Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V24

techjunkie
post Mar 4 2016, 04:55 PM

59 posts

To all Sifus,

I seem to have a problem trying to apply for a UNIFI svs at my hse. The area confirm to be under coverage, but the problem is all ports allocated to my house/lot have been fully taken by others (neighbours). As a result, I cannot subscribe to the svs unless someone terminates their svs which is gonna take a miracle to happen.

Can anyone suggest anything that I or TM can do to get a line?

voncrane
post Mar 4 2016, 04:59 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(techjunkie @ Mar 4 2016, 04:55 PM)
To all Sifus,

I seem to have a problem trying to apply for a UNIFI svs at my hse. The area confirm to be under coverage, but the problem is all ports allocated to my house/lot have been fully taken by others (neighbours). As a result, I cannot subscribe to the svs unless someone terminates their svs which is gonna take a miracle to happen.

Dig in.. It might be a looonggg wait.. smile.gif
techjunkie
post Mar 4 2016, 05:07 PM

59 posts

vmad.gif My last resort will be P1!!!!! I don't wanna die of stress or a heart attack using that Pui-1!!!!

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 4 2016, 04:59 PM)
Dig in.. It might be a looonggg wait..  smile.gif
QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 4 2016, 04:59 PM)
Dig in.. It might be a looonggg wait..  smile.gif
terence_nwb
post Mar 4 2016, 05:16 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(techjunkie @ Mar 4 2016, 04:55 PM)
To all Sifus,

Ask more people who live in your area who also fail to apply UniFi to argue TM to increase the port, I did this last time and they added more ports for my area in just few weeks time brows.gif
techjunkie
post Mar 4 2016, 05:24 PM

59 posts

The prob is all ports are not available for those with even hse numbers. Those with odd hse numbers are all available. I find this very strange and I really don't know how they allocate the ports.

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Mar 4 2016, 05:16 PM)
Ask more people who live in your area who also fail to apply UniFi to argue TM to increase the port, I did this last time and they added more ports for my area in just few weeks time  brows.gif
voncrane
post Mar 4 2016, 07:49 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(techjunkie @ Mar 4 2016, 05:24 PM)
The prob is all ports are not available for those with even hse numbers. Those with odd hse numbers are all available. I find this very strange and I really don't know how they allocate the ports.
Haha, your case is even worse.. The carrot is being dangled in front of you.. tongue.gif. Welcome to TM logic..

P.S.... On a more serious note, maybe it's cuz even & odd numbered houses are on opposite sides.. Allocated insufficient yet equal amount of ports to houses on both sides, then less ppl subscribed on one side than the other.. Making... What... I give up trying to figure it out.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: Mar 4 2016, 07:50 PM
soonwai
post Mar 4 2016, 09:17 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(mcastor6 @ Mar 4 2016, 04:32 PM)
Don't think it supports VLAN so won't work as a router for UniFi.
calvinlaw510
post Mar 4 2016, 09:30 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 4 2016, 09:17 PM)
Don't think it supports VLAN so won't work as a router for UniFi.
i saw this product before...on the box there got support unifi sticker
soonwai
post Mar 4 2016, 09:45 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Mar 4 2016, 09:30 PM)
i saw this product before...on the box there got support unifi sticker
If got sticker, should be OK. Can always verify by checking the manual for VLAN settings.
kkm
post Mar 4 2016, 09:46 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 4 2016, 07:49 PM)
Haha, your case is even worse.. The carrot is being dangled in front of you..  tongue.gif. Welcome to TM logic..

P.S.... On a more serious note, maybe it's cuz even & odd numbered houses are on opposite sides.. Allocated insufficient yet equal amount of ports to houses on both sides, then less ppl subscribed on one side than the other.. Making... What... I give up trying to figure it out..  smile.gif
You are almost there.

The TM cable to supply the houses is usually run along the backlanes. So there may be spare ports along one cable and none on the other. So one side of the road will have service while the other side is full.
skod
post Mar 4 2016, 11:06 PM

1,038 posts

QUOTE(afroboy @ Mar 3 2016, 01:54 AM)
use livestreamer, it plays stream on vlc. im lagging as fuck on twitch, but can stream source quality using livestreamer
Still the same sad.gif
afroboy
post Mar 5 2016, 12:39 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(skod @ Mar 4 2016, 11:06 PM)
Still the same sad.gif
It was ok yesterday. I guess the internet pipeline got fucked up so badly today mad.gif
G K Lai
post Mar 5 2016, 12:47 AM

839 posts

Hi all,

May I know what is the correct option for ipv6 on Unifi?

