Maxis, Maxis

JayChouYEE
post Apr 2 2016, 05:08 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 2 2016, 05:07 PM)
but still super expensive  ranting.gif  bruce.gif
ya,hopefully the plan release next week will be cheaper a bit. Although I didn't hope the plan will cheaper or same with celcom/digi.
nexona88
post Apr 2 2016, 05:09 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,472 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Apr 2 2016, 05:08 PM)
ya,hopefully the plan release next week will be cheaper a bit. Although I didn't hope the plan will cheaper or same with celcom/digi.
a lot of people are waiting for the so-called "new" plan.

let's see how "good" are the plan dry.gif
JayChouYEE
post Apr 2 2016, 05:12 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 2 2016, 05:09 PM)
a lot of people are waiting for the so-called "new" plan.

let's see how "good" are the plan  dry.gif
This maybe the new plan will release.

RM 98 5GB DATA+Unlimited Call & SMS
RM128 7GB DATA+Unlimited Call & SMS
RM158 10GB DATA+Unlimited Call & SMS
RM188 15GB DATA+Unlimited Call & SMS

westthen
post Apr 2 2016, 05:16 PM

1,661 posts

loyaty department lol
deepan84
post Apr 2 2016, 05:39 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Apr 2 2016, 05:12 PM)

RM 98    5GB DATA+Unlimited Call & SMS
RM128  7GB DATA+Unlimited Call & SMS
RM158  10GB DATA+Unlimited Call & SMS
RM188  15GB DATA+Unlimited Call & SMS
Still not good enough.. 98 is ok. But 128 and above very expensive compared to market rate.
casey

224 posts

When Celcom offerred the First Basic plan at RM38 with 3GB data + 50 minutes free call + 50 free SMS last year, 3 of my family members, including me quickly grabbed it and never look back. It still is the best plan ever created by a telco.
wil-i-am

10,001 posts

Your wishful plan?
commanderz
post Apr 2 2016, 05:44 PM

676 posts

gonna jump ship from my samsung s5 old expire contract to celcom 10 gb data unlimit call........RM 80 danm worth it.....lagi can carry forward

This post has been edited by commanderz: Apr 2 2016, 05:44 PM
nexona88
post Apr 2 2016, 05:49 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,472 posts

not good enuf leh..

needed to try harder devil.gif
hitch80
post Apr 2 2016, 05:58 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(casey @ Apr 2 2016, 05:39 PM)
When Celcom offerred the First Basic plan at RM38 with 3GB data + 50 minutes free call + 50 free SMS last year, 3 of my family members, including me quickly grabbed it and never look back. It still is the best plan ever created by a telco.
I have the feeling Celcom kinda regret it..too cheap la wei!! But I have it myself!! I took new number for it. But lucky enough the number is almost the same as my maxis number with the only difference of 012 and 013

But what if RM38 is making a comeback with

3gb data + 3gb CF
3gb weekend (or probably no weekend)
300 minutes call
300 sms

Any takers?
hitch80
post Apr 2 2016, 06:02 PM

1,081 posts

RM128   7GB DATA+Unlimited Call & SMS
RM158   10GB DATA+Unlimited Call & SMS
RM188   15GB DATA+Unlimited Call & SMS
RM98 definitely not going to work. I belive my previous wishful packages are way better. Personally to me it isn't only about more data, it is also about saving RM

I am still go for

RM48 for 3gb (they can kick out the surfmore and maxisgo with this)
RM68 for 5gb (can compete with celcom gold with RM12.70 saving after GST)
RM88 for 7gb (just for those who requires more data but do not want to punch a hole / holes in their pocket)

Ooh and everything with unlimited calls and sms of course, but to kesian maxis a bit probably the RM48 with limited to 500 minutes calls/sms. i can hardly finish 10 sms with my celcom 38!!

In today's economy ppl try to cut some spending in any way they can

This post has been edited by hitch80: Apr 2 2016, 06:07 PM
zenwell
post Apr 2 2016, 06:07 PM

1,749 posts

Anyone who are still tied with the iphone package monthly rm100, 2gb trying to port out of maxis? how much is the penalty?
kelvinftg
post Apr 2 2016, 06:12 PM

268 posts

Unfortunately, this is how business works. Good deals will always be given to new customers, customers who left and customers who want to leave in order to entice them.

Unless you threaten or actually leave for another telco, they are not going to sweeten anything for you.
wc_how
post Apr 2 2016, 06:28 PM

1,187 posts

Maxis will never release any price focus plan. This is not their business strategy. If you are waiting for that, i guess you will be disappointed.
From my experience, maxis will either release similar plan with competitors but 20-30% higher price, or release expensive plan that with much higher quota.
The second choice is better because maxis usually doesn't fight with price.
deepan84
post Apr 2 2016, 06:42 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Apr 2 2016, 05:39 PM)
Your wishful plan?
I think the plan is legit. Because that's what maxis is offering to current MOP users.
nexona88
post Apr 2 2016, 06:43 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,472 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Apr 2 2016, 05:58 PM)
I have the feeling Celcom kinda regret it..too cheap la wei!!  But I have it myself!! I took new number for it.  But lucky enough the number is almost the same as my maxis number with the only difference of 012 and 013

But what if RM38 is making a comeback with

3gb data + 3gb CF
3gb weekend (or probably no weekend)
300 minutes call
300 sms

Any takers?
well I would take it. as my personal line biggrin.gif
wil-i-am
post Apr 2 2016, 06:45 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Apr 2 2016, 06:42 PM)
I think the plan is legit. Because that's what maxis is offering to current MOP users.
I suppose d CMO is working closely with CFO to develop a competitive plan
joshuawong
post Apr 2 2016, 07:13 PM

310 posts

Maxis Retention Program

This post has been edited by joshuawong: Apr 2 2016, 07:14 PM
nanan75
post Apr 2 2016, 07:18 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Apr 2 2016, 06:07 PM)
Anyone who are still tied with the iphone package monthly rm100, 2gb trying to port out of maxis? how much is the penalty?
About rm400++ for me, on contract until end year. Yours may vary..
GearX_SaM
post Apr 2 2016, 07:24 PM

473 posts

Cilaka MAXIS

266 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:32 PM