126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson :: Sony Ericsson M600/P990/W950 ::, [ UIQ 3 ] For Life

sniperwolf
post May 10 2007, 11:18 PM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ May 10 2007, 11:09 PM)
You're using the N95 and P990i concurrently? Not bad.  thumbup.gif
Yup since both had its strength and weakness and honestly the p990i is super worth at the rm1175 price tag. I dont think any other model can offer the similiar functionality of p990i with the similiar price tag
sonyclie77
post May 10 2007, 11:33 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(sniperwolf @ May 10 2007, 11:18 PM)
Yup since both had its strength and weakness and honestly the p990i is super worth at the rm1175 price tag. I dont think any other model can offer the similiar functionality of p990i with the similiar price tag
I must agree that the P990i at the price you bought is a very worth buying device. smile.gif
aruja_69
post May 10 2007, 11:54 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ May 10 2007, 11:09 PM)
You're using the N95 and P990i concurrently? Not bad.  thumbup.gif
Ya ya now got gang using both phone...but the price u paid is damn good. Try to go to Sonyericsson Service Centre and download the lastest software or DIY..Good Luck...
sniperwolf
post May 11 2007, 12:11 AM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

Plan to diy but before that I need to make sure 1 thing, since this is my 1st se phone. One of my friend which using k750 told me that when updating the se phone firmware online, if unfortunately your internet connection get disconnected, you will have to say bye bye to your phone. Is that true?

Now charging via the docking station. I notice the message of unlocking keypad keep appearing and the phone seem like wont go to standby mode as the screen backlight is on at a very dim lighting

This post has been edited by sniperwolf: May 11 2007, 12:15 AM
lokgotz
post May 11 2007, 04:51 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

i dropped my M600i on the floor.....from the table cry.gif cry.gif

now the stylus is super loose...u shake the phone the stylus will drop out.....

i opened the battery and discovered this....

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

i dont know if the metal thing is broken or fallen off....coz when i see carefully where it use to connect, there is a hole there....

any idea if i bring it to SE center, how much are they gonna charge me for it??

BTW, it's not a local set....my bro got it from australia for me....

iRonTech
post May 11 2007, 08:07 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ May 11 2007, 04:51 AM)
i dropped my M600i on the floor.....from the table cry.gif  cry.gif

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

i dont know if the metal thing is broken or fallen off....coz when i see carefully where it use to connect, there is a hole there....

I remember I heard one walk in customer in EricServe change M600i whole casing (AP), about Rm120 only.
hypermax
post May 11 2007, 09:14 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(sniperwolf @ May 10 2007, 11:04 PM)
Well its still unknown when P1 will be available and I guess it wont be a good choice also getting it straight after launch, due to price and firmware stability. I think in order to convince myself to get the P1, maybe a year later after its launch. Also I dont see much improvement over the p990. The higher mp camera dont look attractive to me since I already had a better multimedia device which is the n95

QUOTE(sonyclie77)
Where did you get it at RM 1,175?

From 1 of the seller in the garage sales forum, Hairul

Added on May 10, 2007, 11:07 pmWell the sound output from the speaker is bit too soft even I had adjust to the max volume. Still need sometime to get use to it since its my 1st se phone and p series. Overall it give me quite a comfortable experience
What set is yours? singapore or world generic?
Try updating the firmware. The speaker problem is solved in the latest firmware.
aruja_69
post May 11 2007, 10:12 AM

3,786 posts

[quote=hypermax,May 11 2007, 09:14 AM]
From 1 of the seller in the garage sales forum, Hairul

Added on May 10, 2007, 11:07 pmWell the sound output from the speaker is bit too soft even I had adjust to the max volume. Still need sometime to get use to it since its my 1st se phone and p series. Overall it give me quite a comfortable experience

[/quote]
What set is yours? singapore or world generic?
Try updating the firmware. The speaker problem is solved in the latest firmware.

