266 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Maxis, Maxis

Jit
post Mar 24 2016, 05:26 PM

374 posts

Anybody tried to port out under Zerolution?
xzilem
post Mar 24 2016, 07:14 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(Jit @ Mar 24 2016, 05:26 PM)
Anybody tried to port out under Zerolution?
Me, for note 5. You can check my previous post

Need to pay for the device first.

This post has been edited by xzilem: Mar 24 2016, 07:19 PM
Potatomato88
post Mar 24 2016, 10:06 PM

Port in to maxis on Jan 29th 2016 ,port out on Tuesday and loyal team call me saying that I am selected from the loyalty department , offer me 2 plan
A) 88 7gb unlimited call/sms
B) 68 5gb unlimited call/sms
Both without contract
So I pick up the Rm68 plan
xzilem
post Mar 24 2016, 10:54 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(Potatomato88 @ Mar 24 2016, 10:06 PM)
Port in to maxis on Jan 29th  2016 ,port out on Tuesday and loyal team call me saying that I am selected from the loyalty department , offer me 2 plan
Both without contract
Of course you're selected because you're loyal to them for 1 month.
wil-i-am
post Mar 24 2016, 11:57 PM

10,001 posts

Port in to maxis on Jan 29th  2016 ,port out on Tuesday and loyal team call me saying that I am selected from the loyalty department , offer me 2 plan
Both without contract
Gud decision
nexona88
post Mar 25 2016, 12:26 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Both without contract
lol 2mth also can get doh.gif some way longer no offer mad.gif
brutus
post Mar 25 2016, 05:28 AM

1,743 posts

It is a sign that Maxis is desperate. Prior to this back in mid 2015, they hardly bothered with those who ported out, randomly selecting a few to call. Now even 2 months with them also called?!

Good job Maxis!

For all you know, they might even start a tele-marketing team by calling all ex-Maxis customer!!
xzilem
post Mar 25 2016, 06:48 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ Mar 25 2016, 05:28 AM)
It is a sign that Maxis is desperate. Prior to this back in mid 2015, they hardly bothered with those who ported out, randomly selecting a few to call. Now even 2 months with them also called?!

Good job Maxis!

For all you know, they might even start a tele-marketing team by calling all ex-Maxis customer!!
If they open their EM plan (with unlimited late night Internet) to the public, they don't need to call me because i'll go to their centre to port back laugh.gif
hitch80
post Mar 25 2016, 06:55 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(xzilem @ Mar 25 2016, 06:48 AM)
If they open their EM plan (with unlimited late night Internet) to the public, they don't need to call me because i'll go to their centre to port back laugh.gif
unlimited late night Internet - that is the burung hantu...very unlikely la biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Mar 25 2016, 04:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Good job Maxis!

there's very high chance they will do it.

Maxis very desperate now cool2.gif
wil-i-am
post Mar 25 2016, 07:23 PM

10,001 posts

Good job Maxis!

Time to ignore them
darrez
post Mar 25 2016, 07:25 PM

90 posts

May i know how long it take to port out to celcom? I dun hv any contract with maxis and no outstanding bill..thx smile.gif
pspslim007
post Mar 25 2016, 07:32 PM

701 posts

wow, i didnt know maxis has a port out package, so how do i sign up for this port out package ? because i am paying RM130 a month for maxis one plan, and now after reading most of the stories here, i planning to port out ASAP
aeiou228
post Mar 25 2016, 07:47 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Mar 25 2016, 07:32 PM)
wow, i didnt know maxis has a port out package, so how do i sign up for this port out package ? because i am paying RM130 a month for maxis one plan, and now after reading most of the stories here, i planning to port out ASAP
Hop over to Celcom, Digi or Umobile service centers to do the porting then wait for Maxis to counter offer you "port out package". Best to do it before end of this month because if Celcom promotion ended, Maxis might take a breather.
No port out, No good deal.

brutus
post Mar 25 2016, 10:24 PM

1,743 posts

Latest news I heard from a colleague of mine wanted to port out from Maxis. Was told will take up to 3 days as they need to do investigation! I was like WTF!

Anyway another colleague just managed to port out after 4 attempts over a period of almost 2 weeks. The principal sub line issue.
daylight_dancer
post Mar 25 2016, 10:35 PM

655 posts

Both without contract
bunch of idiots, this maxis.

I ported in from Celcom in 2013, after about 10+ years. Celcom at that time was not value for money and their data was quite poor.

Now... regretting. Might port back if it werent' for the issue of poor reception in my own house.
daylight_dancer
post Mar 25 2016, 10:40 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(lala_cai @ Mar 23 2016, 08:45 PM)
Been requesting maxshit loyalty department to call me back for 3 weeks.
At last they call me back (which was rude btw) and said can offer additional 2Gb for 6 months for my 128 plan.
What a joke.
How'd u managed to get them to call you call you back in the first place? Just told CS to get them to call?
pspslim007
post Mar 25 2016, 11:36 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 25 2016, 07:47 PM)
Hop over to Celcom, Digi or Umobile service centers to do the porting then wait for Maxis to counter offer you "port out package". Best to do it before end of this month because if Celcom promotion ended, Maxis might take a breather.
No port out, No good deal.
GREAT !, so how long does it take for them to call me for the port out package ?
SonnyCooL
post Mar 26 2016, 12:33 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(darrez @ Mar 25 2016, 07:25 PM)
May i know how long it take to port out to celcom? I dun hv any contract with maxis and no outstanding bill..thx smile.gif
QUOTE(brutus @ Mar 25 2016, 10:24 PM)
Latest news I heard from a colleague of mine wanted to port out from Maxis. Was told will take up to 3 days as they need to do investigation! I was like WTF!

Anyway another colleague just managed to port out after 4 attempts over a period of almost 2 weeks. The principal sub line issue.
That will be pain in the ass process, below is my recent experience.

on 16 call maxis asking them how much i need to pay so i can port out my line, as they reply rm 258 due to phone contract, agree than pay - > fail to pork out, cause now they said i have out standing credit.

0n 18 -> settle that balance 400 (i paid extra), than port out, fail again, they said i have 2 sub line under my account, in fact i have no sub line, call them again and ask they said i change my sub line to this account last month (which i never), they said they will solve it for me.

20-03 port out fail again -> call cs -> they said no problem, should be able to port out.
22-03 port out fail again -> call cs -> samething
24-03 port out fail again -> call cs -> they said i have two subline under my account, ask them when they said i change in dec 2015 (last couple day said i change in feb 2016), they said solve for me.
25-03 port out fail again -> call CS and FARK (11am) them until their manager call back -> he told me is sub line issue but they can't help cause tech support is off duty and they don't work on weekend, so have to be next monday only can solve.

take me nearly ten day all payment paid but still can't pork out.
sE_vIxEn
post Mar 28 2016, 02:37 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

i am a long-time Maxis user and i finally cracked and ported over the Celcom yesterday.

and it was my turn to receive that call. when he told me that it's a special offer i had to LOL so loudly in the car. funny lah how desperate these people are. i was even sarcastic and told him to chuck in a free phone as part of the package.

266 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:42 AM