Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

Goodboy92
post Sep 8 2017, 12:35 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Sep 8 2017, 12:32 PM)
Share what ?
You have never tried Uber's infamous long pickup ?
Why uber do so? it make driver earn less , less effiecien , longer waiting time , etc?

I do get alot of ping for 25min , etc , and after accept , the time taken was around 30min or more then , cant calculate the time based on the apps , i see the clock and calculate , very not acccurate , grab were more accurate , unless it was a one way road and the passenger were way behind , then accepted , and no choice but to cancel
AskarPerang
post Sep 8 2017, 12:36 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Sep 8 2017, 12:32 PM)
Share what ?
You have never tried Uber's infamous long pickup ?
Of course experience before.
But what is the reason when there is nearby driver (as per your statement), still ping drivers further away? Why?
Utopia Angel
post Sep 8 2017, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 8 2017, 12:36 PM)
Of course experience before.
But what is the reason when there is nearby driver (as per your statement), still ping drivers further away? Why?
Sometimes the system chooses which driver to assign - I don't know why.
Maybe to average out every drivers income ?
I have heard countless riders asking me why they are not assigned to a nearer driver ?

But most of the time is because there are no nearby drivers I think.
I misused the "when" in my previous post, should be "if".

Versy_CK
post Sep 8 2017, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Sep 8 2017, 12:41 PM)
Sometimes the system chooses which driver to assign - I don't know why.
Maybe to average out every drivers income ?
I have heard countless riders asking me why they are not assigned to a nearer driver ?

But most of the time is because there are no nearby drivers I think.
I misused the "when" in my previous post, should be "if".
There are few times I am so curious how the system chose/assign me to rider, picking up rider as far as 3-8km from stationary position. There are a bunch of drivers around me in four corners (I observing from rider app in one phone and driver apps in the other phone).. Seriously, request still coming in and I have no idea how the algorithm works. The only think I can come out is could be my rating.

Just like yesterday, I was driving around in Seri Kembangan, came in a request, 7.4km away located in Puncak Jalil, freaking the other side.. Am I the nearest driver? Hell no. (I can see from rider app there's drivers in Puncak). Am I the fastest to reach? Hell no. It takes 15 mins for me to reach. But the rider so cool sitting at home and wait for me, and I did went to pick her up, destination to Pavilion~~, ladies night) Almost nose bleed.
eternity4av
post Sep 8 2017, 02:01 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

my recent pick up is 18km away.
bcombat
post Sep 8 2017, 02:16 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Sep 8 2017, 02:01 PM)
my  recent pick up is 18km away.
got tips from rider?
eternity4av
post Sep 8 2017, 03:00 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 8 2017, 02:16 PM)
got tips from rider?
nope, its a bangla, luckily they go to tbs, but they dirtied my carpet because they work in construction, i pick them deep inside construction area from jalan kebun deep.
xcamsight
post Sep 8 2017, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 7 2017, 08:56 PM)
Lel.....if you chinese, or understand chinese, I would ask you "save your sliver lah bro".....been engaging since day 1 on this, their standard reply "thanks for your feedback, we will seriously look into it in order for us to improve further. However, during that time, you are the closest match driver during that request, and Uber aim is to provide seamless service to our riders experience, therefore, you are been notify for the ride request"

In order words, "shut up and stop complain"....which I did, I got option to choose to accept or not the request. Which any of new drivers out there, u can choose also  laugh.gif forget about what acceptance rate.....honestly, I don't know if that even affecting your quest amount, etc, etc....been stop driving too long.

If u drive long enough, every ride request is a gamble  biggrin.gif coz u dunno the rider destination, u choose to accept, mean u choose to gamble lor.....stop complaining.

agree with you, Uber will not be bother. They just want the drivers to continue driving and give them the 25%.

haha every ping is a gamble. Hidden pick up address, hidden destination and hidden upfront fare. rclxms.gif
SUS2feidei
post Sep 8 2017, 07:33 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(xcamsight @ Sep 8 2017, 06:54 PM)
agree with you, Uber will not be bother. They just want the drivers to continue driving and give them the 25%.

