409 Pages « < 400 401 402 403 404 > » Bottom

Investment Bandar Rimbayu V5, The Township Nature Perfected

Vyprex
post Jan 5 2025, 01:08 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Jan 4 2025, 11:28 AM)
Leaving at 6am is not bad? Lol….
And u think u get better? With more VP and more move in especially the high rise.
And until need to motor while nice sedan kept at home.
So optimistic.

How about coming home- leave office only after 8?
When what is left of quality time for life?

😜😜😜
Renting a 600sqft in KL sounds great now.
acbc
post Jan 12 2025, 10:32 AM

9,047 posts

Now the traffic is even worse ever since Lotus's opened last year. The primary Rimbayu roundabout always full of traffic. Previously, not much.

And the commercial areas near Lotus's also full of cars. Even on Sundays!

Kopitiams? Don't bother going on Sundays. Full house! Parking best to park near the mixed rice restaurant. Plenty. After that, walk to wherever u want to dine.

Overall, while convenient is no longer peaceful. Surely car thieves will targeting this area soon due to lack of police balai. So, be careful when going out.

After the snatch thief incident at Eco Sanctuary some years ago, there is hardly any police ronda anymore.
Vyprex
post Jan 14 2025, 01:29 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jan 12 2025, 10:32 AM)
Now the traffic is even worse ever since Lotus's opened last year. The primary Rimbayu roundabout always full of traffic. Previously, not much.

And the commercial areas near Lotus's also full of cars. Even on Sundays!

Kopitiams? Don't bother going on Sundays. Full house! Parking best to park near the mixed rice restaurant. Plenty. After that, walk to wherever u want to dine.

Overall, while convenient is no longer peaceful. Surely car thieves will targeting this area soon due to lack of police balai. So, be careful when going out.

After the snatch thief incident at Eco Sanctuary some years ago, there is hardly any police ronda anymore.
Kopitiam has always been full during the weekends. The cyclist crowd are the ones hogging the parking imo.
HolyCooler
post Jan 20 2025, 04:37 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Vyprex @ Jan 5 2025, 01:08 AM)
Renting a 600sqft in KL sounds great now.
I can understand why some residents are unhappy, wish there will be more improvements in the future. (The u-turn to quaysidemall seems better, can u-turn a lot faster now, may be part of customers chose to go to sanctuary mall or lotus)

Personally, i am rarely affected because when i need to go to office the next day, i will go back to my PJ house at mid night around 1-3am.

Last few months, there were police roadblock at night, around 4-5 times a week, they were there until 5-6am. The polices trying to catch those who took alcohol. I kena stopped by a few times and i told the police i already recognized all of u guys' faces, i was really unhappy being asked to blow the dirty tube again and again while my mouth/body/car didn't even have any alcohol smell. Now they seem stopped, but yesterday after the first Rimbayu roundabout got roadblock again on both sides, not sure what they were trying to catch tho, they checked cars' inner side carefully before letting people go.

People say Rimbayu can self-sustain, i quite agree. The blossom square got so many foods suitable for me, and the 兰姐非洲鱼shop will be moved to blossom square around April, make it even better. The issue i see now is those wild dogs, people feeding them and those food plastics / food boxes everywhere in the grasses.

early30
post Jan 21 2025, 09:20 AM

222 posts

IJM launched ROAM - next to Blossom Square/drive

UALA LUMPUR (Jan 19): Owing to the increase in demand for commercial spaces at IJM Rimbayu in Kuala Langat, IJM Land Bhd is set to launch ROAM, a 5.56-acre commercial project offering four blocks of strata shops and offices, next month.
The five-storey Blocks A and C will serve as wings for the three-storey Block B, which is the centrepiece of ROAM, and the four-storey Block D will be an en bloc building. With a total built-up area of 315,902 sq ft, Block A offers 101 units, followed by Block B with seven units, Block C with 93 units, and Block D with a single unit. These spaces have built-ups ranging from 802 to 3,112 sq ft, and estimated selling prices of RM481,800 to RM3.04 million.
early30
post Jan 21 2025, 09:27 AM

222 posts

So many strata office/shop lots in this area wonder if commercial demand really that strong

On going construction
1. Uptown Square (RB)
2. Promenade (RB)
3. Umara (TA)
4. Quayside Square + quayside shoppes (G257)

New launches
1. Roam (RB)
2. Pavilion 7 (AH)
3. Ruma (ES)
4. Varia (TA)

Also pilling started at the site of IJM corporate tower/office opposite McDonald
Vyprex
post Jan 23 2025, 11:39 AM

91 posts

Hardly enough. I don't know how the commercial side is gonna sustain. Right now there are still many stores/restaurants/bars which are empty at peak times. Unless those commercial properties are bringing in working class, I feel there's too many atm

QUOTE(early30 @ Jan 21 2025, 09:27 AM)
So many strata office/shop lots in this area wonder if commercial demand really that strong

On going construction
1. Uptown Square (RB)
2. Promenade (RB)
3. Umara (TA)
4. Quayside Square + quayside shoppes (G257)

New launches
1. Roam (RB)
2. Pavilion 7 (AH)
3. Ruma (ES)
4. Varia (TA)

Also pilling started at the site of IJM corporate tower/office opposite McDonald
belfong
post Jan 23 2025, 03:50 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Jan 20 2025, 04:37 PM)
The blossom square got so many foods suitable for me,
Yeah, I find that the Blossom Square is quite strategically placed. Not too far from the housing and yet, not too near, so it's a great, bustling place. I like hanging out in Brew House over there. With all the new commercial development, I wonder if Rimbayu will pick up steam in terms of property prices. These days, people seem to like condos and demand in landed is quite low.
HolyCooler
post Jan 24 2025, 01:25 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Jan 23 2025, 03:50 PM)
Yeah, I find that the Blossom Square is quite strategically placed. Not too far from the housing and yet, not too near, so it's a great, bustling place. I like hanging out in Brew House over there. With all the new commercial development, I wonder if Rimbayu will pick up steam in terms of property prices. These days, people seem to like condos and demand in landed is quite low.
Brew house is so damn popular, so many customers, but i never try the foods yet. Near my PJ house has a brew house also, every time i walk pass there i can see a lot of customers queuing outside, the foods are really so nice? Got to try it one day.

