Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

eternity4av
post Feb 9 2017, 03:45 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

I'm so sorry fellow seniors, last week was my 1st week drive but till now I haven't get my payment. Is it normal?
eternity4av
post Feb 9 2017, 06:13 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(budakuni @ Feb 9 2017, 06:00 PM)
If im not mistaken you will receive your payment on either Wednesday to Friday.
Also have you updated your banking details?
If not go to the app and update your banking details.
yes, i did. is it because the bank of my choice is hsbc?
eternity4av
post Feb 16 2017, 11:04 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

My 1st week of Uber
30 Jan - 6 Feb
I started drive on Wednesday onwards, which falls on 1st Feb till 6 Feb.
On the 3rd Feb, Friday, I fueled RM64.92 to cover my work distance and part time Uber after work, earned RM53.24
So thought of doing Weekend drive Saturday on the 4th of Feb, earned RM60.06 but my fuel already costs me RM46.67
Back on Wednesday, I drive with set destination and realized the payment was good.
But on Saturday, I think is not worth at all, because the distance and all. and there's no surge appeared on my map.
And I still have yet to factor in other maintenance cost, engine oil, gear oil, tire etc.

This post has been edited by eternity4av: Feb 16 2017, 11:08 AM
eternity4av
post Feb 16 2017, 11:53 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(peter.hue @ Feb 16 2017, 11:18 AM)
Same to You, this is my first week..not earn much , still finding the best strategy .. I took advise from @juicyliana to try hanging around Publika last night, end up I got a rider to Subang Jaaya..then subsequent to Shah Alam .. lol ... far away for me to come back..and  its oledi 11pm+ .. so I direct set destination back to home area.

Total of the Day.. work 2.5 hours, Earn only RM20+ after deducted Petrol, Uber Fees and others maintenance cost.

@eternity4av , wan to ask, are you able to see BOOST in Promotion Tab? I see nothing in my screen.
so for me yesterday after 0.99 promo, what i got was:-
1hr 45min online
fare is 27.61
uber fee is rm6.91
estimated payout is rm20.7 nett
without taking consideration of fuel and all
3 completed trips, 2 destination trips, destination trip roughly is 14.03km not inclusive picking up driving distance, seems destination trips is not worth with this promo.

eternity4av
post Feb 16 2017, 11:56 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(peter.hue @ Feb 16 2017, 11:18 AM)
Same to You, this is my first week..not earn much , still finding the best strategy .. I took advise from @juicyliana to try hanging around Publika last night, end up I got a rider to Subang Jaaya..then subsequent to Shah Alam .. lol ... far away for me to come back..and  its oledi 11pm+ .. so I direct set destination back to home area.

Total of the Day.. work 2.5 hours, Earn only RM20+ after deducted Petrol, Uber Fees and others maintenance cost.

@eternity4av , wan to ask, are you able to see BOOST in Promotion Tab? I see nothing in my screen.
seems to see it after my 1st week. but never driven since then on weekends. maybe will try again this week.
eternity4av
post Feb 17 2017, 08:31 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

Speaking of that my first weekly report rating is 4.33 but on the ratings tab mine shows as 5. So which one are more accurate ?
eternity4av
post Feb 23 2017, 11:09 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

I started to drive online without set destinations yesterday, rating that I got is 4.6, this morning I checked is 4.64. May I know what's the current average rating as well as the acceptance rate which I'm currently at 63%. And my cancelation just got reset? May I know how long does the cancelation trip got refreshed?
eternity4av
post Feb 23 2017, 03:51 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Feb 23 2017, 01:42 PM)
mine is 4.77 and i've been driving for 2 years. i think if u maintain anywhere about 4.6, you are fine.
are you in part time? how's the earning so far? i'm not too sure whether is it worth it or not to do now? yesterday is my first time doing with surge and boost and also without destination trips and i get rm20 after deduction from uber, online for 1h 30mins, plus some screwed ups.
eternity4av
post Feb 23 2017, 11:00 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Feb 23 2017, 05:57 PM)
RM20 after deduction from uber including boost and surge for 1 hr 30 mins drive is marginally below average. with surge and boost you should be getting about RM25 for 1hr 30 mins.

yes, i'm doing part time for these 2 years. so far i only drive after work for about 3-4 hours and i earn about RM15 to RM25 an hour. with uber fix fare, i'm quite selective during the driving period. as my uber commission is 20%, i don't drive for anything that is lower than surge or boost 1.3X.
urm, yesterday was abit low, because a wrong rider sat on my car, thus i didn't get paid, today i managed to do 4 trips with 1hr 10 min online with nett RM22.29 payout with 13.44km distance excluding travelling to riders pick up location, should be ok rite?

