153 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Bottom

Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

pigscanfly
post Jan 15 2023, 07:44 PM

67 posts

Hello. Can anyone confirm whether MBB Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer AMEX awards Krisflyer Mile for government spend?

I noticed from the product disclosure sheet that:
Transactions for utilities, education, EzyPay and insurance will earn 1X TreatsPoints and No TreatsPoints will be awarded for spend on government bodies, any reloads on e-wallets, payment via JomPAY and FPX

I notice that it says No TreatsPoints will be awarded... but it did not KrisFlyer miles. So just wondering if they do award KrisFlyer miles?
limeuu
post Jan 16 2023, 12:28 AM

12,290 posts

Krisflyer cards only give miles, not treats points. No miles for government spend, removed in 2019.
hksze1985
post Jan 16 2023, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jan 16 2023, 12:28 AM)
Krisflyer cards only give miles, not treats points. No miles for government spend, removed in 2019.
Hi sifu, how about the payment of utilities? Can get 1 miles per rm2.50 for the platinum and RM4 for the gold card?
charlesj
post Jan 16 2023, 05:21 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(pigscanfly @ Jan 15 2023, 07:44 PM)
Hello. Can anyone confirm whether MBB Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer AMEX awards Krisflyer Mile for government spend?

I noticed from the product disclosure sheet that:
I notice that it says No TreatsPoints will be awarded... but it did not KrisFlyer miles. So just wondering if they do award KrisFlyer miles?
QUOTE(hksze1985 @ Jan 16 2023, 12:11 PM)
Hi sifu, how about the payment of utilities? Can get 1 miles per rm2.50 for the platinum and RM4 for the gold card?
Good that you can think out of the box to maximize your earning.
This is the "correct" way to play CC game.
Suggest to test on small amount and figure out which one earns you point/mile.

limeuu
post Jan 17 2023, 12:02 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(hksze1985 @ Jan 16 2023, 12:11 PM)
Don't know. Try trial and error.
Toku
post Jan 17 2023, 01:23 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jan 17 2023, 12:02 AM)
Don't know. Try trial and error.
Yes, Rm2.5 per mile for my digi monthly payment. I'm using Platinum Krisflyer Amex though.
digitalz
post Jan 28 2023, 05:14 PM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

Peeps, I am planning to get a look at a new card for miles and Krisflyer Plat Amex is the one I'm looking at. No MBB cards currently.

(I read somewhere that MBB has changed their redemption for miles to 14k TP per 1k so can anyone confirm this?)

I'm currently collecting points with SC (7k pts = 1k mile) so since I'd be traveling more again, I might as well go for another card like the Krisflyer Plat. (Gonna fly SQ more again so this might be a good choice) or would the 2 plat cards be a better choice in terms of collecting TP?

Can anyone help in this? Thanks a bunch!

This post has been edited by digitalz: Jan 28 2023, 05:16 PM
charlesj
post Jan 29 2023, 12:46 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jan 28 2023, 05:14 PM)
Peeps, I am planning to get a look at a new card for miles and Krisflyer Plat Amex is the one I'm looking at. No MBB cards currently.

(I read somewhere that MBB has changed their redemption for miles to 14k TP per 1k so can anyone confirm this?)

I'm currently collecting points with SC (7k pts = 1k mile) so since I'd be traveling more again, I might as well go for another card like the Krisflyer Plat. (Gonna fly SQ more again so this might be a good choice) or would the 2 plat cards be a better choice in terms of collecting TP?

