nexona88
post Apr 2 2016, 01:47 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,529 posts

lu tak suka lu port out other telco.

No one forced to stay loyal with Maxis.

please don't be like beggers asking for "special offer" plans. not worth to go such low..
edwardc
post Apr 2 2016, 01:49 PM

175 posts

Even better if that multiple counter offer was recorded.

Anyone remember the well known maxis bill shock years ago? harrrr kaya maxis... many of my friends also kena, who were students. Kesian them
wc_how
post Apr 2 2016, 02:01 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 2 2016, 01:47 PM)
lu tak suka lu port out other telco.

No one forced to stay loyal with Maxis.

please don't be like beggers asking for "special offer" plans. not worth to go such low..
Sorry i don't agree it.
Nobody will go to beg them asking for special price, if they don't offer different plan to different people, especially peoples choose to port out. Will you go to MCD asking for cheaper burger?

Some more they don't even have a standard to define who and how can get a special plan. Want to offer special also standardized it. Now they make it like pasar malam.
jasonwsl
post Apr 2 2016, 02:05 PM

So far I had port out from Maxis quite sometimes d. I found celcom coverage much more better than Maxis (80% 4G coverage in Penang). I'm got 3 celcom lines. And the best plan is 3GB only RM38. Auto bring forward unused data for max3GB.
JustNobody
post Apr 2 2016, 02:07 PM

2,004 posts

Poor Malaysian... A lot of things many standards.. Lolz... I wave bye bye to maxis d. From cell phone line to home internet.. Good luck to those who is still supporting Maxis.
heshin
post Apr 2 2016, 02:21 PM

53 posts

Fxxx maxis. My gf got rm78 for 5gb with unlimited call sms. While I pay rm128 for 3gb only. I call them ask about the plan they say there no such plan. Maxis won't lie to customer. Then bye bye, I port to celcom 80 10gb.
wil-i-am
post Apr 2 2016, 02:39 PM

10,001 posts

I have port out fr Maxshit last yr dy
Vanish
post Apr 2 2016, 02:59 PM

25 posts

I just received a call from maxis said that they are having a promotion upgrade plan and ask me want to upgrade to 188 15gb or not. I told the customer service tell her that now in this situation you are still calling people to pay more instead of giving out the counter offer plan. She directly ask me to wait 5 mins to call back and ask her Manager.

Later she called back said no such offer. Then I told her to see the fact out there everyone is talking about is and all the port out customer also getting the office so don't act you don't know anything.

She the said she can't do anything. If really no choice you have to make your own decisions to port out or not.

Lovely Maxis. I love their corporate environment. Each department no fuck each other and do their own stuff.

Bravo.... Bravo...
fongwei
post Apr 2 2016, 03:18 PM

442 posts

I offer maxis one plan rm98 with 5gb. Soon by bye maxis
SUSnordingh
post Apr 2 2016, 03:25 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I using Surfmore 75 since Jan 2014. Never think of changing to another plan as I need data more than a voice call.

After reading half way of this thread yesterday and thinking of porting out too, maybe to umobile (digi teruk in voice call, always disconnected during a call. I also got celcom already under my wife name). Umobile already 4G in my area.

Today I received a call from maxis offering a package, RM88 with 5Gb of data and unlimited call/sms. I say yes. After drop the call then I remember there is another offer at Rm78 and Rm68 too. Demmit, my mistake.
wingwp
post Apr 2 2016, 03:44 PM

639 posts

if im not using too much data ~3GB /mth, Celcom first gold is quite ok right since got unlimited call to all network, but digi can use spotify with no data charge

tancp81
post Apr 2 2016, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(jackson5759 @ Mar 9 2016, 10:18 PM)
I'm from Sabah and now Maxis got special offer for all Sabah & Sarawak users and I don't know what exactly is the offer because Maxis is telling me there is a RM30 discount on my plan and my friend told me that Maxis told her the offer is 2GB extra data for her.

I'm very pissed off about Maxis earlier my friend decided to change her Maxis postpaid line to the Celcom postpaid plan which come with 10gb Data + unlimited calls. So once Celcom started to port her line, Maxis directly call my friend to counter offer her with this plan below

Offer 1 : Free Samsung Note 5 + RM 128 monthly + 5GB Data + Unlimited Calls & Sms + 2 Years Contract  (She rejected this offer)
Offer 2 : RM 88 monthly + 8GB Data + Unlimited Calls & Sms + No Contract (She rejected this offer)
Offer 3 : RM 68 monthly + 5GB Data + Unlimited Calls & Sms + No Contract (She say consider first please call back after 1 hour)

1 Hour passed.....

Maxis called back and she reject one more time on that offer with the reason she promised Celcom to sign with them.

