437 Pages « < 414 415 416 417 418 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

z800r
post Jul 25 2017, 06:35 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Jul 25 2017, 04:22 PM)
Per hour online RM20 is fair. RM25 is good. RM30 is very good.
And ive got rm11.64 only per hour online. So sad hahaha. I stay in country heights rawang. No request, need to go to sg buloh only received ping. Demotivated la ini macam
TSieian81
post Jul 25 2017, 06:43 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jul 25 2017, 06:31 PM)
Do you guys face Waze hanging issue?
To me, this happens very often after Uber trying to pushing for its built-in gps function.

I use Asus phone.
You guys should really stop cutting down on all this conspiracy theories.

I don't have such problems. One Plus One.
TSieian81
post Jul 25 2017, 06:44 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(z800r @ Jul 25 2017, 06:35 PM)
And ive got rm11.64 only per hour online. So sad hahaha. I stay in country heights rawang. No request, need to go to sg buloh only received ping. Demotivated la ini macam
Bad place to start. Try driving towards Selayang there
river.sand
post Jul 25 2017, 06:46 PM

3,815 posts

Delete

This post has been edited by river.sand: Jul 25 2017, 06:47 PM
AskarPerang
post Jul 26 2017, 03:44 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(z800r @ Jul 25 2017, 03:51 PM)
Ive been camping at damansara damai for an hour. Still no request. Haha

My 3rd day today. For today, 7 trips done and received rm64, 5hours 30minutes online. Is that okay? Average or below average. Just asking. Since im a noob

I will online 7-8 hours daily. Not targetting 8k per month. Just 1-2k is enough for me.
Damansara Damai is a well known low cost area and many african staying there as well. Normally lower class passenger will use Grab instead of Uber. I just sum it up in general.
Bandar Sri Damansara just beside should be a better place to camp. Or can try Hospital Sg Buloh.
maxizanc
post Jul 26 2017, 07:21 AM

5,909 posts

To me, this happens very often after Uber trying to pushing for its built-in gps function.

I use Asus phone.
Asus phone sucks. Srsly change phone bro.

Used to have an Asus. Frequently hang. Then become very hot, restart itself then after some time cannot even turn it on again

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jul 26 2017, 07:22 AM
uberXman
post Jul 26 2017, 10:25 PM

Shortest trip of mineAttached Image
asyafiq99
post Jul 27 2017, 02:35 PM

Hi sifus,

New to Uber last week. smile.gif

I got a question to ask.
I drive Perodua Alza and eligible to be uberX and uberXL..
Is there any way I want to be able to service uberXL rider only?

hmm.gif
TSieian81
post Jul 27 2017, 06:06 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(asyafiq99 @ Jul 27 2017, 02:35 PM)
Hi sifus,

New to Uber last week.  smile.gif

I got a question to ask.
I drive Perodua Alza and eligible to be uberX and uberXL..
Is there any way I want to be able to service uberXL rider only?

hmm.gif
Doesn't makes sense to be doing only XL. Demand not high.

You can't anyway
Wan+
post Jul 27 2017, 07:14 PM

169 posts

Latest news !!!

Uber and Grab are LEGAL now in Malaysia.

But need a business License.

Waiting for more details now.

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2017...al-in-malaysia/

This post has been edited by Wan+: Jul 27 2017, 07:16 PM
AskarPerang
post Jul 27 2017, 08:21 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Expecting lesser part timer drivers after this.
Uber/Grab losing.
Passengers losing as well. Longer wait. Less driver = surge = higher fare.
Teksi is the one winning end of the day. Yay!!!
soitsuagain
post Jul 27 2017, 08:37 PM

Let's do it together!
3,809 posts

I use Asus phone.
Bro, maybe overheat hanging issue. Buy oppo, vivo or huawei. Fuck lenovo as well. Then use ur aircond to blow some parts of the phone and with the phone being aluminium, it will spread the coldness all over the phone. Problem solved. Reduce heat, increase performance. And since ur phone is left charging most of the time, improve battery life as well.
river.sand
post Jul 27 2017, 09:11 PM

3,815 posts

According to Sin Chew, there are four conditions to be an Uber or Grab driver:

1. physical examination
2. buy insurance
3. apply for 'driving card' (license?)
4. cars older than 3 years need to be inspected every year (by Puspakom?)

http://sinchew.com.my/node/1666999/%E7%94%...%80%81%E6%A3%80
AskarPerang
post Jul 28 2017, 02:28 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jul 27 2017, 09:11 PM)

1. physical examination
2. buy insurance

= More money you need to fork out to pay the government to qualify you to drive Uber / Grab. Macam-macam tax also.
So only 2 party is happy now:
1. BN
2. Teksi driver
enriquelee
post Jul 28 2017, 08:19 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jul 27 2017, 09:11 PM)

1. physical examination
2. buy insurance

Item 2 is general insurance for car? Or personal insurance for driver? Or both?
madman20
post Jul 28 2017, 09:27 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Morning guys..how would you deal with such riders with such names? I mean..safety and security goes both ways =/

flyingteeku
post Jul 28 2017, 10:06 AM

2,008 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jul 28 2017, 09:27 AM)
Morning guys..how would you deal with such riders with such names? I mean..safety and security goes both ways =/

I have encounter rider just out the name as her name as phone number...I accepted and turn out to be a nice and pretty lady....
greeny88
post Jul 28 2017, 10:49 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jul 28 2017, 09:27 AM)

You are a guy, right? Scared apa? YOLO
madman20
post Jul 28 2017, 11:40 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(greeny88 @ Jul 28 2017, 10:49 AM)
You are a guy, right? Scared apa? YOLO
laugh.gif Yes I am..but just in safety reason..as a driver I do have safety concerns too..even I'm a guy

I mean if a rider can demand all sort of safety requirements..as a driver we should have some too (even though we know how Uber treats drivers from news all over the interweb)
jackal_x2005
post Jul 28 2017, 01:03 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jul 28 2017, 11:40 AM)
laugh.gif Yes I am..but just in safety reason..as a driver I do have safety concerns too..even I'm a guy

I mean if a rider can demand all sort of safety requirements..as a driver we should have some too (even though we know how Uber treats drivers from news all over the interweb)
if any incident happen during the trip, please use in-app help to report to Uber. Based on my experience, Uber CS is awesome, and will respond pretty quick.

If Grab, it's a tedious process which you need to call their helpline.

437 Pages « < 414 415 416 417 418 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:23 AM