LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

wkc5657
post Feb 23 2016, 05:14 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Feb 23 2016, 04:18 PM)
Thanks but that is not service manual

service manual is will tell you step by step assemble / disassemble parts, overhaul engines, wiring diagrams, it will tell you all the details of the car, how much torque to apply to each bolts and nuts as well.

With the service manual and OBDII, you can even trouble shoot the issue and know the details before sending it to factory.

http://www.cardiagn.com/category/mazda-rep...ervice-manuals/ 

some info to share with all car enthusiast/engineers.

Unfortunately i still can't find the Mazda 3 2016 service manual
You can refer here also :
https://euroesi.mazda.co.jp/esicont/eu_eng/...02h1801500.html

Can also google "euroesi.mazda.co.jp skyactiv-G 2.0"
albertemmer
post Feb 23 2016, 05:27 PM

silly question: how do we actually pump our tyre properly?
i mean, usually i went to petrol station, take the pump, pump until "ting-ting" alert comes out. that's it. never adjust the air pressure meter. is it ok or would cause tyre damage?
sweeseng85
post Feb 23 2016, 05:29 PM

68 posts

I was installed solar gard ss55 armorcoat film 4mil

sellet told me that base on calculation TSER 52% -55%.

Price is Rm1900 retail price is 2500.after bargain then get discount !

Review for the film, is good parking under hot sun . Never feel the leather hot like can masak telur .

TSXiuKeong
post Feb 23 2016, 06:01 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(albertemmer @ Feb 23 2016, 05:27 PM)
silly question: how do we actually pump our tyre properly?
i mean, usually i went to petrol station, take the pump, pump until "ting-ting" alert comes out. that's it. never adjust the air pressure meter. is it ok or would cause tyre damage?
Check the suitable tire pressure on the side sill of driver's door. If 220/230 for front/rear, I usually +10 on both and pump.
danieloo
post Feb 23 2016, 06:06 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 23 2016, 06:01 PM)
Check the suitable tire pressure on the side sill of driver's door. If 220/230 for front/rear, I usually +10 on both and pump.
yours probably is 18" Tyre.

This is mine with 16".

TSXiuKeong
post Feb 23 2016, 06:08 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Feb 23 2016, 06:06 PM)
yours probably is 18" Tyre.

This is mine with 16".
Nope. Mine is 16" but it's Gen 2 model.
ZaiZai1989
post Feb 23 2016, 08:23 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(black_Zer0 @ Feb 22 2016, 10:44 AM)
Yeah, most performance mods would void warranty. But don't you find the stock mapping very laggy? Always find that I have to rev above 3k-4k rpm if I want to accelerate to overtake.

Right now I barely need to rev that high. Its not that the car is more powerful after remapping, it just feels just smoother as power comes in quicker. Not to mention, no more speed limiter. lol.
yes bro, stock mapping is kinda laggy or i would say its tuned to be more fuel efficient, haha, notice that m3 likes to go to highest gear possible at all times..

i also cannot tahan that, tats why i added a taiwan ultra charger which cost around 1k, and a drop in stainless steel air filter.. believe it or not it does give me more torque in lower end rpm.. not to say a lot, but i feel better response..

QUOTE(toonny @ Feb 22 2016, 11:12 AM)
overtake at 3k - 4k i think is quite a good power band to us. My ex-ride which is Persona AT 4 gears only, overtake may rise the RPM to above 4k lo.. and still find it slowly picking up.. hahaha..

MissHanz, I would advise you perform a check at SC. Dont think our Mazda3 is such a fuel thirsty monster. Previously I travel from Puchong to TTDI through LDP. Imaging 1 hr drive with almost 90% of time crawling in heavy traffic, I-stop was deactivated. I still can get above 500km per full tank. Round trip daily is around 50km, sometime it might take me 1 and half hour just to get back to Puchong.
yes bro, 3k-4k is really good, i came from persona too... same goes to me, need to rev real high for overtaking.. but i love m3 2nd gear the most, 3k-5k was real fast! thumbup.gif
kluseng
post Feb 23 2016, 08:28 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Feb 23 2016, 08:23 PM)
yes bro, stock mapping is kinda laggy or i would say its tuned to be more fuel efficient, haha, notice that m3 likes to go to highest gear possible at all times..

i also cannot tahan that, tats why i added a taiwan ultra charger which cost around 1k, and a drop in stainless steel air filter.. believe it or not it does give me more torque in lower end rpm.. not to say a lot, but i feel better response..
yes bro, 3k-4k is really good, i came from persona too... same goes to me, need to rev real high for overtaking.. but i love m3 2nd gear the most, 3k-5k was real fast!  thumbup.gif
Are shift paddles useful to control the gears rather than adding hardware or going for ECU remap?

