Sony-Ericsson :: Sony Ericsson M600/P990/W950 ::, [ UIQ 3 ] For Life

fulat
post Jan 8 2007, 08:28 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Jan 8 2007, 07:26 PM)
hm based on u guys feedback if i were to own a p990, is better to buy the ori set so tat can update the firmware?

i got a fren which is still using p910, his is a uk set, his comment was that he never uppgraded his firmware before and he is still using it for 2 years arleady, so which is whihc?
normally if u do not face any problem with the phone. u do not need to update the firmware. if u ok with the firmware. why wanna update it?

QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jan 8 2007, 07:43 PM)
Dosent mean AP set cant update via SEUS.
it depand
fulat
post Jan 9 2007, 10:06 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 8 2007, 08:58 PM)
hie guys..just bought a used m600i from a forumer here in LYN. its an spore set but in superb condition. loves the touchscreen, slim design & qwerty keyboard (tho abit small for me..hehe~)..another proud owner..  rclxms.gif

btw do anyone of u know where to get those 3rd party softwares for m600i? like those file explorer?  icon_question.gif

i wanted to install chinese fonts on it but couldnt find the resource/fonts folder thru file manager..mind helping me?thanks in advance..  smile.gif
Thread starter please pin this on the first page.
http://secentral.net/forum/index.php?topic=12325.0

i am too lazy to keep posting this again and again.

QUOTE(Coconut @ Jan 8 2007, 09:37 PM)
well, from wat i see here, ppl normally update the firmware not because of any problems, but bcos updating the firmware is consider a upgrade, where u have less problem and faster speed etc, am i right?

i m a noob here but how does SEUS actually work? i need to send to service center to update it or i can do it myself at my home through interent?
u can do it either way. please go to page 1 first post for SEUS link for more information.

QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jan 8 2007, 11:21 PM)
its not just that i thought u were a phone mobile phone enthusiast urself. as every firmware is out with a purpose mostly to fix little or big bugs and glitches and adds more device compatability u can always check the open log in setools or wherever, i am sure u know where to get it. back to normal or conventional users, they are afraid and they say "if its not broken why fix it?" but power users tends to like their gadgets in tip tip condition and wouldnt compromise well thats for me of coure and most ppl from other forums.

Well, mine is an AP set, thats why i say not necessary thorus means good and AP cant be upgraded via SEUS, in fact i am very happy that i get to update my firmawre compare to the cda8 ppls which still struggling correct me if i am wrong.
for ya info. i am still using R9A and havent upgated my firmware to the latest R9EA. i dont have problem with R9A as it did a good job over my usage.

well i do firmware test for service center as they will like to gather firmware bugs issue related to all thier products. so i seems to know more latest firmware than most of u did. dont get me wrong that i wanted to show off anything here. but its a way to lighten up others SE users which have problem over thier SE products. i have seen ppl using the first original manufacture K750i firmware until now. even the original firmware did give many bugs but because of the best video recording of the firmware. they refuse to change to the latest which will lower thier video recording quality. so as i said " it depands"

u are lucky that ya AP set dont give u headache which u never see how others AP users acted in Authorised service center.

fulat
post Jan 12 2007, 01:49 PM

8,472 posts

wah... all my nick on unknowndevices post. scary man.. like anything please come after me.

well... those comment give are for previous firmware. for those who have the latest firmware on P990i. maybe they can install and give some review one that.

fulat
post Feb 10 2007, 06:14 PM

8,472 posts

New M600i firmware for generic 2 available for download thru SEUS II
fulat
post Feb 11 2007, 08:37 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Feb 11 2007, 08:07 PM)
Advantage of P990 - WiFi and camera.
Advantage of W950 - 4GB Flash Memory.
Advantage of M600 - QWERTY Keyboard.
G-Izzat,
what u asked me cost less than RM100 to replace. not inclusive of labout charge. ori no service charge.
fulat
post Feb 11 2007, 10:18 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Feb 11 2007, 09:13 PM)
Thanks,fulat.
Just sent it to the service centre at Avenue K just now. The PCB keyboard is around rm80-90. Fixed in just a few hours.

Damn,now the stylus holder is getting loose.
that's because the middle frame that piece of thing hold the stylus broken. sweat.gif
fulat
post Feb 23 2007, 08:39 AM

8,472 posts

to those new Windows Vista users out there. if u face any problem with syn and link ya phone with ya windows vista operating system. please be patient that we are getting close to resolve the issue windows vista can detect your phone but can syn or do files transfer.

currently P900i been tested and working fine with windows vista. will get more test for others model once i have a chances.

once there's a solution. i will keep this inform to SE Malaysia customer services. and they will pass it down to the rest of the service center.

and i am looking for live user which have windows vista and symbian UIQ. do PM me if u cant connect.

thank you

p/s: do not PM me if u never use google or call service center first.

