153 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Bottom

Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

limeuu
post Nov 19 2022, 02:27 PM

12,291 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Nov 19 2022, 05:53 AM)
which malaysia issued card allow to enter?
quite a few banks,i have 3 cards that will allow me entry, M2VI, Ambank Signature VI and RHB Premier VI, but have never been, as have never used T4 ever yet....The downside is, not accessible on arrival, only departure....
MrB9
post Nov 20 2022, 09:57 PM

64 posts

Hello is there any points limit for CIMB TWE monthly?
QUOTE(jerantut2011 @ Nov 14 2022, 06:29 AM)
Hi, I think the biggest advantage with HLB World Elite comes from the annual bonus of 150k miles with RM 300k annual spend inclusive of government and JomPay. Heard some businessmen and businesswomen use personal card to pay for companies bills, insurance, etc.

Even though CIMB TWE offers RM 1 = 1 Mile in the year, this actually plays second fiddle to (less advantageous to) CIMB e credit card which offers RM 1 = 1.2 miles on the 28th of each month, subject to maximum RM 1667 spend per card.

*Interestingly and very generously, CIMB's limit of 20k reward points per cardholder applies to each individual principal and supplementary card holders. It is the same as the cash rebate CIMB cards.

For example, 1 E credit card and 3 supplementary cards (i.e. two parents and husband/wife), the family can spend RM 1667 x 4 per month and earn 2000 x 4 miles per month.

Parents with the E cards can equally issue supplementary cards
guanteik
post Nov 21 2022, 11:36 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(MrB9 @ Nov 20 2022, 09:57 PM)
Hello is there any points limit for CIMB TWE monthly?
I can confirm there's none. I asked this to CIMB before. However, I should be able to update again next month as I just did a huge transaction.
MrB9
post Nov 21 2022, 12:55 PM

64 posts

I just called cs and he said theres no capping on the points, we’ll see after the first card statement arrives this end month.

QUOTE(guanteik @ Nov 21 2022, 11:36 AM)
I can confirm there's none. I asked this to CIMB before. However, I should be able to update again next month as I just did a huge transaction.
Zegoon681111
post Nov 21 2022, 10:18 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(MrB9 @ Nov 21 2022, 12:55 PM)
I just called cs and he said theres no capping on the points, we’ll see after the first card statement arrives this end month.
Should not have capping, this is the bank’s highest tier card

The bank wants you to spend more (and more) biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 22 2022, 12:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,863 posts

No cap. I know someone who has swiped more than 200k using TWE. smile.gif
torres09
post Nov 28 2022, 12:42 PM

577 posts

Shot just realized that Maybank conversion to AM and Enrich is now 14k points to 1k miles. Duh!!
coolguy99
post Dec 5 2022, 12:18 PM

7,353 posts

Guys I have a big ticket item spending coming up in the next month or so..around 20k.

May I ask what is the best card to spend this on? Currently I have HSBC premier travel and UOB infinite card.
skty
post Dec 5 2022, 12:24 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 5 2022, 12:18 PM)
Guys I have a big ticket item spending coming up in the next month or so..around 20k.

May I ask what is the best card to spend this on? Currently I have HSBC premier travel and UOB infinite card.
CIMB Travel World Elite or MBB AMEX Reserved

This post has been edited by skty: Dec 5 2022, 12:24 PM
coolguy99
post Dec 5 2022, 12:27 PM

7,353 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Dec 5 2022, 12:24 PM)
CIMB Travel World Elite or MBB AMEX Reserved
I just cancelled my MBB Amex reserve not long ago as I couldn’t meet their spending requirement.

Ok I’ll check out that Cimb card, question though, is the annual fee waivable?

This post has been edited by coolguy99: Dec 5 2022, 12:40 PM
fruitie
post Dec 6 2022, 11:49 AM

Rise and Shine
72,863 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 5 2022, 12:27 PM)
I just cancelled my MBB Amex reserve not long ago as I couldn’t meet their spending requirement.