Once again maxis offer her with this

Offer 4 : RM 68 monthly + 7GB Data + Unlimited Calls & SMS + No Contract (and finally she say yes and proceed with this plan)

I'm so damn pissed when I heard this. I'm loyal Maxis customer for almost 10 Years with 5 Numbers under my IC and paying much more than my friend I didn't get such offer from Maxis and once I call them I questioned them about the plan that my friend received upon her termination and change to Celcom.

Maxis Customer Service buat bodoh there say they don't know anything about that and they can do nothing and can't give me the same offer. Maxis continue says that my friend is the selected customer group for this good plan. So I questioned again how do you guys do selection? If in terms of years staying with Maxis I'm more than her, if saying usage per month I also much more than my friend. So on what basis they select their customer that can entitled to such cheap plan? Is it base on customer group who wanted to terminate the service so they are selected and I need to perform termination on Maxis and change to Celcom only they can offer me? The CS keep saying no no no.. and continue say they can't do and dont know what can they do.

This is my main line plan

RM 188 monthly + 7GB Data + Unlimited Calls & Sms + No Contract

VS

RM 68 monthly + 7GB Data + Unlimited Calls & SMS + No Contract (My friend plan)

This stupid Maxis is treating their loyal customer like "Water Fish" / Idiot and I decided to quit this stupid Telco and also posting this so anyone is still using Maxis out there can read on how Maxis treating us like "Water Fish"

And there is special promotion for Sabah & Sarawak Maxis customer with RM30 discount on plan / 2GB extra data I don't know which one is true but both are telling by Maxis Customer Service. So if West Malaysian you felt unfair you can try to call Maxis and ask is this some kind of not so 1 Malaysia? Why East Malaysian getting better offer than West Malaysian.

No wonder Maxis boss can always remain at Malaysia top 3 richest man because there is too much "Water Fish" like us give donation to him.

Bye Maxis for letting me know how stupid am I this 10 years and how expensive you are.  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

Updated 10/03/16

called maxis again about balance to pay and check bill before i port out properly and I found that
my account still have a deposit of MYR 1200 inside.. I totally forgot about this deposit that I paid
many years ago. So I asked Maxis now all your plans don't require deposit anymore and why aren't
you refunding the old deposit to us? Maxis CS say you can only get refund up on your termination
of service with Maxis. I was like WTF now all no deposit but you still holding my money and don't want
to pay me back and say only terminate can refund deposit. FCK!
Update Again..

Just now went to settle my latest bill with Maxis so I can port out to Celcom and I heard the counter beside me porting in a digi customer and offering the RM68 plan with 5GB + Unlimited calls & sms. So I ask that counter CS what is with this RM68 plan then he say that this is the latest plan that Maxis going to launch tomorrow. Then I don't give shit about what he saying and left after I did my payment.

here is my new Celcom Sim Card! I don't give a shit if they really launch the RM68 plan tomorrow because they treated their customer like idiot and i don't feel like staying with this Maxis anymore.

Maxis! Give me my fucking deposit worth of RM1200.00 because you told me there is no way I can get back unless I terminate the service.
Update 11/03/16

Maxis "Loyalty Department" CS just called and offer me the RM68 + 5+2GB(Sabah Sarawak Offer) + Unlimited Calls & Sms.

Then I questioned them that why I call in and request this promotion and I confirmed I'm a Maxis One Club Member + 10 years with Maxis why I dont entitle to this plan. They keep saying this is for invitation only.
And only for loyalty member. So once I asked again not because i ported out to Celcom so you give me this call? He answered NO with full confident.

So now they called me and counter offer me after I ported out to Celcom. So fucking efficient. When I reject the offer, they start defaming Celcom giving numbers don't know from where saying Celcom 4G Sucks.
Maxis is the best this and that.

After all the bullshits i got from them i insisted and say no. Then he sounds pretty pissed and ask WHY SIR WHY SIR.. I answered : Because I don't feel like staying with Maxis anymore you guys played with your loyal
customers. Then he started everything all over again..

