Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Coffee Lover v.2 Thread, Let's Share!

views

qqmeng
post Jan 24 2018, 06:34 PM

Regular
1,092 posts

newbie here, just drop by and say hi.

got my Beville semi auto coffee machine and loving it... and only after getting the machine i realised i hv so much to learn.

anyway, great to know you all here.
qqmeng
post Jan 27 2018, 07:17 PM

Regular
1,092 posts

Nothing much there beside bunch of coffee lovers
qqmeng
post Jan 30 2018, 01:57 AM

Regular
1,092 posts

Ya... the flair expresso maker is interesting...
qqmeng
post Feb 4 2018, 08:36 PM

Regular
1,092 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 4 2018, 01:48 PM)
guys i just bought the nescafe barista machine. Its awesome but can anyone recommend me what is the right fresh milk to make cappuccino or latte?

Cold Milk? or what brand? UHT Milk? I am confuse

I bought Dutch Lady Purefarm low fat high calsium milk but it taste weird.

What is the right fresh milk to make the above?
You mean nespresso creatista? My fren has it, absolutely a good machine!
qqmeng
post Feb 5 2018, 11:05 AM

Regular
1,092 posts

I quick question:

For home use, how many of you actually use a knockbox?
qqmeng
post Feb 5 2018, 01:50 PM

Regular
1,092 posts

QUOTE(Castreal @ Feb 5 2018, 12:34 PM)
I own a very beautiful JOEFREX Concept art Metal Base Knock Box with drawer... I thought it would be so convenient and space saving since I can put my Grinder on it.
While it saves space, and looks beautiful, I've only truly used it less than 10 times over the past 3 years  tongue.gif

All the hassle to emptying the drawer, washing up the drawer, wipe and air dry so the metal part got no water stain, then re-assemble the drawer... I find it easier to just knock the puck of at the inner side of my bin. So far the inside of the Brabantia bin still undented thumbup.gif

TLDR: Knock into Bin instead of Knockbox/drawer
LOL....
qqmeng
post Feb 5 2018, 01:51 PM

Regular
1,092 posts

QUOTE(lowkl @ Feb 5 2018, 12:47 PM)