55 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Asus P535, GPS PDA Phone

RM1
post Oct 17 2007, 08:02 PM

18 posts

Have u found any for say.....Dopod or HTC or Palm ? I don't think I've seen them since these PDAs are relatively rare compared to pure handphones. It would be too expensive to make them considering the low quantity and demand.

I haven't found any on eBay either.
kerazul
post Oct 18 2007, 02:27 AM

1,176 posts

Hi Casio123,

what ur doing is all wrong. First and foremost, did u install the CD that came with ur P535? U need to install Activesync before any magic can happen.

Now I'd suggest u delete all partnerships and setting that u've made and install the software first.

After u install the software, pair ur device with ur PC like how u did the first time using bluesoleil. This time, a new option which is connect via Activesync will appear. Select that. It will then run through what u wanna sync blaa blaa blaa...

When everything complete, then magic will happen (internet connection). biggrin.gif

Btw, y would u wanna use ur PPC to connect to internet when u can use ur PC? A little redundant rite?
dokidoki
post Oct 18 2007, 02:57 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

is p535 wm6 got any cooked rom yet?..any1 using?
casio123
post Oct 18 2007, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(kerazul @ Oct 18 2007, 02:27 AM)
Hi Casio123,

what ur doing is all wrong. First and foremost, did u install the CD that came with ur P535? U need to install Activesync before any magic can happen.

Now I'd suggest u delete all partnerships and setting that u've made and install the software first.

After u install the software, pair ur device with ur PC like how u did the first time using bluesoleil. This time, a new option which is connect via Activesync will appear. Select that. It will then run through what u wanna sync blaa blaa blaa...

When everything complete, then magic will happen (internet connection). biggrin.gif

Btw, y would u wanna use ur PPC to connect to internet when u can use ur PC? A little redundant rite?
Yes I istall the CD that came with P535...

I delete All partnerships and setting ...

I pair my device with my PC using bluesoleil. i can see sync blaa blaa blaa... happen on Microsoft sync and all my contact update.

BUT no magic happen after that sad.gif I go to IE and open URL "Page can't be loaded"

y would u wanna use ur PPC to connect to internet when u can use ur PC?
I need to use IM(YM MSN...) while Watching TV so I dont like to bring my laptop and charger sooo onnn..

Appreciate if u can help me

tq

dokidoki
post Oct 18 2007, 04:30 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(casio123 @ Oct 18 2007, 04:07 PM)
Yes I istall the CD that came with P535...

I delete All partnerships and setting ...

I pair my device with my PC using bluesoleil. i can see sync blaa blaa blaa... happen on Microsoft sync and all my contact update.

BUT no magic happen after that  sad.gif  I go to IE and open URL "Page can't be loaded"

y would u wanna use ur PPC to connect to internet when u can use ur PC?
I need to use IM(YM MSN...) while Watching TV so I dont like to bring my laptop and charger sooo onnn..

Appreciate if u can help me

tq
hi casio123...try go to ur bluesoleil setting then go to 'my services' --> 'properties'

then make sure u on the "Personal area network" then use dhcp...

then also enable LAN Access...then try restart ur pc and connect the pda with ur pc with bluetooth again..
kerazul
post Oct 18 2007, 04:34 PM

1,176 posts

Hi Casio123,

r u using windows XP or Vista?
jc79
post Oct 19 2007, 12:33 PM

90 posts

i found that P535's camera quality not really good leh... and the shutter is very hard to press and it makes the photo blur....

how to solve this problem? thanks

stimix
post Oct 19 2007, 12:47 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(jc79 @ Oct 19 2007, 12:33 PM)
i found that P535's camera quality not really good leh... and the shutter is very hard to press and it makes the photo blur....