Should I use Native, Tunnel 6to4, Tunnel 6in4, Tunnel 6rd or Static IPV6? icon_question.gif

What about the 3 other options at the bottom? Those are filled automatically by the router's firmware.

Thanks in advanced! thumbup.gif

I find HG655m's bright white LED so distracted, so I mod it to various colors, will be use it for a while then only decide which color I like the most, and might change all to the same color. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by G K Lai: Mar 5 2016, 03:14 AM
therain01
post Mar 5 2016, 08:23 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(mcastor6 @ Mar 4 2016, 04:32 PM)
I have been using it to replace the defective L7 router by tm since 1 month ago. The router works great. Fast and clean router GUI. Very easy to setup. Works great with hyptv.
I have no idea about the WiFi signal though. It is at least much more stronger and stable compared with L7.
blacktubi
post Mar 5 2016, 09:16 AM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Mar 5 2016, 12:47 AM)
Hi all,

May I know what is the correct option for ipv6 on Unifi?

Should I use Native, Tunnel 6to4, Tunnel 6in4, Tunnel 6rd or Static IPV6?  icon_question.gif

What about the 3 other options at the bottom? Those are filled automatically by the router's firmware.

Thanks in advanced!  thumbup.gif

I find HG655m's bright white LED so distracted, so I mod it to various colors, will be use it for a while then only decide which color I like the most, and might change all to the same color.  laugh.gif

Use Native IPV6 and PPP for the interface.

Enable Router Advertisement. biggrin.gif
babycookie
post Mar 5 2016, 10:50 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(pcphobic @ Mar 3 2016, 07:46 PM)
Workaround to get Facebook website to load

Like myself, some of you have experienced Facebook site takes forever to load or just time out and failed to load at all.

The official story is that the undersea cable got damaged (we heard this so many times).
I personally do not believe that because Maxis Fiber and Time Fiber and all Mobile Broadband users could load Facebook website with no issue.

Apparently some Unifi users also have no problems accessing Facebook site. And I found out that they were on IP Addresses starting with 175.xxx.xxx.xxx (external IP, not your internal IP).

So below is my workaround on how to get Facebook site to load.

Step 1:
Check what is your external IP. Some wifi router admin console have a status section where it will display your external IP address. If you don't know how to find it, another way is to go to http://www.network-tools.com/
and it will display your IP address which is your external IP address.

Step 2:
If your IP address is something else other than 175.xxx.xxx.xxx, then proceed to step 3.

Step 3:
There are 2 ways to go about obtaining a new IP address.

First method is to manually reboot your Wifi Router. This usually takes a longer time as you will need to wait for your Wifi router to boot up.

The 2nd method is to go into your Wifi Router's web admin console (usually it is http://192.168.0.1/) and look under the Status section for the WAN settings. You should be able to see what is your external IP and there is a Disconnect/Connect button there. Just click on Disconnect and wait for a while before clicking on the Connect button. Keep doing this until you see that your external IP address starts with 175.xxx.xxx.xxx
Is this optimal for gaming as well?
I think Ive click the connect and disconnect button 50 times already trying to get this ip ^^"
DonDropUrSoap
post Mar 5 2016, 11:21 AM

368 posts

Can i terminate the hypptv for my vip30 package?
G K Lai
post Mar 5 2016, 11:22 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 5 2016, 09:16 AM)
Use Native IPV6 and PPP for the interface.

Enable Router Advertisement. biggrin.gif
Thank you sir, you are so helpful. smile.gif
luqman98x
post Mar 5 2016, 11:27 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(DonDropUrSoap @ Mar 5 2016, 11:21 AM)

Not at all.
voncrane
post Mar 5 2016, 11:36 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(DonDropUrSoap @ Mar 5 2016, 11:21 AM)
See here.. Under "Service Termination".

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0348sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:17 PM