LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

mazda_specialist
post Feb 23 2016, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Feb 23 2016, 11:17 AM)
According to their Website Llumar Gold has VLT of 63% (TSER 43%) and Llumar Silver has VLT 57% (TSER 41%) so neither will comply with JPJ of VLT 70% for front windscreen. The only tint which may comply are AIR90 (VLT86% TSER 28%) or AIR80 (VLT 78% TSER 43%).

Even AIR80 probably won't comply as our glass is already slightly darkened.

However if your front windscreen don't look too dark to get through JPJ/police road block it's OK. Just be prepared to tear it off before Puspakom inspection when you sell your car.

In fact I think 90% of cars on the road don't comply with the front windscreen ruling. It's a choice between complying and getting poor TSER or not complying and getting decent TSER.
very frank, no tinted are JPJ compliant. the only thing Tinted shop can guarantee is, when u kena summon, just pass the summon to the shop. This is because every car's windscreen and other side's do not come with 100% crystal clear, like Mercedes come in light blue, BMW is green or blue etc.
mazda_specialist
post Feb 24 2016, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Feb 24 2016, 10:12 AM)
What happened to your tyre? You hit something or it's a defect? If defect you can go to SC and claim.
it's seem like hit something, it's not a defect.

mazda_specialist
post Feb 24 2016, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(Jazzing @ Feb 24 2016, 10:30 AM)
pretty sure i didnt hit anything.
tyres are not claimable though....plus its >5k mileage already....
hi, it looks definitely is external factor, maybe you park somewhere there is a sharp steel piece. BTW good luck to u bro. blush.gif blush.gif
mazda_specialist
post Feb 24 2016, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(aimeh @ Feb 24 2016, 10:55 AM)
Mine like yours also. But mine do hit something. Hit a road sign that dont know how it jatuh on the road on a heavy downpour night.
did u try to claim? i hit a wooden block at DUKE, the assist staff said can claim, process also quite easy, but i lazy to do that as my company pay for it rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mazda_specialist
post Feb 24 2016, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(3YE @ Feb 24 2016, 12:48 PM)
Hi guys,izzit Mazda 3 suitable for someone always outstation? Already book the high spec sedan,but many people told me that this car not suitable for me.
Since I always driving to outstation,one month around 1.5k mileage,but I do like the interior of M3:(
1.5k km is not much, even i traveling within KL ady more than 1.5k.

what make them say not suitable? sweat.gif
mazda_specialist
post Feb 25 2016, 08:39 AM

QUOTE(amduser @ Feb 24 2016, 07:52 PM)
wanna ask, if i install 7 mil security tint, will it be a burden for the power window motor? if i wind the window often will the motor burn because the tint too heavy?
Yes, it's increase the chances. 6mil good enough ady.
mazda_specialist
post Feb 25 2016, 08:49 AM

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Feb 24 2016, 08:01 PM)
For those who got this car last year (eg. GL), may I know what was the pricings again?
I see from carlist for those with year 2015, it was around 96k. I read before that Mazda didn't increase the price this year (unlike Toyota and Honda) but why the current price is now 109k?  hmm.gif
In fact, 96k is nett selling price without GST.

109k is on the road price with insurance & GST.

if interest kindly pm me.

0.0519sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:52 PM