anyone know do we have uber/grab in Taiping perak ?
Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!
Sep 10 2017, 11:11 AM
1,856 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: In The HELL FIRE |
anyone know do we have uber/grab in Taiping perak ?
Sep 10 2017, 11:31 AM
116 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
Seriously this thread is beginning to sound more and more like a broken record. Same song but sung by different person.
Here are some pointers If the destination is so important for you to know prior to pick up, then don't drive Uber, drive for Grab. If it's important to know how much is the fare, then drive for Grab. If the pick up is too far for you to handle, then click no thanks, or cancel it. If you think those few hours quest is a ploy by Uber to get you on the road, then don't bother with it. It is almost impossible to finish wan, so yeah don't bother. Just do the weekday and weekend ones. If you think the income from Uber is not worth your time, then stop driving la. Doesn't makes sense for me to go to some KFC Worker thread and keep saying 'hahaha, make RM5.50 an hour is so low and cheap la, not worth my time'. Anything else I missed out ? This post has been edited by ieian81: Sep 10 2017, 11:33 AM |
Sep 10 2017, 11:44 AM
Just to share with you guys, two weeks back at about 4pm , slightly before the evening rush hour, I tried getting a Uber to Genting Premium Outlet, at surged pricing ranging from 160-180 and 5 drivers rejected me giving me all sorts of reasons, I.e I don't go out of KL, I have something to do later, etc.
If you guys have the same mentally as the drivers above, then all I can say is padan muka if you are not making money from Uber. Experienced Uber drivers will thank God and thank earth if they get a trip to GH , some more at that hour. So which group are you guys? |
Sep 10 2017, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(ieian81 @ Sep 10 2017, 11:31 AM) Seriously this thread is beginning to sound more and more like a broken record. Same song but sung by different person. And I have gotten to know a group of fellow Uber drivers here who are making ENOUGH money to survive while looking for a job, enjoy semi retirement, paying for University fees, paying off debts. So if it's that lousy, how are all these people surviving ? Here are some pointers If the destination is so important for you to know prior to pick up, then don't drive Uber, drive for Grab. If it's important to know how much is the fare, then drive for Grab. If the pick up is too far for you to handle, then click no thanks, or cancel it. If you think those few hours quest is a ploy by Uber to get you on the road, then don't bother with it. It is almost impossible to finish wan, so yeah don't bother. Just do the weekday and weekend ones. If you think the income from Uber is not worth your time, then stop driving la. Doesn't makes sense for me to go to some KFC Worker thread and keep saying 'hahaha, make RM5.50 an hour is so low and cheap la, not worth my time'. Anything else I missed out ? |
Sep 10 2017, 12:02 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
[ Same song but sung by different person ]
What does this mean ? It means these are the facts ! Juz because you are netting rm5-6k per month, does not mean you have to suck all those shit given by Uber. And don't forget, your working hours is 2x full time job. And don't forget, your risk of accident is many times higher than being in an office. So, thank Uber ? Guys, if not happy with Uber - start another thread. No point wasting time here, TS will get his cronies (or maybe multiple accounts) to insult you when he feels insecure. |
Sep 10 2017, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Sep 10 2017, 12:02 PM) [ Same song but sung by different person ] Everybody knows the risk of being on the road long hours. What does this mean ? It means these are the facts ! Juz because you are netting rm5-6k per month, does not mean you have to suck all those shit given by Uber. And don't forget, your working hours is 2x full time job. And don't forget, your risk of accident is many times higher than being in an office. So, thank Uber ? Guys, if not happy with Uber - start another thread. No point wasting time here, TS will get his cronies (or maybe multiple accounts) to insult you when he feels insecure. Nobody said it's perfect, it's just a means. Just like any other job. You keep talking the same cock singing the same song here can change anything ? Well at least you did something about it la, you stopped driving. Kudos to you. And really, maybe another thread to complain, you can be the TS. Cause something miss out on the genuine forumers here with some genuine questions that gets drowned out by all the whining. My offer to you still stands, you want to argue over this again and again, we can meet up over a cup of coffee. I will be alone, no cronies or multiple accounts. Call me, 012-2340019. Easy to be throwing accusations and talking shit behind a computer on a keyboard. This post has been edited by ieian81: Sep 10 2017, 12:18 PM |
Sep 10 2017, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(ieian81 @ Sep 10 2017, 12:10 PM) Everybody knows the risk of being on the road long hours. I have nothing to argue with you.Nobody said it's perfect, it's just a means. Just like any other job. You keep talking the same cock singing the same song here can change anything ? Well at least you did something about it la, you stopped driving. Kudos to you. And really, maybe another thread to complain, you can be the TS. Cause something miss out on the genuine forumers here with some genuine questions that gets drowned out by all the whining. My offer to you still stands, you want to argue over this again and again, we can meet up over a cup of coffee. I will be alone, no cronies or multiple accounts. Call me, 012-2340019. Easy to be throwing accusations and talking shit behind a computer on a keyboard. As an individual, I respect your loyalty and determination. You would have done better instead of driving for Uber. And yeah I agree, there should be a "Trash Uber" thread. I am and always are talking about Uber only, nothing personal. Ppl are complaining because they hope it will improve, instead of just leaving. Same as me, finally fed up and left. |
Sep 10 2017, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Sep 10 2017, 12:33 PM) I have nothing to argue with you. I am just adopting the stance that beggars can't be choosers. It's just a means, and like any other job, there will be pros and cons. As an individual, I respect your loyalty and determination. You would have done better instead of driving for Uber. And yeah I agree, there should be a "Trash Uber" thread. I am and always are talking about Uber only, nothing personal. Ppl are complaining because they hope it will improve, instead of just leaving. Same as me, finally fed up and left. Truth be told, I am quite enjoying it. The money is not fantastic, but as a whole, it's quite enjoyable. And that's a personal opinion. |
Sep 10 2017, 06:41 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
everybody should be given the chance to voice their opinion here, be it a bad or a good opinion towards the company. i'm sure the company like to hear it too, so they can improve their shortcomings. every now and then uber does send me message to rate how happy, sad or angry to drive with them.
