wcypierre
post Feb 3 2016, 11:43 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 3 2016, 11:00 PM)
Any cheap AP or repeater to recommend?

My poor Smart tv and ps4 can't seems to get full speed from the current distance.
mi router mini laugh.gif
wcypierre
post Mar 3 2016, 03:48 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(babycookie @ Mar 3 2016, 02:18 AM)
Nope. I also upgrade frm 20 to 50.
They say they will only give you new stuff when you terminate your current one and reapply for 50 as a new customer. But no gurantees how long they will take for them to come ur house to reinstall so you may have to have a few weeks without internet.

So I just upgrade and buy myself a TPlink modem.
or you can apply a new line, once the installation is done then terminate the old one, then you won't have any downtime (just that you may need to pay an additional month if your timing is wrong)
wcypierre
post Mar 5 2016, 04:42 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(viruz @ Mar 5 2016, 04:35 PM)
Having extreme lag in Bukit Mertajam, Penang area. Speedtest shows result below, I am on VIP20.

what is your ip? you can see it here http://ip4.me/

Example: 209.11.xx.xx (show the first 2 only, last two put xx or else ppl can find you through ur ip)
wcypierre
post Mar 5 2016, 05:27 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(babycookie @ Mar 5 2016, 05:09 PM)
Im on 175.139.xx.xx also lag hard in games.
Im much very sad
it will take time for TM's engineers to optimize their routing even after the undersea cable is fixed
wcypierre
post Mar 5 2016, 11:37 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 5 2016, 10:35 PM)
eh why my router admin page show I am running 175.138.xxx.xxx
while the website you provide show is 64.233.xxx.xxx rclxub.gif
but so far I didn't facing any lag on youtube 720p , even twitch tv
I guess that you're on proxy/vpn? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Mar 5 2016, 11:44 PM
wcypierre
post Mar 6 2016, 12:55 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 6 2016, 12:34 AM)
ya, how come you know ?
just untick it then show the same ip address already laugh.gif
btw what wrong with that data saver extension ?
no eh
yes la bangwall.gif chrome's data saver extension works by compressing the data of the website that you want to visit so it will be smaller(good for those with limited quota). To do that the extension will redirect all your request at chrome to their server so that they can compress it and serve you the compressed data of the website(website still look the same but the html,css,javascript will be smaller)
wcypierre
post Mar 6 2016, 11:32 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 6 2016, 11:09 PM)
Both errors are expected.. The hypptv box is a weak android box, designed primarily for TM's IPTV service.. Want more, need to get a proper android box.
not really, its good enough actually(not high end but pretty usable), my family members are using it to watch shows every now and then laugh.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 6 2016, 02:28 PM)
But too bad the HyppTV box cannot be flashed to Android box. sad.gif
I also have this.
yours is the old one lah not meh?

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Mar 6 2016, 05:01 PM)
The built in Browser can work,
it can surf, it can open YouTube,
but failed to load any videos..
same goes to built-in YouTube apps.. sad.gif
it will show error..

it seems cannot make both LAN (IPTV) and Wi-Fi (Internet) work simultaneously.. 
I think it can, just I don't know how to configure only although read thru HERE..
it is because flash is not installed. I've not tried it though, because I use it for Kodi. You can try and install Adobe Flash or Dolphin browser and see if it works.

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Mar 6 2016, 11:33 PM
wcypierre
post Mar 6 2016, 11:43 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 6 2016, 11:35 PM)
No oh. The silver colour one. blink.gif
that one is old one lah. the one that ahpaul82 posted is the new one, white color one
wcypierre
post Mar 6 2016, 11:54 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 6 2016, 11:51 PM)
Oh ya betul betul. I mixed up with my friend's HyppTV. blush.gif
because I still recall last time the kodi installation I say liao so much kenapa u don't get it, rupa rupanya different model laugh.gif
wcypierre
post Mar 7 2016, 12:08 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 7 2016, 12:07 AM)
Yeah. Mine can't do much right?
you should try to root it, if it works, then delete the update apk and block the tm's ip to update the stb.
wcypierre
post Mar 7 2016, 12:21 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 7 2016, 12:14 AM)
You've tasted the forbidden fruit... Just you wait... Soon you'll be screaming for ..Moorrreee Poweerr..  tongue.gif
nah, as long as it can kodi just fine then it is good enough. I have raspberry pi 1b and despite its limited processing power, I still find it pretty usable(although if I have the money I will go for 3b though laugh.gif )
wcypierre
post Mar 27 2016, 08:36 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Mar 27 2016, 08:12 PM)
New package like 30mbps plan from 30/5 to 30/10? Lol
A noob question here, why wifi always lower dl and ul than direct cable? Even my tp link wifi card stated can receive up to 150mbps? Hmm..
the bandwidth is that much, but.............

Main reason
1. interference (a lot of your household appliances are operating on the 2.4ghz frequency like your tv, oven, etc)
2. distance - the further it gets, the lower the speed. If there's a wall, then there's that too.
3. Your router cannot push that much of bandwidth - sometimes in order to cut cost or firmware issue, the router will be made with cheap quality stuff/poor design causing heat to accumulate and simply hang/reboot when you transfer that much of data to and from it
wcypierre
post Mar 27 2016, 10:21 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 27 2016, 09:58 PM)
it's pretty much confirmed. Our speeds will be doubled for free. Not sure if it'll be announced on April 1st but it's happening.
where did you got this info from?

0.0208sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:49 AM