Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

river.sand
post Aug 19 2016, 04:39 PM

3,806 posts

Guys, wanna ask...
Uber provide car renting service to its partners, right? How much is it?
If I rent a car, I need to drive 12x7 to make it worthwhile?

My own car is too old sad.gif
river.sand
post Aug 22 2016, 09:08 AM

3,806 posts

I checked with my friend who has been an Uber driver for more than a year. According to him, car renting service is available for RM450 or RM600 a week.

Is it worth it hmm.gif

My other option is to buy a new car...
river.sand
post Aug 23 2016, 04:23 PM

3,806 posts

What are the cheapest cars Uber allows?
river.sand
post Oct 11 2016, 01:50 PM

3,806 posts

Thinking of getting another to drive Uber, as my current car is more than 10 years old.

Should I buy a brand new car or a second one hmm.gif
river.sand
post Jun 20 2017, 04:40 PM

3,806 posts

Anyone was online last Raya? Demand ok?
river.sand
post Jun 21 2017, 10:37 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Jun 21 2017, 06:49 PM)
Uber have added tipping and more new features in US! Hope it will come soon to Malaysia woot!  rclxm9.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7YN9MqVh4xI
Malaysians are not used to tipping. Unless you pick up Westerners you are unlikely to get tipped.
river.sand
post Jun 24 2017, 09:05 AM

3,806 posts

May I know if the Uber fare is still based on distance, or has been changed to fixed fare?

Recently I picked up a guy. He said he didn't have enough cash to pay the fare. (It's a cash trip.) He asked me to make a detour to a petrol station so that he could withdraw money.

The was a long queue at the ATM in the petrol station. After withdrawing money, he bought some snacks before returning to the car. It was a 4-5 minute wait for me...
river.sand
post Jun 24 2017, 10:12 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Jun 24 2017, 01:26 PM)
yes, i feel that Uber gps is better than grab.

I realized that sometimes Grab app will clash with Waze whereby Waze will have no network connection. not sure if you guys face that too. it never happens in uber.
Uber app makes Waze hang.
And, nowadays, Uber app always come up on top for the last few hundred meters. We can't switch to Waze.
This happens only recently. I suspect Uber is forcing us to use the built-in GPS.

This post has been edited by river.sand: Jun 24 2017, 10:18 PM
river.sand
post Jun 26 2017, 09:35 PM

3,806 posts

My thoughts...

1. It seems that many drivers are happy to cancel a trip if the rider doesn't turn up within 5 minutes, and earn the rm5 cancelation charge.
If drivers abuse these charges, pissed off riders would choose Grab or taxi.

2. Uber's built-in navigation function sucks. Today it 'guided' me into a one-way street, but in the wrong direction!
river.sand
post Jul 7 2017, 09:22 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(simongs @ Jul 7 2017, 05:15 PM)
hi all i am a new uberanian in seremban..jz quit my job to go full time..started mid of may 2017..

i find nilai better in sense that the requests keep coming non-stop...seremban is not bad either but sometimes need to wait longer .... but most are going short distance only..house to ktm or vice versa , to shop , to college/school..bus station..

after driving about 6 hrs i get tired n my average earning is about RM50-70 per day..i think i am not giving it full shot yet...but its a struggle to even make the RM100 mark in a day...

So how do ppl here make RM200-250 per day...2 or 3 times i got kl/kajang trips from nilai n sban to cyber once...but upon reaching "outstation" i have concerns that if i go keep online i may end up even further from seremban n when i want to call it a day i will have to bear the toll/petrol...i am pretty much sure i will not get a trip back to nilai/seremban from klang valley...almost impossible..

if lets say the sun shines on me n i get a trip to ipoh or penang one fine day...will it make economic sense or in other words will it be really a profitable trip ? as 99.99% i will return empty handed.

i have all these concerns and i know some of these issues could have been discussed here earlier but if anyone is free to shed some light it would be much appreciated
I have never been driving in your area. What is your typical waiting time between trips?

river.sand
post Jul 10 2017, 04:42 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Wan+ @ Jul 10 2017, 02:33 PM)
Just curious, has anyone here pick up your riders that you have picked up before last time???
Pick up three different riders twice.
The first one lived near my place;
the second one worked nearby;
the third one, I actually picked him up twice on the same day.

But I wish I could see that long hair, soft spoken PRC lady again laugh.gif

This post has been edited by river.sand: Jul 10 2017, 04:49 PM
river.sand
post Jul 15 2017, 10:04 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jul 14 2017, 11:08 PM)
Ublur quest target is never easy to hit.
Tougher still for part-timers.
If Uber wants to encourage part-timers to drive, it needs to have something for them.
river.sand
post Jul 17 2017, 02:38 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(atyt1985 @ Jul 17 2017, 09:03 AM)
Yesterday was my first time starting Uber. 1st drive is really nervous because you be fetching some stranger  sweat.gif

But then the struggling part is these 2 hours 15 minutes i can only earn this much and these 4 trips are all short distance. The hassle part is picking up the passengers some more which drag the total driving spent is 2 hours 15 minutes but the total of these 4 trips is only like 1 hour. the extra 1 hour 15 minutes is spent driving to pickup passengers

Looking at this i guess i really need to reflect how to improve my earnings.  rclxub.gif

I doing this only on Sat and Sunday so i wont be aiming for incentives
How was the demand on Sunday morning? Low?
river.sand
post Jul 22 2017, 07:53 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(pappadam @ Jul 22 2017, 07:32 AM)
Sifu's, noob here with 2 questions.

Satu. How to see expected fare before accept rider? pusing2 for rm 3 job is spend more on petrol.
Dua. Cash fare need to give back coin change is it? cannot round up or down to nearest ringgit?
Arigato beforehand.
1. You can't.

2. Can round up or down, but must be agreed by both parties lah...
river.sand
post Jul 24 2017, 07:27 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jul 24 2017, 12:48 AM)
Yes. In the block of 10 digit
Are we automatically in the queue when we are online near KLIA?
river.sand
post Jul 25 2017, 04:02 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(z800r @ Jul 25 2017, 03:51 PM)
Ive been camping at damansara damai for an hour. Still no request. Haha

My 3rd day today. For today, 7 trips done and received rm64, 5hours 30minutes online. Is that okay? Average or below average. Just asking. Since im a noob

I will online 7-8 hours daily. Not targetting 8k per month. Just 1-2k is enough for me.
One hour no request? That's bad. Maybe you should go to Sri Damansara.

7 trips and rm64 for more than 5 hours of online time is on the lower side. But demands should go up after 4pm.

river.sand
post Jul 25 2017, 06:31 PM

3,806 posts

Do you guys face Waze hanging issue?
To me, this happens very often after Uber trying to pushing for its built-in gps function.

I use Asus phone.
river.sand
post Jul 25 2017, 06:46 PM

3,806 posts

Delete

This post has been edited by river.sand: Jul 25 2017, 06:47 PM
river.sand
post Jul 27 2017, 09:11 PM

3,806 posts

According to Sin Chew, there are four conditions to be an Uber or Grab driver:

1. physical examination
2. buy insurance
3. apply for 'driving card' (license?)
4. cars older than 3 years need to be inspected every year (by Puspakom?)

http://sinchew.com.my/node/1666999/%E7%94%...%80%81%E6%A3%80
river.sand
post Aug 4 2017, 10:56 AM

3,806 posts

Thinking of getting another phone for Uber. The existing phone will remain as my primary phone.

But when my sister comes here from Singapore, she would use my secondary phone.

So the question is: Can I switch between two numbers for Uber app?

0.2099sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:57 AM