I stop him halfway and say Decision Made. Bye Maxis. Then baru he gave up..

the number i got is from 03 2856 6000 which I Believe is their so called Loyalty Department. LOL!

anyone who want to try their luck can try calling this number and see if they can give you the same offer!

Bye Maxis and Here I COME CELCOM!
Can't agree more even I only stay at maxis around 2 years with 128 each month, plus some gst shit around 13x each month for 3gb data plan...

That time maxis did not call me for any offer or whatsoever , maybe because that time they still confident on thier service ba, so I just ported out .

Rumor said celcom only highway strong signal la , data not as fast as maxis la, out of state no signal la etc...

Being 1 1/2 month celcom gold plan, happy with the speed , data n call so far so good. Yet I paid less than rm50 per month . Ya is true some area speed is not as fast as maxis , but overall is awesome .

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/i/1585506484

Maxis marketing sucks big time this round ! Bye maxis ! Oh btw, apart from celcom , u not just get the telco service which is way cheaper , successful subscriber of blue n gold plan also entitle u a rm20 Starbucks card / kfc voucher , also do use your celcom data and download iflix apps n free movie subscription for 2 months. Additionally u can even reduce ur payment by auto debit it online .

Maxis, 收皮啦!
deepan84
post Apr 2 2016, 03:53 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(Vanish @ Apr 2 2016, 02:59 PM)
I just received a call from maxis said that they are having a promotion upgrade plan and ask me want to upgrade to 188 15gb or not.  I told the customer service tell her that now in this situation you are still calling people to pay more instead of giving out the counter offer plan. She directly ask me to wait 5 mins to call back and ask her Manager.

Later she called back said no such offer.  Then I told her to see the fact out there everyone is talking about is and all the port out customer also getting the office so don't act you don't know anything.

She the said she can't do anything.  If really no choice you have to make your own decisions to port out or not.

Lovely Maxis. I love their corporate environment. Each department no fuck each other and do their own stuff.

Bravo.... Bravo...
Same here. CS counteroffer by asking me to upgrade to 188 with 15gb. I was mindfcuked. Other telco offering half the price and maxis asking to increase my bill. Said no thanks and I'll be porting out soon.

Anyway this is so damn serious that even my buddies who are loyal maxis ppl for more than a decade are porting out based on their FB post. I dunno what the heck is maxis marketing team doing. Crazy stupid. Celcom is eating up all their customers.
nexona88
post Apr 2 2016, 04:29 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,529 posts

QUOTE(jasonwsl @ Apr 2 2016, 02:05 PM)
So far I had port out from Maxis quite sometimes d. I found celcom coverage much more better than Maxis (80% 4G coverage in Penang). I'm got 3 celcom lines. And the best plan is 3GB only RM38. Auto bring forward unused data for max3GB.
good decision u made thumbsup.gif

let's all port out from Maxis ranting.gif
sE_vIxEn
post Apr 2 2016, 04:30 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Mar 29 2016, 02:23 PM)
Wah RM88 for 8GB + unlimited calls + Spotify
How come offer so good wan
i still decided to port to Celcom in the end. if the plan is not an official product in their lineup, it will be very tricky to make changes of any kind down the road ie. they can do whatever they want and say whatever they want, if you get my drill. so i declined their offer.
sE_vIxEn
post Apr 2 2016, 04:32 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(peng1101 @ Mar 31 2016, 11:41 AM)
I didn't receive this SMS from Maxis after i do port in to Celcom. Need wait how long to get this SMS ?
Maxis bloody cut my line before Celcom had a chance to send me the SMS. But I am smart and just changed the SIM card. Walah I'm on Celcom now lol.
JayChouYEE
post Apr 2 2016, 04:55 PM

737 posts

soon will have a lot of people come out complaint because too many people port in celcom and celcom didn't increase the number of tower to fulfill the high population area.
nexona88
post Apr 2 2016, 05:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,529 posts

network congestion on Celcom coming soon brows.gif

so that time don't complain ya biggrin.gif
JayChouYEE
post Apr 2 2016, 05:04 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 2 2016, 05:01 PM)
network congestion on Celcom coming soon brows.gif

so that time don't complain ya biggrin.gif
haha maxis users will because less people use maxis mean will not suffer network congestion.Can get better quality and speed.
nexona88
post Apr 2 2016, 05:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,529 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Apr 2 2016, 05:04 PM)
haha maxis users will because less people use maxis mean will not suffer network congestion.Can get better quality and speed.
but still super expensive ranting.gif bruce.gif

266 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:36 PM