michaelkkl
post Mar 5 2016, 11:04 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 5 2016, 10:35 PM)
eh why my router admin page show I am running 175.138.xxx.xxx
while the website you provide show is 64.233.xxx.xxx rclxub.gif
but so far I didn't facing any lag on youtube 720p , even twitch tv
Did you enabled Data Saver on Google Chrome?
Zi-Tech
post Mar 5 2016, 11:06 PM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

QUOTE(zhuoyang @ Mar 5 2016, 10:12 PM)
no lag here , same 175 ip range, is there anyone else using your internet connection ?
so far evening ok... video run full hd... load back at night 144p only...

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 5 2016, 10:19 PM)
YouTube videos very depending on the server, some videos are OK while some are not. I always have problems with China shows on YouTube. Others are pretty OK.
evening ok... load 720p or 1080p... suddenly become shit with 144p....same video then how come got different server???

kebeckham7
post Mar 5 2016, 11:23 PM

1,047 posts

today the net is kinda ok and youtube load much better for hd and fhd.
wcypierre
post Mar 5 2016, 11:37 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 5 2016, 10:35 PM)
eh why my router admin page show I am running 175.138.xxx.xxx
while the website you provide show is 64.233.xxx.xxx rclxub.gif
but so far I didn't facing any lag on youtube 720p , even twitch tv
I guess that you're on proxy/vpn? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Mar 5 2016, 11:44 PM
G K Lai
post Mar 5 2016, 11:54 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Mar 5 2016, 01:21 PM)
wow you mod by changing the LED or what?

nice color for TM in orange colour...i think only 2 color are good where green and blue...
I open up the cover, put transparency film with color paper between LED and panel. laugh.gif
Yes you are right, I also feels blue an green is ok, especially ugly with the pink light. puke.gif

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 5 2016, 01:44 PM)
Looks good.. drool.gif .
Weekend disco light... cool.gif

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Mar 5 2016, 02:16 PM)
wah so creative, you use marker pen is it?  laugh.gif
I need to return in original form in case of warranty claim, so not dare to use marker pen ler... tongue.gif

XeactorZ
post Mar 6 2016, 12:34 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(michaelkkl @ Mar 5 2016, 11:04 PM)
Did you enabled Data Saver on Google Chrome?
ya, how come you know ?
just untick it then show the same ip address already laugh.gif
btw what wrong with that data saver extension ?

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Mar 5 2016, 11:37 PM)
I guess that you're on proxy/vpn?  laugh.gif
no eh
wcypierre
post Mar 6 2016, 12:55 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 6 2016, 12:34 AM)
ya, how come you know ?
just untick it then show the same ip address already laugh.gif
btw what wrong with that data saver extension ?
no eh
yes la bangwall.gif chrome's data saver extension works by compressing the data of the website that you want to visit so it will be smaller(good for those with limited quota). To do that the extension will redirect all your request at chrome to their server so that they can compress it and serve you the compressed data of the website(website still look the same but the html,css,javascript will be smaller)
XeactorZ
post Mar 6 2016, 03:18 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Mar 6 2016, 12:55 AM)
yes la  bangwall.gif chrome's data saver extension works by compressing the data of the website that you want to visit so it will be smaller(good for those with limited quota). To do that the extension will redirect all your request at chrome to their server so that they can compress it  and serve you the compressed data of the website(website still look the same but the html,css,javascript will be smaller)
ooo, I saw last time got website review it is not bad so install and use it lor
right now due to TM undersea cable is down, best to use it whistling.gif
and when bring the laptop outside, use my phone as a mobile hotspot, better use it biggrin.gif
AMDAthlon
post Mar 6 2016, 11:25 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Hi guys.. Is it possible to downgrade package?
I'm now using 50mbps and thinking to downgrade to 30mbps.
Is it possible or there will be a penalty?
jusbella
post Mar 6 2016, 11:26 AM

3,032 posts

Why downgrade??

