Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

coolguy99
post Sep 5 2019, 09:47 PM

7,350 posts

Am new to airmiles. As I go through the thread, many has mentioned that Enrich Miles is no longer good. What change did they make to make it less appealing?
coolguy99
post Sep 6 2019, 12:33 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Sep 6 2019, 12:16 AM)
Miles needed for redemption is based on revenue ticket price rather than distance or zone. So on the whole, miles needed for redemption of business/first class has become very high vs KF or AM. However can still find value in certain economy class redemption.
I see thanks for the explanation!
coolguy99
post Sep 8 2019, 09:27 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(mr_tuzki @ Sep 8 2019, 06:02 PM)
Also, in recent months MAS has been throwing lots of promos. Currently Matta Fair promo you can get very cheap tickets. Just a few examples:
KL-Tokyo Economy Class RM1.3k return
KL-Tokyo Business Class RM4.4k return.
KL-Beijing Business Class RM2.7k return
Whereas if you use Enrich Miles to redeem these tickets, they charge the amount of miles based on the FULL FARE of the original ticket.
In fact, I just booked a Business Class flight using cash instead of using Enrich Miles even though I have enough Miles.
Is the promo fares available only in Matta Fair?
coolguy99
post Sep 19 2019, 08:07 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Sep 19 2019, 02:07 PM)
Am redeeming AM for Madrid to KL, 70k for business..

Any idea how can I play around with stopover or multi city which alleged to save miles.. Been trying and couldnt find a match sad.gif
How much do you have to pay for tax?
coolguy99
post Sep 30 2019, 12:30 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Sep 30 2019, 12:19 PM)
Should be all their medium hall route. From Flyertalk forum.

All Medium partner awards:

Y: 25,000AM --> 27,000AM (+2,000AM)
PE: 35,000AM --> 43,000AM (+8,000AM)
J: 50,000AM --> 61,000AM (+11,000AM)
F: 75,000AM --> 87,000AM (+12,000AM)

I was looking at PRG-DOH-MLE route. It was still 50k last week when I checked.

My KUL-DOH-BUD remains the same at 70k miles.

Now i'm short of some miles to redeem SQ back to KUL. lol
What does the y pe j and f means?

coolguy99
post Nov 24 2019, 11:31 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Nov 24 2019, 11:19 PM)
Thanks for the advise, but this Maybank 2 card premier has 2 cards and have to pay for total RM50, maybe i can try to get the visa infinite for oversea spending
Once you get this Maybank 2 card premier just charge all your spending into this card. Other cards can pretty much cancel already. You need commitment to earn miles lol.
coolguy99
post Nov 25 2019, 12:54 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Nov 25 2019, 12:42 PM)
i got thought about this but Maybank 2 card premier have to use american express right? AMEX still not that popular in Malaysia, or even asean countries.
Big merchants all accept amex. For small merchants just choose those that accept favepay and tag your Amex card to it.

Most petrol stations accept amex. For bills I still have no idea yet but genx blog should give you an overview on how to pay with amex.
coolguy99
post Nov 25 2019, 01:53 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Nov 25 2019, 01:09 PM)
so far only TNB i haven't found a way to get x5 with AMEX (if got any way sifu pls enlighten me)... otherwise, all my payments are with amex premier whether directly or indirectly (ewallet).. ewallet u dun get 5x but u r double dipping with the respective wallets reward which then can covert to miles (grab)... within 6 months i got sq suite tickets to Europe (125k miles), easily worth RM30k, thats easily >20% 'cashback'.. u dun get this deal anywhere else in msia afaik
Can you pay via m2u? I got this from another Amex thread but have not tried it before.
coolguy99
post Dec 2 2019, 09:07 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(oldman1920 @ Dec 2 2019, 08:23 AM)
All sifu, currently I make payment via FPX nearly RM 100k every month. Is there any enrich mile bank card rewards miles point for FPX transactions?
M2C Premier. Go check out the thread.
coolguy99
post Dec 27 2019, 12:00 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(bukitbanyan @ Dec 27 2019, 11:43 AM)
I am accumulating asiamiles. Any cc with good redemption rate for asiamiles?
M2C premier.
coolguy99
post Jan 30 2020, 06:44 PM

7,350 posts

Is there a new app that is replacing Arrture? From what I heard, seems to be without expiration date for the points.
coolguy99
post Jan 30 2020, 09:43 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jan 30 2020, 07:32 PM)
Smart traveler.....points still valid 3 years.....not sure why they decided to start another app....
The staff told me the points are evergreen bangwall.gif oh well...
coolguy99
post Sep 29 2021, 07:50 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Sep 29 2021, 05:27 PM)
My Asia Miles expiring next year August. Not sure by then is OK to fly onot.. dunno what else can redeem with AM..
I think can redeem merchandise too? I dont foresee myself flying anytime soon bangwall.gif So might have to go that route too

This post has been edited by coolguy99: Sep 29 2021, 07:51 PM
coolguy99
post May 28 2022, 10:18 AM

7,350 posts

What is the next best air miles card after M2C Premier? Just cancelled my card due to annual fee, looking for another card to replace.
coolguy99
post May 28 2022, 01:42 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 28 2022, 11:21 AM)
Can apply again 6 months later.
I also applied Alliance VI.
How does it compare against Hong Leong VI?
coolguy99
post May 28 2022, 09:41 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 28 2022, 03:30 PM)
RM 3000 max for e-wallet and can get 24k TBP which is 6000 TBP=1000 EM.
I’m also thinking about HLB VI. I guess can spend on Alliance VI first then follows by HLB VI. I will apply HLB VI later as well, seems good for local transactions and probably e-wallets.
Drawback is only EM for both cards. sad.gif

By the way, the Sutera card is also not bad if it’s 10,000 HL Rewards = 1000EM. Technically with x8 points, spend RM 1250 and get 1000 EM.
Looked at the Sutera card. The 8x is only on certain categories i.e. dining, groceries and a few online shopping platforms. I think I have other cards for those categories and I won't be using this card.

Hence I am more leaning towards the HLB VI. It is free for life too. Any campaign for new card holders?
coolguy99
post May 29 2022, 07:21 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 29 2022, 12:37 AM)
Sutera also gives points for e-wallets.

I am also looking for new signups promo for HLB but couldn’t find any…
Best bet is those credit card sign up booths in malls then if there is no online sign up promo biggrin.gif Let me know if you spot any
coolguy99
post Jun 25 2022, 10:21 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(orenjuk @ Jun 23 2022, 11:40 PM)
Correct me if I'm wrong for my skl calculation for local spending:

1. M2p assume Amex earn RM1:1 tp, tp redeem point need 5k:1k for ffp program

2. Emirates hlb direct earn skywards RM4:1

🤔🤔🤔
Emirates hlb can get annual fee waiver?
coolguy99
post Aug 1 2022, 09:28 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Aug 1 2022, 05:33 AM)
Guys, what do you think about HSBC Premier travel Mastercard?

1X Air Miles on all overseas spend
1X Air Miles for every RM4.00 local spend
It's an ok card if you do not have M2C Premier.
coolguy99
post Sep 12 2022, 12:59 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(Rama522 @ Sep 12 2022, 12:18 PM)
may consider Citibank Premier miles card - earn 1 miles per rm3 local spend, and the point never expires. 1 KF/EM is equivalent to 1.5PM.
Yes I have both the premier miles and hsbc travel. I still favour premier miles cause their miles don’t expire

0.2552sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:43 AM