[/quote]

Yup, I also have my software change from Chinese to English..and I'm loving it. Music is a bit loader and hope the battery life is much better....hehehe !!
sunauto
post May 11 2007, 10:40 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(sniperwolf @ May 10 2007, 11:18 PM)
Well, it depends how you see it, RM1175 is cheap but the functionality and reliability of the phone don't impress me that much. I've sold my P990i to my friend at RM14XX, well, willing buyer, willing seller, I didn't con him b'coz in Penang, it is selling much more expensive than this price, most shops are still RM18XX, probably they're stucked with old stocks. I'm now waiting for P1i, hopefully it is better than P990i since SE has upgraded the ram size and also the camera too. I guess it's time for the P series to get a serious upgrade. I just need the Wi-Fi and 3G function when I'm travelling. Well, currently using my brother's W950i since I've sold my P990i. It's okay. I shall wait. Sad to say, despite all the firmware updates, my P990i failed to meet my expectations, most of the time when I'm editing a word document or surfing a webpage, it will shutdown and auto restart. It even happens while watching a video or playing a game. Gosh ...... sweat.gif
hypermax
post May 11 2007, 01:12 PM

2,524 posts

aruja_69, how much did you pay for the flashing of firmware?

This post has been edited by hypermax: May 11 2007, 01:13 PM
teikwing
post May 11 2007, 01:29 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ May 11 2007, 04:51 AM)
i dropped my M600i on the floor.....from the table cry.gif  cry.gif

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

mine used to be like yours too. but DIY it to stick back using some glue. i've asked SESC before regarding replacement of the part. they will change the whole back mid panel or sumting. the stylus holder comes with it. it was RM75 two months back. not sure whether does the price has any changes. if local ori midland set..SESC might repair it for free. mine is a s'pore set btw. smile.gif

sniperwolf
post May 11 2007, 02:16 PM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ May 11 2007, 10:40 AM)
Well, it depends how you see it, RM1175 is cheap but the functionality and reliability of the phone don't impress me that much. I've sold my P990i to my friend at RM14XX, well, willing buyer, willing seller, I didn't con him b'coz in Penang, it is selling much more expensive than this price, most shops are still RM18XX, probably they're stucked with old stocks. I'm now waiting for P1i, hopefully it is better than P990i since SE has upgraded the ram size and also the camera too. I guess it's time for the P series to get a serious upgrade. I just need the Wi-Fi and 3G function when I'm travelling. Well, currently using my brother's W950i since I've sold my P990i. It's okay. I shall wait. Sad to say, despite all the firmware updates, my P990i failed to meet my expectations, most of the time when I'm editing a word document or surfing a webpage, it will shutdown and auto restart. It even happens while watching a video or playing a game. Gosh ......  sweat.gif
Well I got no idea how your p990i behave but I got no such problem even before I do any firmware update, as I also havent check it yet. I try some word editting and already had couples of word file inside. Nothing restart or what so ever. Wifi can be detect and quite ok. This morning stream bout 2 hours radio and battery life drop down to around 78%, in which I think is normal. Just that the radio reception is kinda weak, compare to my n95. The improve camera on the upcoming P1 is pretty useless to since I got something better to play with. Also you wont know how stable will the P1 is especially its not even launch. Well I would say different people different needs.
lokgotz
post May 11 2007, 04:18 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 11 2007, 08:07 AM)
I remember I heard one walk in customer in EricServe change M600i whole casing (AP), about Rm120 only.
QUOTE(teikwing @ May 11 2007, 01:29 PM)
mine used to be like yours too. but DIY it to stick back using some glue. i've asked SESC before regarding replacement of the part. they will change the whole back mid panel or sumting. the stylus holder comes with it. it was RM75 two months back. not sure whether does the price has any changes. if local ori midland set..SESC might repair it for free. mine is a s'pore set btw.  smile.gif
rm75 sound reasonable......i think.........anywayz, i'll go check it out later after i finished my assingments..........hehe....thanks!

hypermax
post May 11 2007, 05:08 PM

2,524 posts

aruja_69
post May 11 2007, 05:28 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ May 11 2007, 01:12 PM)
aruja_69, how much did you pay for the flashing of firmware?
Nothing of course because it Thorus warranty....

Added on May 11, 2007, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(hypermax @ May 11 2007, 05:08 PM)
Bro, if my memory serves me right, you were using a Singapore set right? Actually, it's kinda unfair to judge this phone based on your experience with the Singapore set, as the firmware is way older than World Generic, and really has some issues with stability.
The latest firmware of World Generic is much better as it has solved much of the issues that you complained about.  smile.gif
Totally support on comments on the above. Much better than the chinese version.

