153 Pages « < 148 149 150 151 152 > » Bottom

Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

fruitie
post Jan 18 2024, 11:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(Chronotech @ Jan 18 2024, 10:40 PM)
Overseas spend some banks charge a higher conversion rate. Example M2C always at around 2.1% and UOB around 2.1% to 2.5% (more like 2.5%). UOB is also expensive with KRW at 3.9%
Oh well, at least it gives airmiles returns unlike local transactions which are rather pathetic. I miss my CIMB TWE before 31.12.23.
Chronotech
post Jan 18 2024, 11:59 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 18 2024, 11:41 PM)
Oh well, at least it gives airmiles returns unlike local transactions which are rather pathetic. I miss my CIMB TWE before 31.12.23.
Purely airmiles would be to earn with UOB VI and redeem with Zenith at 6,400 UniRinggit for 1,000 KF miles (or Enrich). UniRinggit pools across the cards. This is a feature that is around for years now. Need to check on the first year free annual card fees with Zenith if you are looking at this option? UOB changes T&C often. Zenith card still has some of the World Elite Mastercard benefits although features like Lounge Key was replaced with Plaza Premium lounges after the Citibank acquisition.

Full disclosure I have moved out of spending with UOB as my main cards as customer support is really problematic these days.
Chiggah
post Jan 19 2024, 09:33 AM

567 posts

Can someone share efficient steps to gain KrisFlyer points to be used on SQ business class ?

Which card to use and roughly need to spend how much a year on card ?
knwong
post Jan 19 2024, 10:59 AM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ Jan 19 2024, 09:33 AM)
Can someone share efficient steps to gain KrisFlyer points to be used on SQ business class ?

Which card to use and roughly need to spend how much a year on card ?
Take for example Bali which always appear on Spontaneous Escape promo you'll need 14,700 KF miles 1 way to redeem

If you have Maybank VI, to accelerate you need have oversea spending of 14,700 x 1.4 = RM 20,580

If local spending you'll need to spend 14,700 x 3.5 = RM51,450

Double that for return ticket redemption

Europe destination, you have to spend into 6 figures

Chronotech
post Jan 19 2024, 11:20 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jan 19 2024, 10:59 AM)
Double that for return ticket redemption

Europe destination, you have to spend into 6 figures
It will be faster realistically if you earn airmiles from both flights and card reward points. The challenge is the redemption tickets or class upgrade waitlists for those long haul flights once you have the required KF miles.

TendouSouji
post Jan 23 2024, 01:44 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Chronotech @ Jan 18 2024, 11:59 PM)
Purely airmiles would be to earn with UOB VI and redeem with Zenith at 6,400 UniRinggit for 1,000 KF miles (or Enrich). UniRinggit pools across the cards. This is a feature that is around for years now. Need to check on the first year free annual card fees with Zenith if you are looking at this option? UOB changes T&C often. Zenith card still has some of the World Elite Mastercard benefits although features like Lounge Key was replaced with Plaza Premium lounges after the Citibank acquisition.

Full disclosure I have moved out of spending with UOB as my main cards as customer support is really problematic these days.
Curious then which card are you mainly spending with right now? Miles collection wise.
sadukarzz
post Jan 24 2024, 01:03 PM

782 posts

Has anyone travelled with MAS recently on their Enrich Saver redemption?

Wanna confirm some details, which I find odd while looking at the enrich redemption page

How is this enrich saver gives you business class but removes the 'perks'

1. Check in counter doesn't check whether you savers or not what, just business in general to let you priority check in?

2. And they removed the seat selection which is complimentary during check in for non-paid / standards seats?
- makes little sense to me since its business + usually during check in you get to choose seats albeit limited ones

3. And for business class luggage usually they would also put business class tag on the luggage itself
- so they dun give the tag instead?

4. During boarding they announce 'business class except enrich savers'?
- wah like that its embarrassing for the enrich savers no? lol

5. No child discount - okay understandable

6. No lounge I can understand and agree its reasonable
fruitie
post Jan 24 2024, 02:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jan 24 2024, 01:03 PM)

Wanna confirm some details, which I find odd while looking at the enrich redemption page

1. Check in counter doesn't check whether you savers or not what, just business in general to let you priority check in?

2. And they removed the seat selection which is complimentary during check in for non-paid / standards seats?
- makes little sense to me since its business + usually during check in you get to choose seats albeit limited ones

3. And for business class luggage usually they would also put business class tag on the luggage itself

I just booked one, two days ago and already booked a few times and used them already.

