Official TM ÜniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V26

bernking
post Sep 1 2016, 02:28 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Aug 18 2016, 03:13 AM)
Previously I reported that problem with no Internet connection on specific time (8pm to 11pm) on certain day due to PPPoE connection did not get any IPv4 address, then I can get back Internet connection after 11pm within same day, this was very strange incident!

The representative from TM Helpline and TM Technician who assisted me on my problem told me that there will be no charges when they replaced my existing BTU (Alcatel-Lucent I-240G-P) and WiFi router (RG-DLINK-WBR2300), then they replace with new WiFI router D-link DIR-850L after problem reoccurred few days later.

Now my latest UniFi eBill stated that I have to pay additional RM300 for "HyppTV Set Top Box (STB) Replacement Charge"!!! Really WTF!  vmad.gif

The price break-down ==> RM149 (VIP5) + RM300 (STB) + RM26.94 (GST) ==> RM475.94 !!!  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

I already raised my complaint via email at help@tm.com.my for this matter, it should be FREE as they told me previously and now they bill me for it, d*mn TM!  ranting.gif
If they told me earlier there will be charges for it, I would not agree with the hardware replacement!  mad.gif  mad.gif

deleted

This post has been edited by bernking: Sep 1 2016, 02:31 PM
bernking
post Sep 1 2016, 02:30 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Aug 18 2016, 06:23 AM)
Excellent Bro  notworthy.gif . Thanks a lot.
do we have to go to UK website to do MAC Filtering? Cant we do it on 192.168.0.1?
doremon
post Sep 1 2016, 02:38 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(bernking @ Sep 1 2016, 02:30 PM)
do we have to go to UK website to do MAC Filtering? Cant we do it on 192.168.0.1?
U cant. Its an add on thing. No choice tongue.gif . For my case using Singapore.

This post has been edited by doremon: Sep 1 2016, 02:38 PM
bernking
post Sep 1 2016, 02:43 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Sep 1 2016, 02:38 PM)
U cant. Its an add on thing. No choice  tongue.gif . For my case using Singapore.
I see..but they can do it on the older firmware version.

we need to register a new account on the website ( UK or SG)?
doremon
post Sep 1 2016, 02:45 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(bernking @ Sep 1 2016, 02:43 PM)
I see..but they can do it on the older firmware version.

we need to register a new account on the website ( UK or SG)?
Need to register. any firmware version can do nod.gif
zkteh
post Sep 1 2016, 03:55 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Aug 29 2016, 11:55 PM)
RE:HyppTV Intermittent lag Issue

Their recent solution is : connect HyppTV Box directly to the modem.

But, the problem still persists...

But this time not so often (maybe the solution helps a bit)
nobody here?

called TM again, thus another re-configuration at TM side.... (connect to TM new server)

monitoring period again...

update on 2/9 : issue reappears...

This post has been edited by zkteh: Sep 2 2016, 09:30 PM
broken_heart
post Sep 1 2016, 04:51 PM

260 posts

Hi All, Can i know what will be the difference to configure the TM stock grey router Wireless mode 802.11 b/g/n or 802.11 b/g.

Thank you.
CTU
post Sep 1 2016, 05:22 PM

275 posts

Hye.

Can i ask something. I am on 10mbps. Paying rm210.95 incl gst per month. I already finish contract. I know some people have 30mbps for the same price. How do I get this upgrade? Do i need to extend contract?

Thanks in advance.
g88
post Sep 1 2016, 05:29 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(CTU @ Sep 1 2016, 05:22 PM)
Hye.

Can i ask something. I am on 10mbps. Paying rm210.95 incl gst per month. I already finish contract. I know some people have 30mbps for the same price. How do I get this upgrade? Do i need to extend contract?

Thanks in advance.
Wait for call or call 100
CTU
post Sep 1 2016, 05:32 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Sep 1 2016, 05:29 PM)
Wait for call or call 100
Call 100 they can upgrade for me?
g88
post Sep 1 2016, 05:48 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(CTU @ Sep 1 2016, 05:32 PM)
Call 100 they can upgrade for me?
Call you will know, dude
CTU
post Sep 1 2016, 05:57 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Sep 1 2016, 05:48 PM)
Call you will know, dude
Thanks. Just called.

Let me just say my package again.

I am on 10mbps paying RM199 before GST. The package that I am on includes HyppTV Mega Pack that costs RM50.

Just now i wanted to upgrade to 30mbps, the person say can but my price would RM219 before GST. The reason was because I have MegaPack. I told her take away my MegaPack, just give me normal basic pack for HyppTv, she say dont have basic pack which I know is BS coz my in-laws have the basic pack.

Anyone have any suggestions to help?
SUSraynman
post Sep 1 2016, 06:18 PM

4,333 posts

They don't want you to pay less for an upgrade. biggrin.gif
jhleo1
post Sep 1 2016, 06:19 PM

4,380 posts

Of course no basic pack since the SC just read thru the line only. . Tell them you want the Unifi 30mbps come with HyppTV Aneka/Varnam/Ruby at RM199.

QUOTE(CTU @ Sep 1 2016, 05:57 PM)
Thanks. Just called.

I am on 10mbps paying RM199 before GST. The package that I am on includes HyppTV Mega Pack that costs RM50.

Just now i wanted to upgrade to 30mbps, the person say can but my price would RM219 before GST. The reason was because I have MegaPack. I told her take away my MegaPack, just give me normal basic pack for HyppTv, she say dont have basic pack which I know is BS coz my in-laws have the basic pack.

jolmy
post Sep 1 2016, 08:14 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

Perhaps be specific: you want UniFi Advance 30Mbps with Aneka/Ruby/Varnam (choose one)

QUOTE(CTU @ Sep 1 2016, 05:57 PM)
Thanks. Just called.

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Sep 1 2016, 06:19 PM)
Of course no basic pack since the SC just read thru the line only. . Tell them you want the Unifi 30mbps come with HyppTV Aneka/Varnam/Ruby at RM199.
tvcat
post Sep 1 2016, 10:25 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,885 posts

anyone having problem with twitch at night?
mine is very lag almost every night this few week.....
CTU
post Sep 1 2016, 11:32 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Sep 1 2016, 06:18 PM)
They don't want you to pay less for an upgrade. biggrin.gif
I want to pay the same as those who are on 30mbps.

Thanks for the suggestions. Will call them again tomorrow.
g88
post Sep 1 2016, 11:47 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Sep 1 2016, 08:14 PM)
Perhaps be specific: you want UniFi Advance 30Mbps with Aneka/Ruby/Varnam (choose one)
He want CHEAP and 30mbps. Only way is WAIT for their call when his name in the list
g88
post Sep 1 2016, 11:48 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(CTU @ Sep 1 2016, 11:32 PM)
I want to pay the same as those who are on 30mbps.

Thanks for the suggestions. Will call them again tomorrow.
You dun have choice. Just got to be patient wait for them to call n offer u at 199 before gst. Actually if u really so keen then Rm 20 more will get what u want...
fruitie
post Sep 2 2016, 01:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

My friend has been an VIP10 user for many many years and paying RM 199 all these years. Recently TM has upgraded his package to VIP 20 for free, just like those from VIP 5 to VIP 10.

So far, he is my first friend who got VIP 10 to VIP 20. I think I saw people on this thread reported they got from VIP 10 to Advance 30? unsure.gif

139 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:01 AM