Can anyone help in this? Thanks a bunch!
Try look into MBB 2 Premier instead
digitalz
post Jan 29 2023, 02:09 PM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Jan 29 2023, 12:46 PM)
Try look into MBB 2 Premier instead
Unfortunately, just a little bit off from the min income and the 80k annual usage scares me cry.gif
incredibless
post Feb 8 2023, 09:15 AM

437 posts

Hi, I am thinking to redeem for airmiles points but am torn between enrich and kris flyer points. Which is more worth it? Im planning for a year end trip to Tokyo and would like to utilise the points for miles. Is anyone familiar with this care to share? In terms of fares SQ flights are cheaper than MAS....
zstan
post Feb 8 2023, 09:20 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Feb 8 2023, 09:15 AM)
Hi, I am thinking to redeem for airmiles points but am torn between enrich and kris flyer points. Which is more worth it? Im planning for a year end trip to Tokyo and would like to utilise the points for miles. Is anyone familiar with this care to share? In terms of fares SQ flights are cheaper than MAS....
Do you already have a credit card already? on paper MAS is more convenient since no transit involved. With SQ you get to enjoy Changi during your transit and in terms of variety to international flights SQ definitely has much more coverage. So if your plan is just a one off flight to Tokyo and not the experience of the flight product itself then I'd stick to MAS.
incredibless
post Feb 8 2023, 09:58 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 8 2023, 09:20 AM)
Do you already have a credit card already? on paper MAS is more convenient since no transit involved. With SQ you get to enjoy Changi during your transit and in terms of variety to international flights SQ definitely has much more coverage. So if your plan is just a one off flight to Tokyo and not the experience of the flight product itself then I'd stick to MAS.
yes i do have a credit card already is Citi rewards. One thing for MAS is we can offset the points and top up with cash making it cheaper. How about SQ Kris? I tried searching most of the miles are 45k and for those 27k in wishlist. hmm.gif
francis226
post Feb 8 2023, 11:13 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Feb 8 2023, 09:58 AM)
yes i do have a credit card already is Citi rewards. One thing for MAS is we can offset the points and top up with cash making it cheaper. How about SQ Kris? I tried searching most of the miles are 45k and for those 27k in wishlist. hmm.gif
For SQ, you need to transit so it require longer travel time but you can enjoy in Changi or stopover in SG

EM require more points to redeem. SQ most of the time on wishlist unless you redeem when they release.

For myself, I take MAS to TH only. For other destination, I choose SQ
zstan
post Feb 8 2023, 11:54 AM

15,856 posts

another thing to consider is the type of planes. but since MAS and SQ both using airbus a350 to Tokyo then no difference. sometimes SQ use older 787 so have to check before you booj.

This post has been edited by zstan: Feb 8 2023, 11:54 AM
incredibless
post Feb 8 2023, 09:24 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 8 2023, 11:54 AM)
another thing to consider is the type of planes. but since MAS and SQ both using airbus a350 to Tokyo then no difference. sometimes SQ use older 787 so have to check before you booj.
i see. Yes sat the A350 long ago the plane was new and not bad better than A330. By the way for Krisflyer, if let say the miles not enough can i top up with cash paying the remaining? Like Enrich can... hmm.gif
shirleywst19
post Feb 9 2023, 12:10 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Feb 8 2023, 09:15 AM)
you better check the fuel charges for MAS, totally not worth to redeem Japan flight by enrich
BRY7
post Feb 10 2023, 11:27 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

anyone has experience redeeming Visa Signature points to Krisflyer? how long does it take after online form submission
BRY7
post Feb 10 2023, 11:27 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Feb 8 2023, 09:24 PM)
i see. Yes sat the A350 long ago the plane was new and not bad better than A330. By the way for Krisflyer, if let say the miles not enough can i top up with cash paying the remaining? Like Enrich can... hmm.gif
can, but rate is terrible
kahwaiCoyG
post Feb 28 2023, 10:41 PM

76 posts

You can have a look on the one-way flight from Japan to KL is around 12k Enrich points + RM1xx, so what I did last year was redeeming enrich for one-way Tokyo to KL, and use cash for KL to Japan
BRY7
post Mar 1 2023, 08:39 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(kahwaiCoyG @ Feb 28 2023, 10:41 PM)
You can have a look on the one-way flight from Japan to KL is around 12k Enrich points + RM1xx, so what I did last year was redeeming enrich for one-way Tokyo to KL, and use cash for KL to Japan
12k is Y? not worth using miles to redeem Y is so. Y is still affordable, might as well just pay full price

153 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:57 PM