ZaiZai1989
post Feb 23 2016, 08:30 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ Feb 23 2016, 08:28 PM)
Are shift paddles useful to control the gears rather than adding hardware or going for ECU remap?
adding hardware gives less headache as u dont need to play with the paddles always... better driving experience i would say, no dare to go ECU remapping until now.. hehe..

paddle shifter is very useful for aggressive driving during such as uphill or tackling corner..
black_Zer0
post Feb 23 2016, 10:43 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Feb 23 2016, 08:23 PM)

yes bro, 3k-4k is really good, i came from persona too... same goes to me, need to rev real high for overtaking.. but i love m3 2nd gear the most, 3k-5k was real fast!  thumbup.gif
Taiwan Ultra charger? What's that?

QUOTE(kluseng @ Feb 23 2016, 08:28 PM)
Yes you can do that, even just use your gear lever if you have the gl. I was using the paddle shifters before this too, but that just changes the gear. You can downshift to accelerate but you may still need to rev high, 3-4k rpm to get the acceleration needed.

After remapping, I hardly need to do that. In fact most of the time I barely touch 3k rpm because I get enough acceleration from around 2k rpm. Best thing is I don't need to time for the "build up" when I want to overtake.
Jazzing
post Feb 24 2016, 09:38 AM

73 posts

Any chance someone has a spare stock M3 CKD HS tyre laying around? 215/45/R18 icon_question.gif

Those that have change rims or downgrade size perhaps. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Jazzing: Feb 24 2016, 09:39 AM
aimeh
post Feb 24 2016, 09:55 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(Jazzing @ Feb 24 2016, 09:38 AM)
Any chance someone has a spare stock M3 CKD HS tyre laying around? 215/45/R18  icon_question.gif 

Those that have change rims or downgrade size perhaps.  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

I see a lot issue with this tyre macam...
Why not consider changing it? Or you want 4 of them marking flat a bit more first only change ?
Ginny88
post Feb 24 2016, 10:12 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(Jazzing @ Feb 24 2016, 09:38 AM)
Any chance someone has a spare stock M3 CKD HS tyre laying around? 215/45/R18  icon_question.gif 

Those that have change rims or downgrade size perhaps.  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

What happened to your tyre? You hit something or it's a defect? If defect you can go to SC and claim.

Jazzing
post Feb 24 2016, 10:28 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ Feb 24 2016, 09:55 AM)
I see a lot issue with this tyre macam...
Why not consider changing it? Or you want 4 of them marking flat a bit more first only change ?
yes...its less than 10k mileage sad.gif the threads are still very visible.
if i could get a spare stock that would be ideal. else gotta change both...since the stock cost a bomb and is hard to find.
mazda_specialist
post Feb 24 2016, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Feb 24 2016, 10:12 AM)
What happened to your tyre? You hit something or it's a defect? If defect you can go to SC and claim.
it's seem like hit something, it's not a defect.

Jazzing
post Feb 24 2016, 10:30 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Feb 24 2016, 10:12 AM)
pretty sure i didnt hit anything.
tyres are not claimable though....plus its >5k mileage already....
mazda_specialist
post Feb 24 2016, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(Jazzing @ Feb 24 2016, 10:30 AM)
pretty sure i didnt hit anything.
tyres are not claimable though....plus its >5k mileage already....
hi, it looks definitely is external factor, maybe you park somewhere there is a sharp steel piece. BTW good luck to u bro. blush.gif blush.gif
Jazzing
post Feb 24 2016, 10:43 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(mazda_specialist @ Feb 24 2016, 10:34 AM)
hi, it looks definitely is external factor, maybe you park somewhere there is a sharp steel piece. BTW good luck to u bro.  blush.gif  blush.gif
ok...tough luck then sad.gif
aimeh
post Feb 24 2016, 10:55 AM

466 posts

Mine like yours also. But mine do hit something. Hit a road sign that dont know how it jatuh on the road on a heavy downpour night.
Interstellar
post Feb 24 2016, 11:11 AM

did anyone try the MZD connect app?

seems like you can change the wallpaper from there

125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:23 PM