409 Pages « < 399 400 401 402 403 > » Bottom

Investment Bandar Rimbayu V5, The Township Nature Perfected

acbc
post Dec 11 2024, 10:21 PM

9,041 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Dec 11 2024, 10:00 PM)
bro i'm interested to know why you sell it off?
baru last year or 2 i saw you were so happy on your youtube channel
Very likely due to poor road access out. Imagine needing more than a hour to get to KLCC or Damansara in the afternoon.
Dreamedge
post Dec 12 2024, 12:05 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Dec 11 2024, 10:21 PM)
Very likely due to poor road access out. Imagine needing more than a hour to get to KLCC or Damansara in the afternoon.
30-1 hour just to exit Rimbayu. Developers continue to build houses with 2 lanes in 2 lanes out forever blocked by KK traffic light and BSP traffic light.
Stranger1986 P
post Dec 12 2024, 08:12 AM

Probation
15 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Dec 11 2024, 10:21 PM)
Hi, may I know you are referring to afternoon in the weekdays or weekend? Or everyday? Thanks
acbc
post Dec 12 2024, 09:36 AM

9,041 posts

QUOTE(Stranger1986 @ Dec 12 2024, 08:12 AM)
Hi, may I know you are referring to afternoon in the weekdays or weekend? Or everyday?  Thanks
Everyday. Weekends impossible to exit from Rimbayu to KK. Jam 30 mins at Rimbayu entrance traffic lights. Going to Quayside Mall from Rimbayu need 30 mins.

MCO still the best. Merely 25-30 mins to Damansara.

Fastest way to KL is by using MEX but expensive. Both ways already 14-16 bucks!

Too many houses but only 1 exit to NKVE and 1 exit to Kesas but shared with KK. Imagine if all the houses were occupied, surely need more than an hour to exit from Rimbayu. The primary traffic lights is too long and too fast. Don't forget many lorries using the same road too. If in front of u has a lorry, the traffic lights will change after only 3-4 cars and after that wait another 10 minutes until your turn.
Stranger1986 P
post Dec 12 2024, 10:20 AM

Probation
15 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Dec 12 2024, 09:36 AM)
Everyday. Weekends impossible to exit from Rimbayu to KK. Jam 30 mins at Rimbayu entrance traffic lights. Going to Quayside Mall from Rimbayu need 30 mins.

MCO still the best. Merely 25-30 mins to Damansara.

Fastest way to KL is by using MEX but expensive. Both ways already 14-16 bucks!

Too many houses but only 1 exit to NKVE and 1 exit to Kesas but shared with KK. Imagine if all the houses were occupied, surely need more than an hour to exit from Rimbayu. The primary traffic lights is too long and too fast. Don't forget many lorries using the same road too. If in front of u has a lorry, the traffic lights will change after only 3-4 cars and after that wait another 10 minutes until your turn.
Thanks for sharing. I guess it is not really the best option for those who need to travel to KL daily. On the bright side, hope the upcoming flyover project in Mac 2025 will alleviate the problem a little bit. I am sure the traffic situation is troubling KK residents as well, wondering what is the ADUN or MP doing about it? I think I read somewhere before, but correct me if I am wrong, aren't improving traffic in the area part of their manifestos ?

Besides, anybody happen to know if there is any official FB group for Rimbayu residents to share genuine concerns and information? Not the one spammed with advertisements. Where I am staying now, we have such FB group, and ADUN officers are in the group as well. So whenever we have concerns such as potholes, malfunction street lights, traffic congestions, we post it there, officers notified, and eventually the problems (most) are rectified. Some are fast, some takes a bit of time. We even got have new access road (albeit small one) early this year to divert the traffic going out of the Taman. Perhaps with such platform, we can channel all the complaints here more effectively to the responsible parties (ADUN and developer).
acbc
post Dec 12 2024, 11:21 AM

9,041 posts

QUOTE(Stranger1986 @ Dec 12 2024, 10:20 AM)
Thanks for sharing. I guess it is not really the best option for those who need to travel to KL daily. On the bright side, hope the upcoming flyover project in Mac 2025 will alleviate the problem a little bit. I am sure the traffic situation is troubling KK residents as well, wondering what is the ADUN or MP doing about it? I think I read somewhere before, but correct me if I am wrong, aren't improving traffic in the area  part of their manifestos ?

Besides, anybody happen to know if there is any official FB group for Rimbayu residents to share genuine concerns and information? Not the one spammed with advertisements. Where I am staying now, we have such FB group, and ADUN officers are in the group as well. So whenever we have concerns such as potholes, malfunction street lights, traffic congestions, we post it there, officers notified, and eventually the problems (most) are rectified. Some are fast, some takes a bit of time. We even got have new access road (albeit small one) early this year to divert the traffic going out of the Taman. Perhaps with such platform, we can channel all the complaints here more effectively to the responsible parties (ADUN and developer).
ADUN sleeping mostly. Illegally businesses they allowed to operate. Legal ones they harassed.

For example is the illegal taska in Perennia. They have been operating illegally without registration with JKM, license from MPKL and no Bomba certification for more than 5 years.

Flyover in 2025, very doubtful. Easily at least 2030 at the rate everything's going. By then, the whole Rimbayu will be like Kota Damansara already.
Clueless07
post Dec 12 2024, 12:10 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ Dec 11 2024, 09:01 PM)
Good good! Kasih property price ++. I have a unit in Rimbayu to let go. Anyone interested can PM me haha!
hahaha! good for you.
you are which phase?

i miss the YT, can you share again?
jeffboon97
post Dec 12 2024, 01:15 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Dec 11 2024, 10:00 PM)
bro i'm interested to know why you sell it off?
baru last year or 2 i saw you were so happy on your youtube channel
Bought another property nearer to workplace, so plan to either rent or sell Rimbayu unit.
Dreamedge
post Dec 14 2024, 03:59 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Dec 12 2024, 11:21 AM)
ADUN sleeping mostly. Illegally businesses they allowed to operate. Legal ones they harassed.

