680 Pages « < 664 665 666 667 668 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

fruitie
post Aug 19 2025, 05:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(Lonelybird @ Aug 19 2025, 05:36 PM)
Sorry, i don't get this part.

Every month pay 5% which is RM100 only?

I can't pay 166.67 x 12 months?
You can pay RM 166.67 up to you, but you can 5% only which is RM 100 for the first month, then RM 1.9k*5% = 95, then it keeps reducing until a minimum of RM 50 every month. Then, clear the final balance on the expiry date. In your approval email, you will see the expiry date.
Lonelybird
post Aug 19 2025, 05:48 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 19 2025, 05:43 PM)
You can pay RM 166.67 up to you, but you can 5% only which is RM 100 for the first month, then RM 1.9k*5% = 95, then it keeps reducing until a minimum of RM 50 every month. Then, clear the final balance on the expiry date. In your approval email, you will see the expiry date.
Thanks for the clear explanation.
jasontoh
post Aug 19 2025, 06:14 PM

8,440 posts

Any Uob 0% BT code?
Optizorb
post Aug 19 2025, 06:52 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(Lonelybird @ Aug 19 2025, 05:26 PM)

Dear sifu,

I just done a balance transfer of RM2000 from HLB for 12 months.

I'm confused how much is my monthly payment?

RM2000 ÷ 12 = RM166.67 right?

Because HLB never stated this amount on the approval message.
It's stated right there at the top in your screenshot.

Monthly = 5% of outstanding amount or RM50, whichever is higher..

So your first month payment will be RM2000 x 5% = RM100
Second month payment will be RM1900 x 5% = RM95
Third month payment will be RM1805 x 5% = RM90.25
and so on until the 11th month payment..

on 12th month payment need to clear everything, check your CC statement it will tell you when is the BT expiry date which will be the final day to clear it all on 12th payment..

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Aug 19 2025, 06:54 PM
nexus2238
post Aug 20 2025, 09:13 AM

4,195 posts

Cash on Call from Affin

sjz
post Aug 20 2025, 09:58 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Aug 20 2025, 09:13 AM)
Cash on Call from Affin

nothing new.
for new card holders only right
aubergine6958
post Aug 20 2025, 11:15 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Aug 19 2025, 07:14 PM)
Any Uob 0% BT code?
BT41, 1.99% p.a.
LemonJane
post Aug 20 2025, 11:29 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Aug 20 2025, 09:13 AM)
Cash on Call from Affin

For a moment I was thrilled with the 0% cash-on-call promo! But..for new card applicants only lah
Gabriel03
post Aug 21 2025, 01:15 PM

664 posts

For PBB BT, how long does the bank take to process the application and money appear in the other bank's CC?
T+2?
mamamia
post Aug 21 2025, 06:21 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Aug 21 2025, 01:15 PM)
For PBB BT, how long does the bank take to process the application and money appear in the other bank's CC?
T+2?
my experience for visa BT:

apply 7 Aug b4 12pm, first installment posted on 7 Aug, fund credited on 8 Aug
Gabriel03
post Aug 22 2025, 10:19 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 21 2025, 06:21 PM)
my experience for visa BT:

apply 7 Aug b4 12pm, first installment posted on 7 Aug, fund credited on 8 Aug
Updates from my side regarding PBB BT application.

Applied at 3 pm Thurs 21 Aug. First installment immediately appeared on PBB CC
Around 10 am Fri 22 Aug, the payment has been reflected on the other banks.

PBB has become very efficient.

This post has been edited by Gabriel03: Aug 22 2025, 10:19 AM
Human Nature
post Aug 25 2025, 09:56 AM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

Applied MBB BT last Saturday. Received the miney to both PBB cards today. Affin not yet received. Should I be concern that I key in wrong number? hmm.gif
coolguy99
post Aug 25 2025, 11:06 AM

7,353 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 25 2025, 09:56 AM)
Applied MBB BT last Saturday. Received the miney to both PBB cards today. Affin not yet received. Should I be concern that I key in wrong number?  hmm.gif
Just wait for a bit. Affin takes some time for money to be reflected in the account.
Gabriel03
post Aug 25 2025, 11:27 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 25 2025, 09:56 AM)
Applied MBB BT last Saturday. Received the miney to both PBB cards today. Affin not yet received. Should I be concern that I key in wrong number?  hmm.gif
I didn't know that MBB process the BT application on the weekend.

Affin BT usually takes T+2 after verification call. Have you received the approval email by Affin? If yes, then the money will be coming soon.
Human Nature
post Aug 25 2025, 01:18 PM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Aug 25 2025, 11:27 AM)
I didn't know that MBB process the BT application on the weekend.

Affin BT usually takes T+2 after verification call. Have you received the approval email by Affin? If yes, then the money will be coming soon.
MBB BT. Will wait for 1 more day for the money to reach Affin.
Mr Gray
post Aug 25 2025, 07:12 PM

926 posts

HLB 0% 12 month balance transfer or cash to HLB savings account is back. Last until 31 August only.
fruitie
post Aug 26 2025, 11:30 AM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

Affin Bank can convert the outstanding balance to 6 months at 0%. Received an SMS, I think it is for above RM3,000 RM 2000.

Add on: “2025 BALANCE CONVERSION CAMPAIGN”

https://www.affinalways.com/storage/TnC/TnC...ampaign-ENG.pdf

Cardmembers who did not receive the SMS and/or EDM from the Bank are INELIGIBLE and EXCLUDED from participating in this Campaign.

Credit to cybpsych thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 26 2025, 11:53 AM
ben3003
post Aug 27 2025, 02:35 AM

10,859 posts

Public bank got 0% BT now?
ronnie
post Aug 27 2025, 09:18 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

Can PBB Balance Transfer to AEON Credit Cards ? which bank do we choose ?
lamode
post Aug 27 2025, 01:27 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 27 2025, 09:18 AM)
Can PBB Balance Transfer to AEON Credit Cards ? which bank do we choose ?
Citibank.

680 Pages « < 664 665 666 667 668 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:34 PM