Sep 10 2017, 07:42 PM
998 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(uberXman @ Sep 10 2017, 06:41 PM) everybody should be given the chance to voice their opinion here, be it a bad or a good opinion towards the company. i'm sure the company like to hear it too, so they can improve their shortcomings. every now and then uber does send me message to rate how happy, sad or angry to drive with them. +1. we highlight plenty of "no so nice" issues in crapcar thread. TS there hardly interfere our discussion.If I am the ublur management, I would like to know what their driver are thinking.... |
Sep 10 2017, 08:32 PM
12 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: iN tHE LaNd oF SlIvEr, tHErE'S a GoLD tREaSuRE. |
QUOTE(ieian81 @ Sep 10 2017, 11:44 AM) Just to share with you guys, two weeks back at about 4pm , slightly before the evening rush hour, I tried getting a Uber to Genting Premium Outlet, at surged pricing ranging from 160-180 and 5 drivers rejected me giving me all sorts of reasons, I.e I don't go out of KL, I have something to do later, etc. Walaoeh.. What are they thinking? I am more than welcome for GH trips. You personally call me I also will come, only if you can wait me get to you.... Experienced Uber drivers will thank God and thank earth if they get a trip to GH , some more at that hour. So which group are you guys? |
Sep 10 2017, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 10 2017, 07:42 PM) +1. we highlight plenty of "no so nice" issues in crapcar thread. TS there hardly interfere our discussion. Then you should go and voice it out at their office. They don't check the forum here you know ?If I am the ublur management, I would like to know what their driver are thinking.... |
Sep 10 2017, 11:44 PM
Sep 11 2017, 12:29 AM
3,158 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
QUOTE(ieian81 @ Sep 10 2017, 10:46 PM) With much due respect to TS, let's not this problem esclate further ok, after all, as per this forum topic, this is Uber Partner Resource Centre and FAQ, albiet unofficial one, surely there will be some positive and negative comment here and there.....Which I believe the purpose when you started this thread, you want the past, the present and future drivers learned and share their experience and I been following this since the time of /kopitiam, which also perhaps a place for everyone to chit chat..... So, hope you keep it that way, please do not make this thread to become Uber fanpages or I hope don't treat this thread as Uber bashing thread.... Message to all, I been drivers myself too: what I can vouched, what TS said is absolutely right, it really hard work for high fare. End of day, whether worth the time and after deducting all the cost or not, it's is up to individuals. Everyone have different lifestyle and commitment. For someone who sole purpose is to make money, or have plenty of commitment, I can feel the stress when fare is below what expected or what they advertised. But, for someone who got virtually no comittment, then, it a good income source to kill time. One thing had notice, how Uber had evolved from initial stage, from ride sharing concept, where previously, riders are more respectful, fare is higher, demand is lesser, but, nowadays, it almost same standards like taxi, being marketed as taxi.....I guess this the price to pay, as more new drivers enter into industry, as more riders get to know it, and how Uber had evolve too....but, unfortunately, Uber (and many of the recruiters) are still using the same tactics (ride sharing concept) when they started to recruit new drivers, but, use totally new strategy for their marketing (taxi concept) Everyone chilled, don't get too personal.....please look at the initial thread topic, let's have constructive discussion, everyone got their own opinion, let's learn to agree to disagree. |
Sep 11 2017, 09:49 AM
Nothing personal towards anyone here.
Everyone here has been exploited by Uber, in a way or another. It's a pity that we Malaysian have to work like kuli due to the rapid rising cost of living. Can someone start another thread ? I don't check the forum everyday. |
Sep 11 2017, 10:34 AM
475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I think the best win-win solution is to show destination during certain scenarios:-
1) the destination is outside KV or further than 40 km 2) the pick-up point is further than 5km and the destination is less than half of the pick-up distance |
Sep 11 2017, 10:57 AM
Sep 11 2017, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(yusiang @ Sep 11 2017, 10:34 AM) I think the best win-win solution is to show destination during certain scenarios:- On the first one....1) the destination is outside KV or further than 40 km 2) the pick-up point is further than 5km and the destination is less than half of the pick-up distance https://qz.com/1053152/uber-is-beginning-to...t-over-an-hour/ |
Sep 11 2017, 11:19 AM
475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 11 2017, 10:58 AM) yeah 1 hour is quite a good threshold. In fact, if uber cares more about their drivers, such long trips should be automatically charged at 1.5x to cover the empty return trip. It would also benefit uber since many drivers would have asked for offline deals otherwise. |
Sep 11 2017, 11:51 AM
12 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: iN tHE LaNd oF SlIvEr, tHErE'S a GoLD tREaSuRE. |
QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 11 2017, 10:58 AM) A warn could do some good especially part-timer who just doing a few hours here and there, and to those area-based drivers.QUOTE(yusiang @ Sep 11 2017, 11:19 AM) yeah 1 hour is quite a good threshold. In fact, if uber cares more about their drivers, such long trips should be automatically charged at 1.5x to cover the empty return trip. It would also benefit uber since many drivers would have asked for offline deals otherwise. Aye on 1.5x out of KV! If UBER fail to understand the burden and cost of empty-return trip from driver's perspective, then don't expect much profit or successful transaction from interstate trips. Pretty sure drivers will either ask top up from rider or they make offline deal just to compensate the expense. |
| Change to: | 0.0419sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:46 PM |