For example is the illegal taska in Perennia. They have been operating illegally without registration with JKM, license from MPKL and no Bomba certification for more than 5 years.

Flyover in 2025, very doubtful. Easily at least 2030 at the rate everything's going. By then, the whole Rimbayu will be like Kota Damansara already.
Potholes and broken street lamps across the township.

Every year fix once before the IJM run, if the run doesn’t cover certain area that area won’t be fixed.

acbc
post Dec 14 2024, 05:20 PM

9,041 posts

QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ Dec 12 2024, 01:15 PM)
Bought another property nearer to workplace, so plan to either rent or sell Rimbayu unit.
Which part of Rimbayu?
PAChamp
post Dec 16 2024, 11:58 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ Dec 12 2024, 01:15 PM)
So you could not tahan the traffic anymore?
chainyong
post Dec 16 2024, 02:03 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Dec 16 2024, 11:58 AM)
Many ppl complainig the heavy traffic jam issue in this area, i also have few friends stay here.

Hopefully local council and state gov can do something.

This post has been edited by chainyong: Dec 16 2024, 02:03 PM
jeffboon97
post Dec 16 2024, 04:25 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Dec 14 2024, 05:20 PM)
Which part of Rimbayu?
Starling ya.

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Dec 16 2024, 11:58 AM)
Haha I never tahan the traffic to begin with. When VP I never stayed until now. Regardless, anyone interested to rent can PM me smile.gif It's an intermediate unit.

Aside the traffic, it's a peaceful place to stay.
JusticeLeagueMY
post Jan 2 2025, 10:23 AM

27 posts

My recent tenant left and so I am considering whether to sell or continue to rent. Chimes intermediate. Rental seems to be quite good, around RM1800/month. And there are many eateries and businesses that spring up just behind Chimes on the business centers. This place is slowly booming.
Vyprex
post Jan 2 2025, 09:42 PM

91 posts

Unless you bought cheap, I doubt you will be able to flip for profit as of now.

While new business are popping out, older business are closing down/struggling to survive also and with the new uptown, Lotus and all coming up.. I'm unsure if it's sustainable
Dreamedge
post Jan 3 2025, 12:12 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(JusticeLeagueMY @ Jan 2 2025, 10:23 AM)
My recent tenant left and so I am considering whether to sell or continue to rent. Chimes intermediate. Rental seems to be quite good, around RM1800/month. And there are many eateries and businesses that spring up just behind Chimes on the business centers. This place is slowly booming.
A successful township cannot be successful without the support from the neighborhood township, like Sunway is supported by many neighborhoods from Subang/PJ/Shah Alam with proper access to go in.

Rimbayu is just a joke, 2 lanes in 2 lanes out. Piggyback Kota Kemuning and BSP, heck even people from Kota Kemuning doesn’t want to come in due to jam.
whitegoh
post Jan 3 2025, 03:46 PM

1,207 posts

Going to move in soon, bought Penduline through subsales, currently waiting land title to be transferred only. Any WhatsApp/Telegram group for owners?

This post has been edited by whitegoh: Jan 3 2025, 03:46 PM
JusticeLeagueMY
post Jan 3 2025, 06:38 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Dreamedge @ Jan 3 2025, 12:12 AM)
Rimbayu is just a joke, 2 lanes in 2 lanes out. Piggyback Kota Kemuning and BSP, heck even people from Kota Kemuning doesn’t want to come in due to jam.
That bad, huh? But, just based on my visiting the place, it's vibrant. Maybe it wasn't working hours, but by itself, Rimbayu can stand alone quite well. I came from Saujana side, so it was a shorter route compare to via KK.
Vyprex
post Jan 4 2025, 01:06 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(JusticeLeagueMY @ Jan 3 2025, 06:38 PM)
That bad, huh? But, just based on my visiting the place, it's vibrant. Maybe it wasn't working hours, but by itself, Rimbayu can stand alone quite well. I came from Saujana side, so it was a shorter route compare to via KK.
Tbh it's not that bad la, it's all pro/con. The fact that needs to be accepted now is that if you stay in rimbayu, you'd need to leave for work at 6am (sometimes earlier), or go find a remote/flexi job. Another alternative is to take motor and ride all the way to Putra heights and go for public transport.

It'll take time for things to get better, but if cannot accept, then the other alternatives are the likes of Elmina, Cove, Serenia, etc.
Clueless07
post Jan 4 2025, 11:28 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(Vyprex @ Jan 4 2025, 01:06 AM)
Tbh it's not that bad la, it's all pro/con. The fact that needs to be accepted now is that if you stay in rimbayu, you'd need to leave for work at 6am (sometimes earlier), or go find a remote/flexi job. Another alternative is to take motor and ride all the way to Putra heights and go for public transport.

It'll take time for things to get better, but if cannot accept, then the other alternatives are the likes of Elmina, Cove, Serenia, etc.
Leaving at 6am is not bad? Lol….
And u think u get better? With more VP and more move in especially the high rise.
And until need to motor while nice sedan kept at home.
So optimistic.

How about coming home- leave office only after 8?
When what is left of quality time for life?

😜😜😜

409 Pages « < 399 400 401 402 403 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:45 PM