ahpaul82
post Mar 6 2016, 01:57 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

After 5 Years using VIP5,
Decided switched to Unifi Advance 30MB yesterday,

re-pull new RJ11 telephone line from the main box directly to my house,
due to existing phone-line not able to reach 30MB speed consistently.
(I'm staying in Condo first floor)

Satisfied the speed,

and the HyppTV with Ruby Pack work well with my RT-N14UHP.

the new version of HyppTV so small and come with necessary ports well,
i think with build-in Wi-Fi Receiver as well.
ahpaul82
post Mar 6 2016, 05:01 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 6 2016, 02:28 PM)
But too bad the HyppTV box cannot be flashed to Android box. sad.gif
I also have this.
The built in Browser can work,
it can surf, it can open YouTube,
but failed to load any videos..
same goes to built-in YouTube apps.. sad.gif
it will show error..

it seems cannot make both LAN (IPTV) and Wi-Fi (Internet) work simultaneously..
I think it can, just I don't know how to configure only although read thru HERE..
ahpaul82
post Mar 6 2016, 09:16 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 6 2016, 05:34 PM)
Haven't done it myself as I'm still using the much older hypptv box; however, pretty sure it's possible to enable and use Wifi & LAN (IPTV) services together.. It's been reported.
Yes, but somehow I still scratching my head how to make it works.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 6 2016, 05:51 PM)
Ours is not same as discussed, else I would have flashed it long time ago. sad.gif
why not same?
I guess is some model lah,
the flashed/rooted type I guess is previous version..

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Mar 6 2016, 07:50 PM)
Lan and wifi can work together, Mine was like that as well when i first get it, but what i did was, immediately after it reboot, open up google play and sign in immediately. 
after that i can always switch from hypp tv and use kodi/mango tv etc that i installed on the box. no issue with the wifi anymore.
Why would you wan to flash it to android box? it come with google play store and u can basically install anything you want with the box.
oh really?
let me try later..

Updated

After On/Off, the Google Play now is working.
But to install iflix it seems incompatible..
YouTube still show error, problem with network [410]

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Mar 6 2016, 10:55 PM
ahpaul82
post Mar 7 2016, 01:09 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 6 2016, 11:09 PM)
Both errors are expected.. The hypptv box is a weak android box, designed primarily for TM's IPTV service.. Want more, need to get a proper android box.
QUOTE(wcypierre @ Mar 6 2016, 11:32 PM)
it is because flash is not installed. I've not tried it though, because I use it for Kodi. You can try and install Adobe Flash or Dolphin browser and see if it works.
Try using this way to installed iflix, Flash Player, YouTube and Dolphin Browser,
(Using .apk)

- iflix = work
- Flash Player = not sure it work or not
- YouTube = failed, still cannot load videos
- Dolphin Browser = works, but still failed to load YouTube's videos.

Conclusion,

Guess that I need to give up to make YouTube work already. mega_shok.gif
ahpaul82
post Mar 7 2016, 01:41 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(mango89 @ Mar 6 2016, 11:50 PM)
recently upgraded my plan from 5mbps to 30mbps but whenever i run speedtest it only reaches 20mbps. Just wondering is anyone having this problem as well?
Using LAN or Wi-Fi to do speed test?
Landed or high rise building?

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Mar 7 2016, 09:31 AM)
I download youtube for android tv apk then only work
Oh really?
Back home give it last try.

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 7 2016, 10:39 AM)
this morning was offered by tm representative on the following upgrade to existing 5MB unifi:
-30MB for RM179+6%
-foc call to local line and any mobile line
-foc chinese channels (which i don't bother watch)
-2yrs contract
-if any new offer within contract period, can request to change package without additional charges
-after 2yrs contract, back to normal price rm209+6%

is this worth to get?
Good offer,
I have to sacrificed the free local fixed line call charge..
Now yours is FOC for call local fixed line + any mobile line leh..
Totally worth.

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Mar 7 2016, 01:42 PM
ahpaul82
post Mar 7 2016, 05:12 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 7 2016, 01:46 PM)
any TnC stated on the offer? worry those representative say one thing but get another..
I applied new 30MB Unifi Advance package instead, not upgrade.
installed successfully on Saturday and just went to TMPoint terminated my VIP5.
ahpaul82
post Mar 7 2016, 06:35 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 7 2016, 05:23 PM)
so i assume this plan does not give free calls?
Yes, the new Unifi Advance Plan does not include any free calls as what zher4883 said.

I go for HyppTV Ruby Pack, this is for my mom to let her got extra channels tekan beside Astro. tongue.gif

I just realized my HyppTV is under Jumbo Pack, included the Sports Pack although I did not subscribe it. sweat.gif
(all channels open?!)

ahpaul82
post Mar 7 2016, 08:55 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Mar 7 2016, 07:04 PM)
how long have u subscribe unifi advance package? normally they will give free full channel for one month. after that u will only get ruby pack channel.
Aisek,
Saw your reply really potong stim leh.. laugh.gif
ahpaul82
post Mar 7 2016, 09:19 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(mango89 @ Mar 7 2016, 09:03 PM)
I'm using wifi and the router is just right next to me
Using wifi and staying in high rise bro
I'm hope you are not same issue as mine..
The installer show me my connection can't even reach 30MB due to my existing bad/poor telephone line,
Hence I decided to repull new telephone line from the main riser box outside my house to inside my house.. I stay in first floor anyway.
And this is the speed I got, using handphone, sit next to Wireless Router:

Which floor are you staying?

Or alternatively you can try other wireless router and see how.

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Mar 7 2016, 09:21 PM
ahpaul82
post Mar 7 2016, 09:56 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(mango89 @ Mar 7 2016, 09:38 PM)
Yes it is the DIR-615.
Staying at 14th floor.
Hopefully it's not due to the telephone line, else would be so troublesome to re-pull everything again
Then try other unit Wireless Router lor,
Cheaper solution mah.biggrin.gif
You will know the result eventually.
Good Luck!
ahpaul82
post Mar 8 2016, 01:09 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Mar 7 2016, 10:46 PM)
hahaha....we already feel potong stim earlier than u lahhh
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ahpaul82
post Mar 8 2016, 10:35 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 8 2016, 06:11 PM)
an update here:-

i finally took up the offer, and additional info below:
- free call to local land line and all mobile phone is subjected to 600 minutes only (which is more than enough)
- the hypptv given is ruby pack, not aneka/varnam, which means supposed the package is actually rm189++
- the offer was given for existing customer with good payment record (i never late to pay)
- as per their policy, modem and router will not be given new one, but tm extended the existing devices' warranty for 1 year
- tm will send email to confirm after 3 days working, upon received this email, will need to reboot the modem in order to get the new speed

rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif  brows.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxs0.gif  thumbsup.gif
Ohh.. yours is consider "upgrade package" thumbup.gif

I also good payment lah, TM tele sales got called me previously,

but the offer they said is upgrade to 10MB which I'm not interested at all and lucky didn't upgrade too... puke.gif
ahpaul82
post Mar 11 2016, 12:46 AM

3,795 posts

I finally managed to make YouTube works on the STB already.

You can refer to : HERE

0.0475sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:31 PM