Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Coffee Lover v.2 Thread, Let's Share!

views

sunami
post Oct 22 2021, 08:26 PM

MAO TONGKAT
1,415 posts

Hi Guys,

What type of beans suitable for cold brew?
any recommendation?
suns8630
post Oct 26 2021, 03:40 PM

Regular
1,104 posts

QUOTE(alvinng @ Sep 21 2021, 09:54 AM)
hi guys ... can you recommend a coffee machine for home use

1) easy one press button
2) mostly espresso / lungo. sometimes cappucino
3) coffee can be from either capsule or coffee bean

looking at nespresso but open to other options
Hello...

I had been using Nespresso machine with capsule for almost 7 years ... good for lazy people and loving the marketing tactic by Nespresso ...

not until I invest on the Breville machine .. it takes me to another level of coffee enjoyment ...so .. for me is bye bye ..nespresso..

dwRK
post Oct 26 2021, 03:46 PM

the consummate chartist
5,118 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Oct 22 2021, 08:26 PM)
Hi Guys,

What type of beans suitable for cold brew?
any recommendation?
i prefer light to medium roasts... but really anything goes
qqmeng
post Oct 27 2021, 08:51 AM

Regular
1,097 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Oct 26 2021, 03:40 PM)
Hello...

I had been using Nespresso machine with capsule for almost 7 years ... good for lazy people and loving the marketing tactic by Nespresso ...

not until I invest on the Breville machine .. it takes me to another level  of coffee enjoyment ...so .. for me is bye bye ..nespresso..
welcome to the country club, where everyone saves n spend more on coffee 🤪
coolguy99
post Oct 30 2021, 08:36 PM

Look at all my stars!!
6,818 posts

Is there anywhere I can get freshly grounded coffee in KL? Place where you can choose your beans and they will grind them for you on the spot.
kk131
post Nov 1 2021, 11:03 AM

On my way
531 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 30 2021, 08:36 PM)
Is there anywhere I can get freshly grounded coffee in KL? Place where you can choose your beans and they will grind them for you on the spot.