This post has been edited by aruja_69: May 11 2007, 05:33 PM
sunauto
post May 11 2007, 05:35 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ May 11 2007, 05:08 PM)
Bro, if my memory serves me right, you were using a Singapore set right? Actually, it's kinda unfair to judge this phone based on your experience with the Singapore set, as the firmware is way older than World Generic, and really has some issues with stability.
The latest firmware of World Generic is much better as it has solved much of the issues that you complained about.  smile.gif
It's the same actually, the firmware doesn't do wonders to reduce the sluggishness. My friend has the Thorus set, it's no better than mine but I glad I've sold it because the price keeps on sliding, if I were to wait for P1i to be out, I'm sure a brand new P990i AP set might be cheaper than RM900 by then. That's worrying I must say. I have to be frank, SE didn't do a good job with P990i and my brother's W950i runs just fine, not by leaps and bounds but at least it is a lot stable and it doesn't hang and restart by itself, it's less sluggish.
jceh83
post May 11 2007, 06:04 PM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

i have a feeling u didn't get tweak peaks....

my set is pretty ok...

just updated my Hong Kong Trade Firmware R9E to R9F..

first thing i saw after the update is now when you turn on the phone, there is a loading bar right at the bottom of the SE logo..

i notice also it is no longer so laggy navigating through the menu..

sound has definitely increase in volume but sometimes its crackling..

moreover, under entertainment there is a new application for me which is demo (previously I didn't have demo)...under tools I have items like blackberry installed as standard...

This post has been edited by jceh83: May 11 2007, 07:34 PM
hypermax
post May 11 2007, 10:53 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ May 11 2007, 05:35 PM)
It's the same actually, the firmware doesn't do wonders to reduce the sluggishness. My friend has the Thorus set, it's no better than mine but I glad I've sold it because the price keeps on sliding, if I were to wait for P1i to be out, I'm sure a brand new P990i AP set might be cheaper than RM900 by then. That's worrying I must say. I have to be frank, SE didn't do a good job with P990i and my brother's W950i runs just fine, not by leaps and bounds but at least it is a lot stable and it doesn't hang and restart by itself, it's less sluggish.
If i am not mistaken, Thorus set is by default a Singapore set unless you specifically ask for a flashing to World Generic.
lAh0S
post May 11 2007, 11:10 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Problem:
I just updated my phone using SEUS.
Okay everything ran smoothly until 100%.
After that i on back the phone, during the Setup Wizard, and when Copying Contact, it stuck at around 50%.
Then i take out the battery and put it back again lo.
After that, i canceled the Setup Wizard, and go to my Contact there, and try to open my contact from SIM.
After waited for half an hour, it still under process.
I pressed Task Manager and get back to Main Menu lo, okay it worked.
After that i try to key in a new contact directly to the phone lo, okay it worked.
But, when i call using the number that i keyed in, the display there came out nothing but only number.
So, how do i solve this kinda problem?
Or is my SIM card died jor?
kapitan
post May 12 2007, 12:01 AM

2,205 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ May 11 2007, 05:35 PM)
True. New firmware does helps but I have to say, if you ever used a decent Pocket PC like Xda2 Mini or better, this is just too slow. I played with a friend's P910i in the past and it doesnt lag when going through the Menu. On one hand, Im sad with some of the short-coming of Xda2 Mini and on the others, I hate the sluggishness of my M600i. In the end, I choose to have the M600i becos the short-coming aint as serious as what I had with my Mini.

If PDA phone maker can make their phone sturdy enough, Symbian will perish into smokes. Im sad that Symbian kills Series90 cos IMO, the navigation/menu is way better than UIQ or even Pocket PC. If only they would make 7710 smaller n lighter.

Added on May 12, 2007, 12:04 amBTW, M600i hand writing renognition sucks!!! The best I ever used, Pocket PC. Second would be 7710 but 7710 rocks cos it had the best chinese hand writing recognition.

This post has been edited by kapitan: May 12 2007, 12:04 AM

126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:05 PM