Ok I’ll check out that Cimb card, question though, is the annual fee waivable?
No, if you are a new user, you can participate in the campaign to get it waived with 3k spending. The following year will be super high spending - 240k per year.
schoe
post Dec 7 2022, 11:50 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(jerantut2011 @ Oct 31 2022, 05:37 AM)
For Enrich

Overseas retail spend with the RHB Premier Visa Infinite offers
RM 0.75 (after conversion of overseas spend) = 1 Enrich mile

i.e.
RM 1000 in overseas spend x 8 = 8000 reward points
3000 reward points = 500 Enrich miles
RM 1000 gives 1333 Enrich miles
For Enrich

Oversea Spend
CIMB WE = RM1
CIMB W  = RM1.25
SC WM = RM1.333
M2P = RM1.40

Local Spend
M2P AR = RM1.40
maybe other members can add more..
Alliance bank 10000 points = 1000 enrich points

ewallet topup + online shopping = RM1 = 8 points (VISA platinum & Visa Infinite)

conclusion 1 enrich point = RM1.25
bee993
post Dec 12 2022, 06:33 PM

1,178 posts

Use my krisflyer amex but until now never got any krisflyer Miles collected. What am I doin wrong here. Anyone can help advice. Thank you in advance
schoe
post Dec 13 2022, 01:10 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Dec 12 2022, 06:33 PM)
Use my krisflyer amex but until now never got any krisflyer Miles collected. What am I doin wrong here. Anyone can help advice. Thank you in advance
u mean maybank krisflyer amex? did your card print with the krisflyer account number ?
cashewboy
post Dec 14 2022, 12:03 PM

36 posts

Guys, I been using Citi PM for years but I'm quite new to all these miles collection. Citi PM was good to me as the points never expired and could use the taxi limo whenever i swipe 3 times in overseas.

The card is going to expire soon, not sure if they will grant me free annual fee tongue.gif and if i would really like to start to collect miles. May I know what are the few cards you all will recommend? I been reading some of the posts but it's a bit confusing to me...haha thank you all
coolguy99
post Dec 14 2022, 01:10 PM

7,353 posts

QUOTE(cashewboy @ Dec 14 2022, 12:03 PM)
Guys, I been using Citi PM for years but I'm quite new to all these miles collection. Citi PM was good to me as the points never expired and could use the taxi limo whenever i swipe 3 times in overseas.

The card is going to expire soon, not sure if they will grant me free annual fee tongue.gif and if i would really like to start to collect miles. May I know what are the few cards you all will recommend? I been reading some of the posts but it's a bit confusing to me...haha thank you all
SC worldmiles is pretty good too, which gives RM80 cashback for 3x overseas purchase every month.
Zegoon681111
post Dec 14 2022, 10:13 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(cashewboy @ Dec 14 2022, 12:03 PM)

The hottest cc now for air miles is the new cimb travel world elite card, RM1 spent gives you 1 mile (for many types of spending categories)

Next best is Amex card from maybank (maybank 2 cards premier/reserve), RM1.40 spent gives you 1 mile.

You can join those respective cc threads for more info
cashewboy
post Dec 21 2022, 10:06 AM

36 posts

Thanks Coolguy99 and Zegoon681111! Will check them out. Appreciate that smile.gif
69ers
post Jan 13 2023, 07:25 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Dec 7 2022, 11:50 PM)
Alliance bank 10000 points = 1000 enrich points

ewallet topup + online shopping = RM1 = 8 points (VISA platinum & Visa Infinite)

conclusion 1 enrich point = RM1.25
But this is cap at rm3000 per month.

schoe
post Jan 14 2023, 03:33 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(69ers @ Jan 13 2023, 07:25 PM)
But this is cap at rm3000 per month.
slow slow lai... i myself also seldom use Rm3000 per month. i mean for me lah

153 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Top