This post has been edited by eternity4av: Feb 23 2017, 11:02 PM
eternity4av
post Feb 24 2017, 09:06 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Feb 24 2017, 04:52 AM)
RM22.29 for 70 minutes drive is considered pretty efficient.
thanks senior, how would you all gauge whether a ping is good to accept, i'm abit skeptical on accepting ping, as i always in rush to offline, so my acceptance rate is down to 43% now, i think it's a bad sign isn't it? yesterday it was 47% but today this morning, i received a ping which is 12 mins away, my guts being telling me that it's going to be far, so i just let the ping slipped away, and my acceptance rate had dropped another 4%. hmm. perhaps i have to rep up tonight and the weekends.
eternity4av
post Feb 24 2017, 09:18 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Feb 24 2017, 09:02 AM)
How much do drivers earn for the 99cent promotion?
if i not mistaken it varies, i always get rm1 cash, but uber recorded more than rm5 per trip,
eternity4av
post Feb 24 2017, 10:42 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(greeny88 @ Feb 24 2017, 10:20 AM)
Yah I know what I mean is surge area sometimes is not in our area, should we chase it? I think not worth it, right shifu?

And if we're in surge area, guaranteed we will get surge rate whatever passenger we got from there, right shifu?

Warh 3X surge haven't get before leh...maybe mostly I drive at night (weekdays)...can get 3X surge during weekends????
i think you can get 2.3x if you drive at around after work hours, i got it yesterday.
eternity4av
post Feb 24 2017, 11:23 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(greeny88 @ Feb 24 2017, 11:19 AM)
The ping comes during a ride is nearby your drop-off area, sometimes might need to u-turn or something, I just accept all. If the customer call, please ask them wait for few mins...
actually the rider can see that actually you still fetching customers, this is what uber penang driver told me.
eternity4av
post Feb 24 2017, 02:22 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(greeny88 @ Feb 24 2017, 01:49 PM)
Yeah yesterday got a promo, dunno all drivers same or not, 23/02 fetch at least 2 riders, then 12-8pm 24/02 fetch all riders below RM10, Uber will top up until RM10 for you (eg RM3 ride Uber will add RM7 for you), ok mar (sadly I can't coz I can't drive during the dayyyyyyyy on weekdays  cry.gif  cry.gif )
no never get it.
eternity4av
post Feb 26 2017, 07:13 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

finally made my ratings from 4.33 to 4.80. but my request accepted to 57% and most worrying is my trips canceled 19% due to rider not appearing upon reaching / wrong pick up location / couldn't be contacted. may i know the threshold of trips canceled percentage before got banned? or even the trips canceled trip refresh day counter period?
eternity4av
post Feb 26 2017, 10:05 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Feb 26 2017, 09:16 AM)
Ratings can fluctuate if you just started driving not long with not many trips.

Your cancellation rate is quite high. And Uber takes ride cancellation quite seriously. Try to call your riders la, don't just always cancel and want to make that Rm4 cancellation fee. Nowadays mobile plans all have unlimited calls d wan right ?
yeah few examples, like as in their contact number in the apps that asked us to contact, is not valid / or currently being used by them, so upon reaching them, after pinging them, waited, no reply, what else can we do right, strangely upon after we canceled, then they will only bother to call, but that time ride had been canceled, anything can we do to revert? no i don't think so right?

and another thing, pick up locations, for example they set kl gateway mall, as pick up destination, called her and all, she said she waited and taxi stand, i was like telling her there's too much gate for kl gateway mall, and there's some road closure on the mall, so i not sure can reach up to her, so after numerous call back and forth, and turns, and tries, i decided to canceled it off as it also consumes my time and petrol. hmm.
eternity4av
post Feb 27 2017, 07:04 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Feb 27 2017, 06:29 PM)
If only everyday is Sunday.

wow today or sunday?
eternity4av
post Feb 27 2017, 07:21 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Feb 27 2017, 07:06 PM)
Already said Sunday la bro. Haha

Very lucky day la.
I thought you just quote the sayings because my Sunday so far never that good before.
eternity4av
post Mar 11 2017, 06:32 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

It was happened yesterday, after work around 6pm.

This post has been edited by eternity4av: Mar 11 2017, 06:33 AM
eternity4av
post Apr 4 2017, 02:07 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

https://newsroom.uber.com/malaysia/bring-ho...ings-this-week/

0.2173sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:52 PM