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 6 2016, 11:25 AM)
AMDAthlon
post Mar 6 2016, 11:36 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Mar 6 2016, 11:26 AM)
Why downgrade??
Kinda overkill I think for me. Plus not much people at home.
zher4883
post Mar 6 2016, 12:40 PM

4,490 posts

Possible and no penalty. No penalty as Speed Upgrade is not subjected to contract but Unifi Advance is.
voncrane
post Mar 6 2016, 01:22 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

Yes, it's possible to downgrade.. The 2 year contract will be refreshed and there's no penalty.
AMDAthlon
post Mar 6 2016, 01:34 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 6 2016, 01:22 PM)
Yes, it's possible to downgrade.. The 2 year contract will be refreshed and there's no penalty.
Can downgrade via online(occ) or must call them?
ahpaul82
post Mar 6 2016, 01:57 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

After 5 Years using VIP5,
Decided switched to Unifi Advance 30MB yesterday,

re-pull new RJ11 telephone line from the main box directly to my house,
due to existing phone-line not able to reach 30MB speed consistently.
(I'm staying in Condo first floor)

Satisfied the speed,

and the HyppTV with Ruby Pack work well with my RT-N14UHP.

the new version of HyppTV so small and come with necessary ports well,
i think with build-in Wi-Fi Receiver as well.
soyusa
post Mar 6 2016, 02:09 PM

575 posts

Any request by the Customer for upgrades or downgrades of his Service package plan at any time during the Minimum Subscription Period shall be subject to TM’s written approval which approval shall not be unreasonably withheld.
For any allowable upgrades or downgrades as aforementioned, installation, activation and any other applicable fees (for downgrade only) will be charged to the Customer at a rate specified by TM from time to time.

You may refer TM Terms & Conditions, under 11.2 .

Not sure about the fee that specified by TM, it is better give them a call to find out.
fruitie
post Mar 6 2016, 02:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Mar 6 2016, 01:57 PM)
After 5 Years using VIP5,
Decided switched to Unifi Advance 30MB yesterday, 

re-pull new RJ11 telephone line from the main box directly to my house,
due to existing phone-line not able to reach 30MB speed consistently.
(I'm staying in Condo first floor)

Satisfied the speed,

and the HyppTV with Ruby Pack work well with my RT-N14UHP.

the new version of HyppTV so small and come with necessary ports well,
i think with build-in Wi-Fi Receiver as well.
But too bad the HyppTV box cannot be flashed to Android box. sad.gif
I also have this.
babycookie
post Mar 6 2016, 04:18 PM

54 posts

ping to google.com.my also non stop time outs ^^"
ahpaul82
post Mar 6 2016, 05:01 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 6 2016, 02:28 PM)
But too bad the HyppTV box cannot be flashed to Android box. sad.gif
I also have this.
The built in Browser can work,
it can surf, it can open YouTube,
but failed to load any videos..
same goes to built-in YouTube apps.. sad.gif
it will show error..

it seems cannot make both LAN (IPTV) and Wi-Fi (Internet) work simultaneously..
I think it can, just I don't know how to configure only although read thru HERE..
voncrane
post Mar 6 2016, 05:34 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 6 2016, 01:34 PM)
Can downgrade via online(occ)  or must call them?
Just call customer service.. Make your request known.. They'll brief you on every & you'll get a confirmation when it's done.

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Mar 6 2016, 05:01 PM)
The built in Browser can work,
it can surf, it can open YouTube,
but failed to load any videos..
same goes to built-in YouTube apps.. sad.gif
it will show error..

it seems cannot make both LAN (IPTV) and Wi-Fi (Internet) work simultaneously.. 
I think it can, just I don't know how to configure only although read thru HERE..
Haven't done it myself as I'm still using the much older hypptv box; however, pretty sure it's possible to enable and use Wifi & LAN (IPTV) services together.. It's been reported.

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:07 AM