how to solve this problem? thanks
You must be joking biggrin.gif ...P535 picture quality is one of the best & even better than Dopod/HTC PDA phone or even those SonyEricson phone....U need to press 1/2way to allow auto focus & once PQ crystal clear snap.
jc79
post Oct 19 2007, 04:35 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 19 2007, 12:47 PM)
You must be joking biggrin.gif ...P535 picture quality is one of the best & even better than Dopod/HTC PDA phone or even those SonyEricson phone....U need to press 1/2way to allow auto focus & once PQ crystal clear snap.
yeah i know, i mean by the time u snap the photo, u need to press hard and it makes the picture become blur...
tester1979
post Oct 19 2007, 04:48 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(jc79 @ Oct 19 2007, 04:35 PM)
yeah i know, i mean by the time u snap the photo, u need to press hard and it makes the picture become blur...
hmm......i don't have this issue.........you are the first one i heard saying on this......

maybe you need to hold the phone in a more firm position.......
jc79
post Oct 19 2007, 05:00 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(tester1979 @ Oct 19 2007, 04:48 PM)
hmm......i don't have this issue.........you are the first one i heard saying on this......

maybe you need to hold the phone in a more firm position.......
yarloh.. maybe my hands are shaking .... haha
casio123
post Oct 19 2007, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(kerazul @ Oct 18 2007, 04:34 PM)
Hi Casio123,

r u using windows XP or Vista?
I am using windows XP SP2

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Oct 18 2007, 04:30 PM)
hi casio123...try go to ur bluesoleil setting then go to 'my services' --> 'properties'

then make sure u on the "Personal area network" then use dhcp...

then also enable LAN Access...then try restart ur pc and connect the pda with ur pc with bluetooth again..
I followed your steps but I still can't get it work.

My you guide my step by step...
What should I do on my laptop and what should I do on my P535?
What should I see on Active connections? And what I well see on my taskbar?
Do I need to change anything on my P535 IE?

Sorry for asking many questions

kerazul
post Oct 19 2007, 07:47 PM

1,176 posts

Hi Casio123,

First and foremost, remove all ur connection settings. Then do as follows:

1. (On activesync on ur PC) Go to File -> Connection settings -> "allow connection to one of the following:". Select ur Bluetooth Com Port. Mine is Com 3. Then under "This computer is connected to:", select "The Internet".

2. Pair ur P535 with ur PC. Just pair only. Do nothing else.

3. (On P535 with bluetooth turned on) Go to Start -> Programs -> Activesync. Tap on Menu and select "Connect via Bluetooth". After that, u should be able to see this:

4. After that, open IE n see whether can connect or not
JtuneD
post Oct 20 2007, 03:05 PM

<<< Trance Addict >>>
548 posts

Hmmm..seems like many useful tips & kindness of LYN members around to give support!!! Bravo!! notworthy.gif
saffron
post Oct 21 2007, 03:06 AM

83 posts

the p535 does it have any digital zoom...? or any zoom when in the camera mode
kerazul
post Oct 21 2007, 10:18 AM

1,176 posts

Hi saffron,

I think it has digital zoom but no optical zoom.
casio123
post Oct 21 2007, 11:22 AM

Thank very much kerazul the magic happens. I can connect to the internet via Bluetooth now... thanks again. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on October 21, 2007, 11:28 am
QUOTE(saffron @ Oct 21 2007, 03:06 AM)
the p535 does it have any digital zoom...? or any zoom when in the camera mode
Yaa, I noted that if you set your picture size to 1600*1200 you can't use the zoom. It should be like that?! Or some thing wrong with it?!

This post has been edited by casio123: Oct 21 2007, 11:28 AM
kerazul
post Oct 21 2007, 07:00 PM

1,176 posts

Hi saffron and casio123,

digital zoom is essentially cropping a large picture. Therefore, the only way u can crop a large picture i to select a lower resolution and then crop a portion of a picture of a larger resolution.

That's y when u set the resolution at the highest, u'll find that u cannot toggle the digital zoom.
fansoption
post Oct 21 2007, 08:06 PM

3,065 posts

why my p535 always hang, 2 days hang one time,
David__Beckham
post Oct 21 2007, 09:22 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Oct 12 2007, 01:47 PM)
just on the mapking..then select gps to on the gps function..then wait for a while for the gps to locate signal...
I on the mapking..but got error msg come out....connect gps failed..what the solution?

55 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:24 AM