126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson :: Sony Ericsson M600/P990/W950 ::, [ UIQ 3 ] For Life

Saigo
post May 12 2007, 01:02 AM

Traveller
635 posts

After looking at P1's pre-review, doubt I want to save money for it since it's just slightly better than P990.. the RAM size is of course appealing, but the rest is pretty much the same.

boo to the keyboard.
blinky
post May 12 2007, 01:04 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ May 12 2007, 01:02 AM)
After looking at P1's pre-review, doubt I want to save money for it since it's just slightly better than P990.. the RAM size is of course appealing, but the rest is pretty much the same.

boo to the keyboard.
I have a M600i and P990i, I can tell you that it feels so much better to hold the P990i. The physique lets you feel that you're holding something powerful.
chen9wei
post May 12 2007, 07:37 AM

Look at all my stars
923 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ May 11 2007, 11:10 PM)
Problem:
I just updated my phone using SEUS.
Okay everything ran smoothly until 100%.
After that i on back the phone, during the Setup Wizard, and when Copying Contact, it stuck at around 50%.
Then i take out the battery and put it back again lo.
After that, i canceled the Setup Wizard, and go to my Contact there, and try to open my contact from SIM.
After waited for half an hour, it still under process.
I pressed Task Manager and get back to Main Menu lo, okay it worked.
After that i try to key in a new contact directly to the phone lo, okay it worked.
But, when i call using the number that i keyed in, the display there came out nothing but only number.
So, how do i solve this kinda problem?
Or is my SIM card died jor?
Have you try to master format the phone ? Maybe it will help. Nothing to loose since your phone just back from updating.
kapitan
post May 12 2007, 01:10 PM

2,205 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ May 12 2007, 01:04 AM)
I have a M600i and P990i, I can tell you that it feels so much better to hold the P990i. The physique lets you feel that you're holding something powerful.
I rather hold a 7710 than a P990 honestly.
Saigo
post May 12 2007, 01:49 PM

Traveller
635 posts

Each to their own. :) I didn't quite like how P990 looks at first, but in the end I've gotten used and even fond of it.
Andy0625
post May 12 2007, 03:10 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ May 12 2007, 01:49 PM)
Each to their own. smile.gif I didn't quite like how P990 looks at first, but in the end I've gotten used and even fond of it.
Same here , at first feel the phone is soo sluggish while in actual it's so perfect . laugh.gif

aruja_69
post May 12 2007, 03:46 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ May 12 2007, 03:10 PM)
Same here , at first feel the phone is soo sluggish while in actual it's so perfect .  laugh.gif
Me too..having N95 and P990i..love to hold P990i more than N95...hehehe
chen9wei
post May 12 2007, 07:25 PM

Look at all my stars
923 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ May 12 2007, 03:10 PM)
Same here , at first feel the phone is soo sluggish while in actual it's so perfect .  laugh.gif
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ May 12 2007, 03:46 PM)
Me too..having N95 and P990i..love to hold P990i more than N95...hehehe
LOL , seems like all of you have the same feeling as me. Love it now, especially when it has no the front cover.
Andy0625
post May 12 2007, 10:40 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(chen9wei @ May 12 2007, 07:25 PM)
LOL , seems like all of you have the same feeling as me. Love it now, especially when it has no the front cover.
I doesnt use my phone with no front cover before as i scare those paint on it gonna fade!
Well , better still the front keyboard as protection. laugh.gif

P990 is so great phone i have ever use man , seriously. laugh.gif
4 type of navigations , Is there anything else ?

(touchscreen , qwerty , normal keypad , scroolwheel) laugh.gif
Andy0625
post May 12 2007, 10:43 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Chen9wei ,

You're selling the package of applications orh ? Mind send me tweaks peak ? tongue.gif
No idea why i'm unable to register it.
After register it shows Thank you but then open back it shows trial is over. blush.gif
cgw
post May 12 2007, 11:58 PM

394 posts

is the hang issue still happening? coz might wanna buy this phone soon.. thanks for any comments..
aruja_69
post May 13 2007, 12:47 AM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(cgw @ May 12 2007, 11:58 PM)
is the hang issue still happening? coz might wanna buy this phone soon.. thanks for any comments..
Till now with the new software..never hang before...touch wood... rclxms.gif
jceh83
post May 13 2007, 01:10 AM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

QUOTE(cgw @ May 12 2007, 11:58 PM)
so far there is no big issues of hanging in Symbian UIQ compared to the usual Symbian OS..

however, SE wrote the OS in such a way that during low memory situation the phone will make a soft reset whether you like it or not, meaning even if an incoming phone call that affects the memory usage the phone will restart...

