tell you their policy is only local connection and international is out of their control. Get a VPN connection.
yosheng
post Sep 3 2016, 03:44 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 3 2016, 02:42 PM)
They will tell you their policy is only local connection and international is out of their control. Get a VPN connection.
ya they told me out of their control , but others unifi users are able to browse it should be their problem right?
hashtag2016
post Sep 4 2016, 02:23 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Sep 3 2016, 12:38 PM)
advance 30 is having 10mbps of upload speed only...which is a downgrade!

well....i hope at least they give half of the 30mbps upload speed, which still consider as "fair"
actually , it was original 5Mbps only brows.gif
luckily ,after couple months it launch,
they upgraded the upload speed from 5Mbps to 10Mbps officially..

just forget about 30Mbps upload, it won't happen nearly or never happen. brows.gif

upgrade to 100Mbps package will have alot faster upload speed.

This post has been edited by hashtag2016: Sep 4 2016, 02:28 PM
herojack41
post Sep 4 2016, 03:46 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ Sep 4 2016, 02:23 PM)
actually , it was original  5Mbps only  brows.gif
luckily ,after couple months it launch,
they  upgraded the upload speed from 5Mbps to 10Mbps officially..

just forget about 30Mbps upload, it won't happen nearly or never happen.  brows.gif

upgrade to 100Mbps package will have alot faster upload speed.
yup...initial speed was 5mbps upload

got a backlash from community...then they only decide to revise the upload speed to 10mbps for adv 30 package.

Due to VIP package having symmetrical and all of sudden a newer package got upload speed downgrade laugh.gif
firdausbhari
post Sep 4 2016, 07:23 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(dannielshazmeer @ Sep 2 2016, 02:05 PM)
who uses this router Asus RT-AC55UHP?
good quality >?
Me. Yup. Worth the money.
buzz123
post Sep 5 2016, 09:42 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Aug 31 2016, 01:04 AM)
Just some sharing here.

I'm a Unifi subscriber since 2012. Initially, my Internet Plan was VIP5, then TM offered me VIP10, and then VIP20, and now Unifi Advance 50. TM says I'm a good paymaster, and hence my Internet plans have always been a little cheaper than the rest (= reward for paying on time and never miss a payment for the past 4 years).

A few months ago, I noticed that after the plan had been ugpraded to Unifi Advance 50, the Internet speed slowed down tremendously. Wasn't it supposed to be faster after the upgrade from VIP20 to Advance 50?!

It was so slow until... I did a speed test, the download speed was around 5-6 mbps and upload speed was 2 mbps!

Feeling extremely unhappy, I thought maybe I should switch to other ISPs, but the thing is, I like the TM's landline service and HyppTV. I then decided to seek alternative solution.

Guess what, I found it!

I just changed the old router to a powerful one. See attachments for the speed test results.

In the past, the desktop PC in my room only showed 1-2 bars of Wifi signal, but now it's full bar after changing the router. ^^

The router I bought was ASUS RT-AC55UHP Dual-Band Wireless-AC1200 Gigabit Router (RM500+ from Lazada; 6-month installment). It's the premium version for home users like me & comes with a 3-year warranty.

You can also look for other budget friendly routers by checking this blog out: http://www.blacktubi.com/unifi-router

There's a comprehensive list of Unifi- & HyppTV-compatible routers.

How to set up new Asus router: http://www.blacktubi.com/unifi/setup-asus-router-for-unifi/.

Hope this helps if you're struggling with slow Internet speed. ^^
Exactly, i upgrade from unifi 5 to unifi 30. then 30mbps also was so slow kaw2, then realized the old router wifi tak support. tm duwan change to new router coz contract mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif .so i got TL-WR841HP for only rm100 after discount voucher from 11street. highly rated router, cheaper online summore. problem solved! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/tp-li...x-9dbi-11112720

jusbella
post Sep 5 2016, 10:17 AM

3,032 posts

Majority of my customer has been upgraded for free from VIP20 to ADV50.