Blossom Square has a burger stall that open at night until 2am-4am, and has 2 mamaks open 24h, but business seems so-so at night, i noticed the people here sleep quite early. Not far away near the sanctuary mall also has 2 mamak, more customers.
Dreamedge
post Jan 25 2025, 01:02 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Vyprex @ Jan 23 2025, 11:39 AM)
Hardly enough. I don't know how the commercial side is gonna sustain. Right now there are still many stores/restaurants/bars which are empty at peak times. Unless those commercial properties are bringing in working class, I feel there's too many atm
It’s impossible for a township to be successful without the support from neighboring township.

IJM only built own access for own usage, people wouldn’t want to come in.

I have a relative that stays KK always go pyramid as coming in to Rimbayu takes longer, thanks to genius road planning by developers here.

For people from BSP, they go IOI is faster than making a dumb u turn to go quayside, heck even Rimbayu people don’t go quayside due to the dumb u turn.

They just keep building houses but access don’t want to handle.
Vyprex
post Jan 26 2025, 10:46 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Dreamedge @ Jan 25 2025, 01:02 PM)
It’s impossible for a township to be successful without the support from neighboring township.

IJM only built own access for own usage, people wouldn’t want to come in.

I have a relative that stays KK always go pyramid as coming in to Rimbayu takes longer, thanks to genius road planning by developers here.

For people from BSP, they go IOI is faster than making a dumb u turn to go quayside, heck even Rimbayu people don’t go quayside due to the dumb u turn.

They just keep building houses but access don’t want to handle.
Going into quayside from BSP is easy if one is smart enough to use the small road beside ELITE and cut through from the other side. I go to quayside at least 3 times a week and prefer it over sanctuary mall. Anyways, the connection from uptown to 257 should be done soon and that will eventually solve the dumbass uturn issue.
early30
post Jan 27 2025, 12:12 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Vyprex @ Jan 26 2025, 10:46 PM)
Going into quayside from BSP is easy if one is smart enough to use the small road beside ELITE and cut through from the other side. I go to quayside at least 3 times a week and prefer it over sanctuary mall. Anyways, the connection from uptown to 257 should be done soon and that will eventually solve the dumbass uturn issue.
IJM has no incentive to make that happen so I doubt it will be ready soon. For now all the connections only to reach uptown so it does help lotus’s and uptown shops as people are avoiding quayside because of that stupid u turn
rizerlee
post Feb 20 2025, 11:26 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Vyprex @ Jan 26 2025, 10:46 PM)
Which developer will build connection road between 257 and Uptown?
Gamuda said IJM will build it but i wonder if it is true.

rizerlee
post Feb 20 2025, 11:27 AM

75 posts

Anyone living in Wisteria ?

how is the environment and management team ?
mascot_lim
post Feb 20 2025, 11:17 PM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(rizerlee @ Feb 20 2025, 11:26 AM)
Which developer will build connection road between 257 and Uptown?
Gamuda said IJM will build it but i wonder if it is true.
IJM will build the connecting road to 257, but wont be so soon to be opened. I think need to wait till Meta Residence completion they only will open the direct access road to 257 at least 4 years down the road.

Looking forward for Dermaga planning soon beside the Meta Residence.
Clueless07
post Feb 21 2025, 09:48 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(rizerlee @ Feb 20 2025, 11:27 AM)
Anyone living in Wisteria ?

how is the environment and management team ?
i dont stay there but visited a friend during CNY
Generally looks ok, security is good. the manage parking well ( no stray parking, visitor at designated area)

though if you have more than 2 cars may be a bit mafan to manage.

The linear garden- are well kept, but nothing impressive/top notch like Eco

The house pretty small yo.... i felt a little claustrophobic with about 10 of us visiting.
mits27
post Mar 10 2025, 10:05 AM

62 posts

Anyone has news on the overpass progress between Kota Kemuning with Rimbayu?

Last news is Rimbayu submitted the application for the project on Aug 2024 and project should start Mar 2025.

Vyprex
post Mar 10 2025, 10:55 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(mits27 @ Mar 10 2025, 10:05 AM)

Last news is Rimbayu submitted the application for the project on Aug 2024 and project should start Mar 2025.
No movement seen. IJM busy selling Anthea
acbc
post Mar 10 2025, 11:11 PM

9,047 posts

Wait 2030 or longer la.

Developers will build and sell properties first. Access roads last on their planning or none at all.

For now, enjoy the jams.

This post has been edited by acbc: Mar 10 2025, 11:15 PM
Dreamedge
post Mar 11 2025, 01:32 AM

407 posts

IJM all out launching houses and shop lots now. Improving roads and access is the last thing in their mind, I have stayed here for almost 10 years, same 2 lanes in 2 lanes out….

Now even worse, BSP adding traffic light to block us, morning need to wait 30 minutes to exit.

409 Pages « < 400 401 402 403 404 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:24 PM