Problem with temperature? Seek consultation here, DO NOT OPEN NEW THREAD

hiphop
post May 3 2007, 06:09 AM

152 posts

hmm....

no fan for heatsink. hmm.gif ur pc temp will rise, try to find some fan to blow ur processor and graphic card.

if no go for water cooling sure will help. tongue.gif

chin20350
post May 3 2007, 10:52 AM

89 posts

the game i botting for 24hours is silk road online...
and i think my cpu really have no fans and i will go to buy a fans for my cpu soon...

shipal
post May 5 2007, 12:23 AM

Validating
247 posts

I just got a new pc. Was wondering if it's normal for pc vendors to do modifications eg. cooling and overclocking, for customers.

Went to lowyat today, nobody seems to carry fans, except for Sri Computers which happens to be DIY. I look at the accessories area, I blur liao, dunno which is which and how to DIY.

Any recommendations of shops that can provide cooling solution?

Added on May 5, 2007, 12:38 amAnd is it better to install lots of casing fans or just open the casing cover?

This post has been edited by shipal: May 5 2007, 12:38 AM
oldfox
post May 5 2007, 01:49 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(shipal @ May 5 2007, 12:23 AM)
I just got a new pc. Was wondering if it's normal for pc vendors to do modifications eg. cooling and overclocking, for customers.

Went to lowyat today, nobody seems to carry fans, except for Sri Computers which happens to be DIY. I look at the accessories area, I blur liao, dunno which is which and how to DIY.

Any recommendations of shops that can provide cooling solution?

Added on May 5, 2007, 12:38 amAnd is it better to install lots of casing fans or just open the casing cover?
last time i saw someone helping ppl modify their casing at lowyat forum.....but dunno is who oredi ya...he he
open casing cover good....but will keep a lot of dust oh!!
kalakatu
post May 5 2007, 02:32 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(oldfox @ May 5 2007, 01:49 AM)
last time i saw someone helping ppl modify their casing at lowyat forum.....but dunno is who oredi ya...he he
i think u speak about uncle ianho..yes he got a miracle hand to change from the beast to the most beautiful case..go check at casing section for more details smile.gif
nickenstein
post May 5 2007, 11:09 AM

206 posts

Hi all.
Is it important to have the layer of someting like plastisin in between the heatsink and the processor?
I've removed the layer from the heatsink
my cpu temp is around 70~80 just after i start the pc and i cant install windows because it will just hang after loading some file from the windows xp cd.
any idea how to fix this?

i'm using pentium D duo core and stock heatsink

edit:spelling correction

This post has been edited by nickenstein: May 5 2007, 11:09 AM
AceCombat
post May 5 2007, 12:54 PM

5,434 posts

well,the layer betweem ur proc and hsf is thermalpaste or thermalpad,u maybe not install the fan correwctly....
well,u have to reapply the thermalpaste,then make sure u clean ur fan,and make sure u fit the fan tightly and correctly on ur mobo there.
crazyconsumer
post May 5 2007, 01:57 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

I also open my casing for ventilation.

Regarding dust problem, isn't it the same (open or close casing)? If close casing, the ventilation fans will still suck dust in, right?

AceCombat
post May 5 2007, 03:15 PM

5,434 posts

he's the one,uncle Ian Ho!! (uncle King-Kong)
yup,open case will give a lot of dust one.
oldfox
post May 5 2007, 07:49 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ May 5 2007, 01:57 PM)
I also open my casing for ventilation.

Regarding dust problem, isn't it the same (open or close casing)? If close casing, the ventilation fans will still suck dust in, right?
so u should get the filter...and also must clean the filter often ya...if not really will stuck oh....my casing jsut bought not over 1 week, i oredi can see those dust at the stock filter oredi.......-.-

hey guys, any nice filter to intro?

Added on May 5, 2007, 7:51 pm
QUOTE(AceCombat @ May 5 2007, 03:15 PM)
he's the one,uncle Ian Ho!! (uncle King-Kong)
yup,open case will give a lot of dust one.
(out topic)
So he is doing business or jsut his interest??
bcs i think to change my casing to pearl white color:P
haha...not whole casing la...the stock black with the pearl white color...