In short, no difference with normal business class. I can still book my preferred throne seat (subject to availability) and go to Golden Lounge. Just that Enrich Savers have no refund.
sadukarzz
post Jan 24 2024, 02:37 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 24 2024, 02:34 PM)
I just booked one, two days ago and already booked a few times and used them already.

In short, no difference with normal business class. I can still book my preferred throne seat (subject to availability) and go to Golden Lounge. Just that Enrich Savers have no refund.
thanks for the input! appreciate it! i was just curious as to why they market it as the pics above

pretty confusing tbh

on top of their lousy website
fruitie
post Jan 24 2024, 02:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jan 24 2024, 02:37 PM)
thanks for the input! appreciate it! i was just curious as to why they market it as the pics above

pretty confusing tbh

on top of their lousy website
To make it less attractive so nobody will use lesser miles to redeem? laugh.gif You still get priority check-in and boarding and still go to the business class area in the airport to check-in. Baggage also will be tagged with priority tag.

I have booked Savers on SQ before and it is the same treatment with normal J class.
charlesj
post Jan 24 2024, 03:25 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jan 24 2024, 01:03 PM)

Already like this since day 1 of enrich saver inception.
So far most people are able to enjoy full benefits of business class.
But heard a few complaints for being rejected for lounge access, especially overseas lounges.
Just accept it if being rejected.
pokemon
post Jan 24 2024, 04:14 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Jan 24 2024, 03:25 PM)
But heard a few complaints for being rejected for lounge access, especially overseas lounges.
Overseas lounges many accepting credit cards.. like TWE.
sadukarzz
post Jan 24 2024, 04:38 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 24 2024, 02:41 PM)
To make it less attractive so nobody will use lesser miles to redeem? laugh.gif You still get priority check-in and boarding and still go to the business class area in the airport to check-in. Baggage also will be tagged with priority tag.

I have booked Savers on SQ before and it is the same treatment with normal J class.
yeah i guess that is true

people would think that its better to get the basic one that comes with essentially the same perks

but more expensive in terms of points

QUOTE(charlesj @ Jan 24 2024, 03:25 PM)
okay got it, thanks for the confirmation too
pokemon
post Jan 24 2024, 04:50 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jan 24 2024, 04:38 PM)
yeah i guess that is true

people would think that its better to get the basic one that comes with essentially the same perks

but more expensive in terms of points
okay got it, thanks for the confirmation too
It is so expensive to redeem enrich saver ticket now.

sadukarzz
post Jan 24 2024, 05:44 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jan 24 2024, 04:50 PM)
yeah not forgetting to mention that apart from the uniform / catering change

we essentially not getting any proper value here with the inflation of more than 30%
charlesj
post Jan 24 2024, 06:23 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jan 24 2024, 04:50 PM)
Good thing Enrich is unlikely to suffer from devaluation in near future.
One year later, after next KF devaluation, you will feel that Enrich is still ok.
Two years later, you think Enrich is not bad with some sweet spot.
Three years later, you think Enrich is very good!
Four years later, another round of Enrich devaluation, the whole cycle starts again.
That's the nature of air miles game.
dimgai
post Feb 15 2024, 12:08 AM

155 posts

https://enrich.malaysiaairlines.com/enrich/...ints-feb24.html

https://enrich.malaysiaairlines.com/content...ign_Feb2024.pdf

time to convert
coolguy99
post Feb 15 2024, 08:23 AM

7,351 posts

QUOTE(dimgai @ Feb 15 2024, 12:08 AM)
Damn converted everything on my cimb card already as they hv charged me annual fee.
a13solut3
post Feb 15 2024, 09:10 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Feb 15 2024, 08:23 AM)
Damn converted everything on my cimb card already as they hv charged me annual fee.
Doesn't matter as EM redemption already increased to 12k : 1k pts now. So the 20% bonus breakeven the inflation on the redemption.
joice11
post Mar 28 2024, 01:12 PM

872 posts

may i know enrich point only can redeem mas flight? or other flight under same alliance?

153 Pages « < 148 149 150 151 152 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:03 PM