This post has been edited by fulat: Feb 23 2007, 08:44 AM
fulat
post Feb 23 2007, 10:23 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Feb 23 2007, 09:12 AM)
wah!...really...you're working on that? rclxms.gif
hm...Vista users might be facing problems with their syn? hmm.gif
it seems Vista having another problems...hoped it would be solve... nod.gif
anyway...look forward for your reports...thanks bro fulat... thumbup.gif
yeah. looking on it now since some user complain they cant syn. and manage to solved 1 with windows vista home basic and P900 contact syn.
fulat
post Feb 23 2007, 11:24 AM

8,472 posts

if the time allow and if others user raise their problem and allow me to try.
fulat
post Feb 23 2007, 12:48 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Feb 23 2007, 11:35 AM)
ooo...if like that...best that you announce this kind of help to all the phones thread... nod.gif
ask them if there's a problem arise with their phone syn with vista...how's that?... unsure.gif
but only if you're really free and ok to give them a help...guess it would be a lot... icon_rolleyes.gif
i am not from microsoft. so i guess we keep it to SE first. if we manage to solve all problem SE faced with Windows vista then only we move out and help the rest... that's a better deal right?
fulat
post Feb 23 2007, 09:54 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Feb 23 2007, 08:44 PM)
Those who have the hpm-82, have you tried it with your m600 with the world 1 generic firmware (cda/1)?
I'm having a bit of problem with it.
what kinda problem? i wish to help if i can.
fulat
post Apr 13 2007, 08:40 PM

8,472 posts

New firmware available in service center EMMA III server. R9F for M600i, W950i and P990i english version.

- Faster
- WMA supoprt!
- Transitions option found in control panel, device. Default is OFF
- Updated build of opera which seems more stable
- Louder through speaker
- 20.8mb free ram

This post has been edited by fulat: Apr 13 2007, 08:44 PM
fulat
post Apr 14 2007, 07:31 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Apr 13 2007, 11:36 PM)
finally...you're back bro fulat...long time didn't hear good news of SE... nod.gif
how're you....hope you're doing everything fine... smile.gif
anyway,thanks for the updates...guess...this firmware shows more of good side for UIQ3 phone...hope it really give a big help to p990... cool2.gif
getting real busy with works and camera~ tongue.gif everything fine here except time are not enough for me.

this firmware is the best i every use. as u know i am very much a very very heavy data user. the built in browser always have problem to me when i go in very heavy pictures site. it always restart my browser due to lack of memory . this update bring me more space on certain webt site.

and yes.. it help P990i. tested the P990i and W950i new firmware too which bring good result as well.. no worries. it's safe to upload the new firmware.

fulat
post Apr 14 2007, 08:18 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Apr 14 2007, 11:30 AM)
Hey guys, i got some questions regarding my M600i. Current firmware is R4A002

I cant seem to to receive the GPRS and MMS settings from Digi. After i request for the settings online, i get a message alert tone but nothing else. It doesnt request for a password or anything. I've also tried requesting the settings from sonyericsson's website. BUT, i do get a request pin window after i get a delivery report.

This also happens if i use the *126# and *128# network command to request for my Digi prepaid balance. I dun get anything until after i send a sms and i get a delivery report. I only can read it after i close the delivery report window.

Has this happen to any of u ppl? Is it a firmware problem? Thanks!  notworthy.gif
i believe u bought a AP set which is locked to some telco not belong here. u need to customized it back to a lock free version.
fulat
post Apr 24 2007, 07:07 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(V-Spec @ Apr 24 2007, 10:26 AM)
I have lost my stylus on the M600i.

Any idea where in PJ I can get a replacement? Prices?
RM18 for brand new original stylus...
fulat
post May 2 2007, 08:22 PM

8,472 posts

in Conjuction of the launch of Spiderman 3 and major sponsor for this movie... i again have make 2 new spiderman 3 theme and wish to share with u all since SonyEricsson "Fun and Download" web site do not provide any themes for P990i/W950i/M600i.

this 2 themes best used on W950i and M600i. but still works on P990i as well.

kindly take note that i have watermarked those themes. if u dont mind u can download and use it... biggrin.gif

Spideman 1

Spideman 2

download below files and unzip it. copy to ya phone then install.

This post has been edited by fulat: May 2 2007, 08:32 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  2_Spiderman3_theme.zip ( 853.44k ) Number of downloads: 17
fulat
post May 2 2007, 08:59 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ May 2 2007, 08:54 PM)
thanks man fulat...i will be the first downloader... biggrin.gif
Jceh83, those theme only for P990i/W950i/M600i. but i see u use W810i right?
fulat
post May 7 2007, 07:41 AM

8,472 posts

limited pouch from Sony for SonyEricsson M600i/W950i

fulat
post May 10 2007, 07:02 PM

8,472 posts

here i present to u Transformer M600i/W950i theme.

download the below zip files and unzip it. copy to your phone then select install.

no watermark this time. rclxms.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  transformer.zip ( 155.75k ) Number of downloads: 19
fulat
post May 13 2007, 10:09 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ May 13 2007, 01:10 AM)
so far there is big issues of hanging in Symbian UIQ compared to the usual Symbian OS..

however, SE wrote the OS in such a way that during low memory situation the phone will make a soft reset whether you like it or not, meaning even if an incoming phone call that affects the memory usage the phone will restart...
u cant avoid hang or auto restart for smartphone and PDA phone. but it can be solve if u know ya phone limit and how u handle it. i never encounter any auto restart for better performance for long time.

just remember to close all application after u used it. it work fine from here.

QUOTE(kapitan @ May 13 2007, 09:13 AM)
Anyone upgraded to R9F firmware?
Seem like after upgrading, the chinese character viewing hack using Resource/Font dont work anymore... cant view chinese sms'es...
the problem u cant read chinese is because resource/fonts

0.0212sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:06 PM