This post has been edited by jceh83: May 13 2007, 12:39 PM
killerapp
post May 13 2007, 02:16 AM

84 posts

is it possible to put the gps receiver and make it work on the p990i?have anyone try it and is it okay?and is there any free maps to be downloaded for malaysia and australia? thanks...
Saigo
post May 13 2007, 02:36 AM

Traveller
635 posts

QUOTE(killerapp @ May 13 2007, 02:16 AM)
is it possible to put the gps receiver and make it work on the p990i?have anyone try it and is it okay?and is there any free maps to be downloaded for malaysia and australia? thanks...
That's the exact question I've been wondering.. apparently there aren't any malaysia-compatible GPS software for UIQ3 yet. :/ as in, no malaysian maps.
lAh0S
post May 13 2007, 03:55 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(chen9wei @ May 12 2007, 07:37 AM)
Have you try to master format the phone ? Maybe it will help. Nothing to loose since your phone just back from updating.
Tried Master Reset, tried re-update it again, but still can't
When i press "SIM", it will load.
Then load till half, nothing came out, then when i press the Back(the U-Turn arrow thingy) button, nothing happen, and it just stuck there only.
Only way to go to Main Menu is through Task Manager there.
So what's my problem now?
Is it really my sim card problem?
Cause i've tried my gf's sim card, no problem at all.
chen9wei
post May 13 2007, 07:27 AM

Look at all my stars
923 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ May 13 2007, 03:55 AM)
Tried Master Reset, tried re-update it again, but still can't
When i press "SIM", it will load.
Then load till half, nothing came out, then when i press the Back(the U-Turn arrow thingy) button, nothing happen, and it just stuck there only.
Only way to go to Main Menu is through Task Manager there.
So what's my problem now?
Is it really my sim card problem?
Cause i've tried my gf's sim card, no problem at all.
Obviously, it is sim card problem. Just get a free replace from the service operator.
kapitan
post May 13 2007, 09:13 AM

2,205 posts

Anyone upgraded to R9F firmware?
Seem like after upgrading, the chinese character viewing hack using Resource/Font dont work anymore... cant view chinese sms'es...
fulat
post May 13 2007, 10:09 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ May 13 2007, 01:10 AM)
so far there is big issues of hanging in Symbian UIQ compared to the usual Symbian OS..

however, SE wrote the OS in such a way that during low memory situation the phone will make a soft reset whether you like it or not, meaning even if an incoming phone call that affects the memory usage the phone will restart...
u cant avoid hang or auto restart for smartphone and PDA phone. but it can be solve if u know ya phone limit and how u handle it. i never encounter any auto restart for better performance for long time.

just remember to close all application after u used it. it work fine from here.

QUOTE(kapitan @ May 13 2007, 09:13 AM)
Anyone upgraded to R9F firmware?
Seem like after upgrading, the chinese character viewing hack using Resource/Font dont work anymore... cant view chinese sms'es...
the problem u cant read chinese is because resource/fonts

kapitan
post May 13 2007, 10:59 AM

2,205 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ May 13 2007, 10:09 AM)
u cant avoid hang or auto restart for smartphone and PDA phone. but it can be solve if u know ya phone limit and how u handle it. i never encounter any auto restart for better performance for long time.

just remember to close all application after u used it. it work fine from here.
the problem u cant read chinese is because resource/fonts
Thats just my mistype... I have it as Resource/Fonts in my M2. It was working with R3A firmware lastime so I know it works. After upgrading the firmware, it doesnt work anymore. Used to work for file manager and sms but not now.

126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0305sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:52 AM