153 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

mr.thinkpad
post Jul 7 2017, 03:27 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ Jul 7 2017, 11:38 AM)
They may have already predicted the slow and inevitable death of their FF program...but the real question is do they give a rat's ass about it?
This is MAS we are talking about here...where the top bosses get paid millions while the Co. bleeds red ink for years...
they just dont care.. reputation tarnished and enrich devalued, but with marketing gimmick they justify their own program rules.. enrich is just liability to them instead of loyalty...
boreclub
post Jul 7 2017, 03:36 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 6 2017, 06:17 PM)
You don't have to fly from sin....you can start from any Msia station they fly to (kul, pen, kch, bki) using the same number of miles....just means an additional sector and a Changi transit....which I like as a free short holiday to spore...eat, shop, meet with friends and bil....

Just keep your enrich miles and wait for a sale....it's a matter of time before they realised they have priced themselves out of the market and their FF program is dying....
Ya, i wish to keep and wait for sales too, but I do realize that my EM is going to expired next year.... cry.gif cry.gif

And may I know how to add an sector to transit at Changi? If wanna book thru Enrich online page?

dctravels
post Jul 7 2017, 04:20 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 5 2017, 10:17 AM)
Redeemed last Dec with 47k after the online discount, that was still acceptable....this is just too blatant a devaluation...

Their enrich program will die, like that....I am already thinking of diverting my flown miles into QF once I achieve the sectors to keep gold....my existing 170k miles which would have got me 3 j tickets to Oz now barely get 1....
Yup. The last time I used Enrich for Australia was years ago for my parents to fly to Melbourne. With the 50% discount it was a fantastic redemption, especially with domestic connections required. But that was YEARS ago. We have been getting nothing but bad news from MH. The 10 June Enrich devaluation was the last nail in the coffin.

This post has been edited by dctravels: Jul 7 2017, 04:21 PM
dctravels
post Jul 7 2017, 04:22 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jul 5 2017, 10:37 AM)
And their product is much worse than competitor
For what they are requiring now for their A330 J product to MEL one can fly SQ First Class.

It's not even funny.
limeuu
post Jul 7 2017, 06:10 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(boreclub @ Jul 7 2017, 03:36 PM)
Ya, i wish to keep and wait for sales too, but I do realize that my EM is going to expired next year.... cry.gif  cry.gif

And may I know how to add an sector to transit at Changi? If wanna book thru Enrich online page?

I am referring to kf....if you start your journey from Msia, it will always include a Changi transit....unless of course you are only flying to sin....

Enrich you fly from kl lah....but you can also start your journey from anywhere within Msia and it's the same number of miles....
digidigi
post Jul 7 2017, 08:08 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Jul 7 2017, 04:22 PM)
For what they are requiring now for their A330 J product to MEL one can fly SQ First Class.

It's not even funny.
Actually I feel like sq j product is better than mh f product
dctravels
post Jul 9 2017, 12:00 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jul 7 2017, 08:08 PM)
Actually I feel like sq j product is better than mh f product
I won't go that far.. SQ J product is just wide. All other aspects, especially the foot cubby is bad if you ask me. MH's J product on the A380 trumps that of SQ's (non-bulkhead) J, IMHO.

My point was for around 160k miles flying to Melbourne, I will take SQ First Class anytime over MH's A330 J. It also goes to show just how out of touch/head in sand MH's management is.
digidigi
post Jul 9 2017, 07:17 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Jul 9 2017, 12:00 PM)
I won't go that far.. SQ J product is just wide. All other aspects, especially the foot cubby is bad if you ask me. MH's J product on the A380 trumps that of SQ's (non-bulkhead) J, IMHO.

My point was for around 160k miles flying to Melbourne, I will take SQ First Class anytime over MH's A330 J. It also goes to show just how out of touch/head in sand MH's management is.
But how many a380 left for mas ?
ho-ll
post Jul 9 2017, 08:52 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jul 9 2017, 07:17 PM)
But how many a380 left for mas ?
I think they still have 6, but only using 2 for LHR route while the remaining is used for chartered service..
limeuu
post Jul 9 2017, 11:27 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jul 9 2017, 08:52 PM)
I think they still have 6, but only using 2 for LHR route while the remaining is used for chartered service..
they need minimum3, but optimally 4 to run the twice daily lhr service....so 2 of the birds are unused....it work out perfectly when they were also running the once daily paris service as well...

This post has been edited by limeuu: Jul 9 2017, 11:30 PM
jkngo2003
post Jul 9 2017, 11:58 PM

1,151 posts

Asiamiles is good to book air ticket at which air lines?
I plan to use asia mile to redeem hotel. Is it worth?
Thanz
mr.thinkpad
post Jul 10 2017, 02:31 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jul 9 2017, 11:58 PM)
Asiamiles is good to book air ticket at which air lines?
I plan to use asia mile to redeem hotel. Is it worth?
Thanz
redeem airmiles to hotel is not a good value per miles spent, better spent on air tix
minthiam
post Jul 10 2017, 03:51 PM

698 posts

Any idea how to purchase United Airlines ticket directly on United.comwith billing address in Malaysia?

I tried to purchase directly through their website but failed, tried with Paypal and it was also failed.
jkngo2003
post Jul 10 2017, 04:17 PM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(mr.thinkpad @ Jul 10 2017, 02:31 PM)
redeem airmiles to hotel is not a good value per miles spent, better spent on air tix
Any valued flight can be redeemed by Asia miles. Better in Asia

Thanz
mr.thinkpad
post Jul 10 2017, 04:44 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jul 10 2017, 04:17 PM)
Any valued flight can be redeemed by Asia miles. Better in Asia

Thanz
depends on ur miles pool and distance u want to go.. cheaper to redeem in economy compared to biz class
iamWill
post Jul 10 2017, 06:23 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Jul 10 2017, 03:51 PM)
Any idea how to purchase United Airlines ticket directly on United.comwith billing address in Malaysia?

I tried to purchase directly through their website but failed, tried with Paypal and it was also failed.
I had same problem few years ago. I bought the ticket with expedia in the end.
yujin86
post Jul 16 2017, 04:42 PM

1,738 posts

wanna ask CC points to KF miles redemption got any promo like additional 10%?
looks like long time no such promo oledi.
mr.thinkpad
post Jul 16 2017, 10:46 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jul 16 2017, 04:42 PM)
basically they will sent newsletter to the member.. however lately, due to devaluing of miles and during this time, rarely have 10% promo.. but u can always wait for it..
torres09
post Jul 18 2017, 06:44 PM

577 posts

i see some sort of online redemption function in asia miles website after i logged in.
is this new function? but i tried it can only give accurate redemption miles if search with CX and flight to London.

Anyone tried other destinations?
bearbear
post Jul 19 2017, 12:44 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jul 16 2017, 04:42 PM)
of my 2 years following KF, the only constant promo are the short haul with Silkair where it is 50% off. Last round ended just last week and I believe it is a yearly affair.

Last promo that involve SQ was back in Nov 2016, 30% off for economy & premium economy.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jul 19 2017, 12:45 AM

153 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:42 AM