QUOTE(haturaya @ Sep 2 2016, 11:52 PM)
My VIP10 was updgraded to VIP20 mid last month.  thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Sep 5 2016, 10:37 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 5 2016, 10:17 AM)
Yeah, my friend too, many months back. laugh.gif
He is sharing with his few housemates and I'm using Advance30 by myself, I told him I don't envy at him. tongue.gif tongue.gif
haturaya
post Sep 5 2016, 01:31 PM

2,552 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 5 2016, 10:17 AM)
Nice rclxms.gif
OKLY
post Sep 5 2016, 02:18 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Got this in my e-mail today. Anyone who is on the promo RM179 for 30mbps tried this? Not sure if it'll later change the monthly fee back to RM199 if I make the switch to Ruby pack.

kop2299
post Sep 5 2016, 02:33 PM

824 posts

I was upgraded to adv30 8 months ago but never use the TV pack at all. Can i cancel the tv pack to reduce the monthly fee?
Currently paying 189(Including GST) with free TM calls.
Shah_15
post Sep 5 2016, 02:55 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

guys, hypp tv is down? cant watch it.
G K Lai
post Sep 5 2016, 03:28 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 5 2016, 02:18 PM)
Got this in my e-mail today. Anyone who is on the promo RM179 for 30mbps tried this? Not sure if it'll later change the monthly fee back to RM199 if I make the switch to Ruby pack.

I really want to know the answer too... biggrin.gif

I wonder why they use the word "SWITCH"?

Like, I was forced to take up Aneka pack which the channels are not my liking, if I can simply switch it to Ruby pack then I will love to have it. icon_rolleyes.gif

[EDIT:]
OKLY, you can go ahead and click the button in your email, fill in your particulars then before you submit, there's T&C in pdf file format, you can read the details there.

Here are a few important points for your reference biggrin.gif

1. HYPPTV MOONCAKE FESTIVAL RUBY PACK MIGRATION CAMPAIGN 2016
This Campaign is organized by TM to encourage HyppTV Aneka Pack and Varnam Pack subscribers to migrate to HyppTV Ruby Pack.

2. CAMPAIGN PERIOD
The Campaign will start from 1 September 2016 until 15 September 2016 (“Campaign Period”). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, TM reserves the right to change the end date of the Campaign Period to an earlier or a later date.

3. ELIGIBILITY
The eligible subscribers for this Campaign are as follows:
(i) Existing subscriber of HyppTV Aneka Pack; and
(ii) Existing subscriber of HyppTV Varnam Pack.
(iii) Existing Unifi Advance or Unifi Pro subscribers.
(iv) Customers who received the invitation to migrate to Ruby Pack either via E-Mail and/or SMS.

FYI, I've already submit the "migration" request. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by G K Lai: Sep 5 2016, 03:48 PM
ListenToTheAngin
post Sep 5 2016, 03:31 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Sep 5 2016, 02:55 PM)
guys, hypp tv is down? cant watch it.
It's down over here as well.
fruitie
post Sep 5 2016, 03:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Sep 5 2016, 02:33 PM)
I was upgraded to adv30 8 months ago but never use the TV pack at all. Can i cancel the tv pack to reduce the monthly fee?
Currently paying 189(Including GST) with free TM calls.
Nope, cannot. How we wish it is possible as most of us don't need HyppTV actually...
spreeeee
post Sep 5 2016, 04:14 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

hi all, i upgraded my old 5mb unifi to advance30 since Mar2016 (via phone telemarketer). the telemarketer told me one of the benefit is unlimited call to TM fixed line and local mobile number. but now i noticed my latest tm bill has some charges on voice calls. i then browsed to TM website to look for latest package info on advance30, and found free calls only subjected to 600minutes. i'm worry the package i signed up from the telemarketer, info given was incorrect.

is the free calls only subjected to 600minutes?
calvinlaw510
post Sep 5 2016, 04:24 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Sep 5 2016, 04:14 PM)
hi all, i upgraded my old 5mb unifi to advance30 since Mar2016 (via phone telemarketer). the telemarketer told me one of the benefit is unlimited call to TM fixed line and local mobile number. but now i noticed my latest tm bill has some charges on voice calls. i then browsed to TM website to look for latest package info on advance30, and found free calls only subjected to 600minutes. i'm worry the package i signed up from the telemarketer, info given was incorrect.

is the free calls only subjected to 600minutes?
Yes, free for 600 minutes. Once over 600 minutes, only free for tm fixed line to tm fixed line. Call to mobile will get charges.

139 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:08 AM