Problem with temperature? Seek consultation here, DO NOT OPEN NEW THREAD

fo33il
post Apr 30 2007, 11:29 PM

433 posts

got a problem here....my temp idle is about 45...but, while full load it rise up to 70?!

i hv tried to remount the HSF..but still teh same...btw,i'm using Scythe Ninja...
i've change my casing to lian li and change my mobo...coz,using the previous setup,i do not faced this kind of temp... biggrin.gif

i supposed by using lian li than my previous triton..the temp shud be lower rite?

any suggestion? biggrin.gif
fo33il
post May 8 2007, 08:34 PM

433 posts

sifu2 here....wan 2 ask sumthin

my smartguardian show 50C idle,
but when in full load,it rise up to 74C... sweat.gif

i hv reapply my TIM and tighten the HSF....but still...

p/s: using scythe ninja...
fo33il
post May 9 2007, 03:32 AM

433 posts

thx kataro..will post later..waiting for my camera....

erm,this problem only happen after i change my board and casing.... sweat.gif

lian li pc-007
DFI P965-S
fo33il
post May 10 2007, 09:04 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ May 10 2007, 01:10 AM)
may I ask, wat's the temperature of your CPU when you were using your stock Intel HSF?
erm..ekceli i never use my stock HSF....but,this problem only occur with my new board...before this,using the gigabyte and even abit AB9....normal temp biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 10 2007, 08:02 AM)
I don't know why, but even my DFI board also gives me a really really high temps eventhough i'm using swiftech watercooling for my E6420 sweat.gif

It seems that DFI loves to report a really high temps. sad.gif

woh...even watercooling still hv high temp?

fo33il
post May 11 2007, 03:37 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ May 10 2007, 05:41 PM)
bro Shawty,u r not the one,me too,my dfi also showing me hot temp....even i touch and use core temp to see it's only low....
yeah...me too!!!
but,rite now my board's temp decrease already...full load around 59c (before this 75c)

i dont know wat happened (just change some flows)...but,its sure makes me happy... rclxms.gif

neway,thx guys biggrin.gif

0.0406sec    1.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:48 PM