Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V24

Zi-Tech
post Feb 3 2016, 11:00 PM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 3 2016, 10:22 PM)
I got it since Nov and the website published 10Mbps earlier but too bad already removed yesterday. smile.gif
Anyway, it will be official soon. Just be patient or Tweet them. biggrin.gif
suddenly change again... hahaha lucky we already do the screenshot...
Zi-Tech
post Feb 9 2016, 10:53 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Feb 9 2016, 10:00 AM)
Hi All,

Anyone facing issue login to iflix via Unifi ?

I am not able to login to Iflix account. I am getting this error as per screenshot.
try using this link: play.iflix.com
Zi-Tech
post Feb 9 2016, 10:57 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Feb 9 2016, 10:56 AM)
still the same error message.
try clear cache and history....
Zi-Tech
post Feb 9 2016, 11:06 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Feb 9 2016, 11:00 AM)
still the same. Error" https://play.iflix.com/full"
owh didnt notice of limit... meaning your slot already full... need to remove one of the device...

you must know even different browser on same computer count as 1 each... i.e you open on ie and chrome count as 2 devices....
Zi-Tech
post Feb 10 2016, 01:54 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Feb 10 2016, 09:10 AM)
inside the DP? how did that happen, the previous technician have bend the cable to much tho. thats why laa the fibre cable patah. owh well, good that u can enjoy internet again flex.gif
sometimes it can happen due to natural cause... i am experiencing once where the cable broken suddenly..
Zi-Tech
post Feb 12 2016, 02:11 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 12 2016, 12:45 AM)
Does anybody facing lag on Facebook ?
Lots of photo are blank, took time to load it (happened on both Facebook app on phone and computer), even Facebook video non HD version also lag
But no issue on other website, even tried YouTube 720p no lag at all rclxub.gif
yup... same with me and happen not depending on certain time... sometimes on morning, sometimes evening or night...

phone and pc both act same way either slow loading of picture or video cannot play or slow loading...

using phone just change data boom, video load ok, picture load ok...

tm routing... sure got issue...

in the mean times, i think i want to make complaint to skmm about how tm do their businesses where when we upgrade, our contract are renewed where it supposed cannot be tied again or renewed due to upgrade(need to follow old plan where done contract, it is up to us either upgrade and then downgrade and what so ever. even tied the contract, there is no warranty given(where it is not fair to consumer) to the device except modem(lifetime warranty)... need to study consumer act and mcmc related act...

i hope either they give us back the warranty period or no tied to new contract...
Zi-Tech
post Feb 12 2016, 05:49 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Feb 12 2016, 11:53 AM)
I'm on unifi50, torrent speed between around 5.8-6.2 mbits/sec. Last week I downloaded StarWars Bluray 6 episodes (202GB), took me around 12 hours
wow...6 episode 200gb...your hard disk so big ar??? even 1 gb also lazy to download...rugi space...hahah
Zi-Tech
post Feb 12 2016, 07:13 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Feb 12 2016, 06:03 PM)
not so big maa, I use the old 1TB...
i had 3 TB and planning to upgrade or change(as the hdd already more than 5 years)... either want to make NAS system or buy put on the pc...still thinking the suitable and good choice but more towards NAS as now support torrent... so no need to let pc open 24/7 if torrenting...
Zi-Tech
post Feb 12 2016, 10:12 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Feb 12 2016, 07:41 PM)
Same thinking whether to move or no from PC... I have 10TB  tongue.gif

WHich NAS are you leaning to?
just simple2 NAS should be ok... hahah no need like more than 1k...

so far just thinking to buy dlink 320L and WD red 2TB x 2(thinking to make raid 1)... all amortize for each month... hahahah need to wait for 3 month then baru happy...
Zi-Tech
post Feb 17 2016, 08:51 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Feb 17 2016, 06:32 AM)
It been around half a year if I recalled correctly
the dns already around 3-4 years.... but one year ago they push and force all of us to use that dns as primary....dunno how it happen even we setting primary and secondary dns on router, it will appear on primary dns as 1.9.1.9 on router status...
Zi-Tech
post Feb 17 2016, 06:24 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 17 2016, 04:32 PM)
Yeah, 1.9.1.9, I'm aware of. It used to be paired with one of the older 202.188.x.x DNS. Didn't realise until yesterday that TM was also handing out 8.8.8.8.

8.8.8.8 as one of the default DNS might not sit well with anti-google privacy activists.