haha every ping is a gamble. Hidden pick up address, hidden destination and hidden upfront fare.  rclxms.gif
huh? Pick up address hidden now? Then, how u know where to pick up the rider? rclxub.gif
xcamsight
post Sep 8 2017, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 8 2017, 07:33 PM)
huh? Pick up address hidden now? Then, how u know where to pick up the rider?  rclxub.gif
Last time the ping got show address. Now the ping dont show address anymore. Show time to reach, distance and rider rating only. It will show the address AFTER driver accepted the ping devil.gif
ikanair
post Sep 8 2017, 11:07 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(xcamsight @ Sep 8 2017, 09:04 PM)
Last time the ping got show address. Now the ping dont show address anymore. Show time to reach, distance and rider rating only. It will show the address AFTER driver accepted the ping  devil.gif
Just imagine you offer a contractor to do some construction work with the same criteria

Mana rumah? cannot tell
Berapa Harga? cannot tell
Berapa hari kerja? cannot tell

You ambil dulu ini, nanti saya bagi tau rumah mana, nanti lepas siap, saya kasi tau berapa bayar biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Sep 8 2017, 11:10 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Sep 8 2017, 11:07 PM)
Just imagine you offer a contractor to do some construction work with the same criteria

Mana rumah? cannot tell

You ambil dulu ini, nanti saya bagi tau rumah mana, nanti lepas siap, saya kasi tau berapa bayar  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
bro, this is taxi replacement ok, not contractor.....taxi where can demand go where one, where can demand fare one, u must obey where rider want to go whistling.gif in return for the fare

soitsuagain
post Sep 9 2017, 08:08 AM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Sep 8 2017, 12:56 PM)
There are few times I am so curious how the system chose/assign me to rider, picking up rider as far as 3-8km from stationary position. There are a bunch of drivers around me in four corners (I observing from rider app in one phone and driver apps in the other phone).. Seriously, request still coming in and I have no idea how the algorithm works. The only think I can come out is could be my rating.

Just like yesterday, I was driving around in Seri Kembangan, came in a request, 7.4km away located in Puncak Jalil, freaking the other side.. Am I the nearest driver? Hell no. (I can see from rider app there's drivers in Puncak). Am I the fastest to reach? Hell no. It takes 15 mins for me to reach. But the rider so cool sitting at home and wait for me, and I did went to pick her up, destination to Pavilion~~, ladies night) Almost nose bleed.
Lol almost nose bleed? Got overpowering perfume or not?
xcamsight
post Sep 9 2017, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(ikanair @ Sep 8 2017, 11:07 PM)

Mana rumah? cannot tell

You ambil dulu ini, nanti saya bagi tau rumah mana, nanti lepas siap, saya kasi tau berapa bayar  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Lol yeah man. Everything cannot tell, just accept and complete the job. I will pay you once done. Then when you question why the pay so low? Oh because is upfront amount agreed by the house owner. bangwall.gif
Vincent9696
post Sep 9 2017, 06:26 PM

983 posts

Uber difficult to earn money like before ady
TxMan
post Sep 9 2017, 06:44 PM

41 posts

anyone got call from uber regarding e license?..they said will be implemented next month..
doctorwho
post Sep 9 2017, 11:11 PM

51 posts

How do uber charges the 25% when a rider pay by cash?
doctorwho
post Sep 10 2017, 01:36 AM

51 posts

Newbie here, anyone encountered this problem, fare price is different on my app and passager app,
One of my trip, passanger pay me rm14(its rm14 in his app), when my app showed only rm7, then i realized that is something wrong with the price shown in my driver app
AskarPerang
post Sep 10 2017, 10:16 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(doctorwho @ Sep 9 2017, 11:11 PM)
How do uber charges the 25% when a rider pay by cash?
Will deduct from your account. Will deduct back from credit card passenger. But if majority of your trips all cash trips, then sometimes you may end the week with negative balance in your account.
TSieian81
post Sep 10 2017, 11:09 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(xcamsight @ Sep 9 2017, 02:04 PM)
Lol yeah man. Everything cannot tell, just accept and complete the job. I will pay you once done. Then when you question why the pay so low? Oh because is upfront amount agreed by the house owner.  bangwall.gif
This is like the worst comparison ever.

437 Pages « < 433 434 435 436 437 >Top

0.0259sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:36 AM