This post has been edited by oldfox: May 5 2007, 07:51 PM
fo33il
post May 8 2007, 08:34 PM

433 posts

sifu2 here....wan 2 ask sumthin

my smartguardian show 50C idle,
but when in full load,it rise up to 74C... sweat.gif

i hv reapply my TIM and tighten the HSF....but still...

p/s: using scythe ninja...
Kataro
post May 9 2007, 01:26 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(fo33il @ May 8 2007, 08:34 PM)

If can take a photo of inside of your rig will be better...

The factor need to consider will be casing you using, the air flow inside, the cable management and some other minor factor which not easy to notice... wink.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
fo33il
post May 9 2007, 03:32 AM

433 posts

thx kataro..will post later..waiting for my camera....

erm,this problem only happen after i change my board and casing.... sweat.gif

lian li pc-007
DFI P965-S
SUSbudakdegilz
post May 9 2007, 03:00 PM

1,138 posts

just change my stock HSF to third party HSF ( AC 64Pro ) .... using everest ultimate the reading shows that idle around 51C and full load (using stress test option) around 61C ??? shakehead.gif any comment ??
RokXIII
post May 9 2007, 10:29 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

Well, I not sure whether i ask in the correct place...
I would like to ask that whether a thermal compound like AS5 will expired? I have a AS5 where I bought it a year ago(IIRC..), so I not sure whether this thermal compound will perform the same like a brand new AS5 or its performances will be lower since it is already 1 year old... blush.gif

Thanks for helping!
Kataro
post May 10 2007, 12:27 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ May 9 2007, 10:29 PM)
Well, I not sure whether i ask in the correct place...
I would like to ask that whether a thermal compound like AS5 will expired? I have a AS5 where I bought it a year ago(IIRC..), so I not sure whether this thermal compound will perform the same like a brand new AS5 or its performances will be lower since it is already 1 year old... blush.gif

Thanks for helping!
Last time akachester ask the same question before, I don't remember at which thread liao... anyway, it should be ok de even thought have been 1 year plus already... but I am not very sure... maybe you can try PM lolhalol or sup3rfly... icon_rolleyes.gif
blessedvillain
post May 10 2007, 01:10 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(fo33il @ May 8 2007, 08:34 PM)

may I ask, wat's the temperature of your CPU when you were using your stock Intel HSF?
sHawTY
post May 10 2007, 08:02 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(fo33il @ May 9 2007, 03:32 AM)
thx kataro..will post later..waiting for my camera....

erm,this problem only happen after i change my board and casing.... sweat.gif

lian li pc-007
DFI P965-S
I don't know why, but even my DFI board also gives me a really really high temps eventhough i'm using swiftech watercooling for my E6420 sweat.gif

It seems that DFI loves to report a really high temps. sad.gif

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ May 9 2007, 03:00 PM)
just change my stock HSF to third party HSF ( AC 64Pro ) .... using everest ultimate the reading shows that idle around 51C and full load (using stress test option) around 61C ??? shakehead.gif any comment ??
Hmm, that's weird, mind to tell us your PC setup? hmm.gif
fo33il
post May 10 2007, 09:04 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ May 10 2007, 01:10 AM)
may I ask, wat's the temperature of your CPU when you were using your stock Intel HSF?
erm..ekceli i never use my stock HSF....but,this problem only occur with my new board...before this,using the gigabyte and even abit AB9....normal temp biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 10 2007, 08:02 AM)
I don't know why, but even my DFI board also gives me a really really high temps eventhough i'm using swiftech watercooling for my E6420 sweat.gif

It seems that DFI loves to report a really high temps. sad.gif

woh...even watercooling still hv high temp?

sHawTY
post May 10 2007, 09:30 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(fo33il @ May 10 2007, 09:04 AM)
woh...even watercooling still hv high temp?
Yerp, dunno why.
I think our DFI boards is using a temperature sensor chip that is kinda "gila" laugh.gif

Because when i touch the reservoir, the water is not hot at all. rclxub.gif
It's really cold.

I've lapped my waterblock base and been reseating the waterblock three times, no improvement at all. doh.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: May 10 2007, 09:30 AM

99 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:07 AM