And how will TM comply with MCMC website blocks? For example: if you "dig" sarawakreport.org, you'll get 2 different results from 1.9.1.9 & 8.8.8.8. TM subtly subverting the establishment? Championing our Internet freedom rights?
so far they force to use 1.9.1.9, didnt have problem to open any block website by mcmc... not sure whether first dns block, then it query using second dns....
Zi-Tech
post Feb 18 2016, 12:03 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Feb 17 2016, 10:50 PM)
TM called me again and trying to pursuade me to take up th 30/10 package for RM179 + Ruby package .... No change in existing hardware but will have warranty coverage renewed on the old hardwares whereby if rosak, they will honoured the replacement. Mind you my current vip5 package is more than 3 years already. Can take or wait for something better to come up?
dont fall on their trap.... if want to upgrade, just masuk baru... there is no black and white later rosak, kena caj pula...
Zi-Tech
post Feb 18 2016, 10:55 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Feb 18 2016, 04:38 AM)
Guys. This 1 is what? I try to click they give me. But cant
you change your device? if yes that is notification you been choose to make 1 lump sum payment for that device had been changed... for example STB rm370 will be appear on next billing....

if you make it 6 month, it will be divided to 6 month period...
Zi-Tech
post Feb 19 2016, 03:39 PM

774 posts

if i remember, the quality of services in term of speed must be over 95% in local speed test... if not mistaken this is the spec of SKMM made.... need to find back where the source of that document...

if already change or removed then more 80-85% should be ok??
Zi-Tech
post Feb 21 2016, 04:18 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Feb 20 2016, 05:59 PM)
In my house (upstairs, 2st terrace) my Digi lte gives me 55/20 mbps. My VIP20 is just 20/20 mbps. So yeah, fixed bb speeds have nowhere to go but up...
last time i watched wayang at TGV bukit indah, jb, celcom 4g give 100mbps and 30mbps if not mistaken...

fastest speed i achieved via data...using note5... now when tengok wayang tend to get 60-80mbps only....
Zi-Tech
post Feb 21 2016, 07:32 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Feb 21 2016, 07:17 PM)
wait till' you use maxis's LTE A
that only LTE... eager to wait their LTE-A...
Zi-Tech
post Feb 21 2016, 09:18 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Feb 21 2016, 07:33 PM)
High speed just to show off only.. 100Mbps but 1GB quota.
so far maxis is the one who had the unlimited call plan with lowest quota... other are more than 7gb....
Zi-Tech
post Feb 25 2016, 04:18 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(dracozz @ Feb 25 2016, 03:45 PM)
Thanks Jusbella!
Wow, meaning TM staff will have to climb up the pole once a customer decides to upgrade the speed or terminate Unifi.
it is not capped on the pole... it been capped at their ibu sawat(branch exchange).... when upgrade, technician or authorised person just ask people on the ibu sawat to increase the limit, and then good speed can achieved...

pole only consist fiber and connector... the switches, server and others device controlling our bandwidth is at their ibu sawat.

remember when i relocate my unifi, they ask, i will close your connection now during the call and my house no internet already...
Zi-Tech
post Feb 25 2016, 10:48 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Feb 25 2016, 05:08 PM)
in some case it capped outside ur house pole.

I remembered a lot forumer here said they upgraded speed, but speed still the same, den call 100 technician come and do something on the pole and problem settled.
i think they re-do the fiber termination again due to attenuation rate maybe below spec hence you cannot get full speed after they change your limitation... it just the same as streamyx as the copper wire getting old, the rate will high and couldnt get full speed that time... that why some area didnt support 4mbps even close to branch exchange(ibusawat) due to to much old cable.

i remember when i complaint my place didnt have internet after TM installer install on others home due to fiber was broken when they doing termination to that house. After they fix it, the rate just fall below their spec(but my speed at that time is not affected due to mere 5mbps) and one weeks after they lay out another fiber line to my house and they re do all the outside installation all without my knowing...just come back from work, they already use the new one cable...
Zi-Tech
post Feb 27 2016, 08:28 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Feb 27 2016, 02:10 AM)
Hi all,

Regarding ping value for Unifi, since both Streamyx and Unifi are from the same provider, does their ping value the same? For online gaming, does Unifi any better than Streamyx?

Thanks!  smile.gif
it will differ due to the technology use.... unifi is fiber and ping will be lower compare to streamyx... but go to others server outside malaysia, almost same but still unifi have much benefit compare to streamyx...

0.0250sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:52 PM