Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

mr.thinkpad
post Apr 15 2016, 12:12 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

any1 know if enrich elite status can status match with hotel program?
mr.thinkpad
post Jun 14 2016, 05:14 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Jun 14 2016, 05:01 PM)
Hi guys,

Wanna ask about enrich miles.

Let's say 2 person is going for that trip. Booked together in a single transaction. Only 1 of the passenger has MH enrich card. He is the one paid for the whole trip.

Does the paid passenger entitled for both passenger enrich points?
u cant pool the miles into 1 acc
mr.thinkpad
post Jun 27 2016, 10:03 AM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Jun 27 2016, 09:32 AM)
Even when we are not flying with the airline?
yes even when you are not flying with the airline, as long as you are flying on any one-world alliance airline and the ticket is the same day, you are entitled for lounge access.
mr.thinkpad
post Aug 29 2016, 05:51 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(jusgenie @ Aug 29 2016, 04:47 PM)
No doubt.. Maybank VI so far hv the best conversion rate for miles with 2x point every RM spend exclude utilities, insurance and education 1x point. U get 0 point for gov related transaction.

If you one of the HNW person then get Maybank Visa Diamante card...u can get 5x points with every RM spend though is just for invitation only.
first time hearing about the visa diamante card.. whats the income requirement for this card?
mr.thinkpad
post Aug 30 2016, 10:10 AM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 29 2016, 08:06 PM)
If you have to ask, you don't qualify...lol
sure not many can qualify for this card, im asking on behalf of others lol
mr.thinkpad
post Sep 4 2016, 08:42 AM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(low219 @ Sep 4 2016, 07:09 AM)
Government related - 0
Utilities company 1x

MAS) / KrisFlyer Miles (Singapore Airlines) / Asia Miles with 4,770 Treats Points.
Validity of Treats Points: 3 years
American Express SELECTS® & Entré (a platform for Hotel & Car Rental)
Maybank 2 Cards Reserve American Express® Card gives you higher Treats Points earn.
Local
RM 1 : Up to 5TP
Overseas
RM 1 : 5TP
1x TP Kindly be informed that effective 15th April 2016, all transactions for utilities, petrol, education, EzyPay and insurance transactions will earn 1 x TreatsPoints
Note : No TreatsPoints will be awarded for Government bodies

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
You are referring to M2C Premier while he said it is 5x points for all transaction using Visa Diamante card..
mr.thinkpad
post Dec 12 2016, 07:12 AM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Dec 12 2016, 01:43 AM)
SIA Frequent flyer good?
miles needed to redeem award tix is much lower than enrich, but the drawback is that you will get waitlisted tix and not a confirmed tix.. cannot plan holiday as no guarantee the seat will be released
mr.thinkpad
post Dec 14 2016, 02:23 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Dec 13 2016, 09:18 AM)
Finally got mine

this is USA based card right?
mr.thinkpad
post Mar 26 2017, 12:16 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(cantona7 @ Mar 26 2017, 11:45 AM)
Hi there,

Need some opinions from expert here.
I am planning to use One World redemption.

1.) If I am planning to go to USA west coast, is it better to land at San Francisco or Los Angeles? I am planning to rent a car and go around few itinerary like Disneyland and Vegas.

2.) I am planning to redeem 3 economy ticket.
Which will be the better option for better flight experience and lower surcharge?
There are so many choices:
like Qatar, JAL, Cathay Pacific, British Airways, American Airlines, Emirates

Thanks in advance.
better to redeem business class for long haul, more value for money
mr.thinkpad
post May 23 2017, 11:09 AM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

never believe average value, its very misleading, just prepare to fork extra 200% miles for the same ticket prior devaluation
mr.thinkpad
post May 28 2017, 08:36 AM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(faiq90 @ May 26 2017, 05:20 PM)
Hello all sifus, just racked up 1million treatpoints after 11 months of using the M2C Gold Card. So, just need your opinion, which ffp to redeem, either Enrich, Krisflyer or Asia Miles? Thank you.
should get you around 94k+ miles, enough to redeem biz class on medium haul flights, better redeem to Enrich and use it before devaluation happens soon

This post has been edited by mr.thinkpad: May 28 2017, 08:37 AM
mr.thinkpad
post May 28 2017, 04:32 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(gommm @ May 28 2017, 09:02 AM)
Be careful with this advice, check first if there's availability on the flights you want before redeeming it to Enrich. You don't want to be left hanging with 94k enrich miles after the devaluation....
But we can't really give advice without knowing where you want to go, what class of travel and your dates...
better enrich for availability as using KF or AM will be waitlisted
mr.thinkpad
post Jul 1 2017, 10:37 AM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(puddited @ Jul 1 2017, 04:28 AM)
After MH has devalued their miles, which FFP is recommended to convert miles into?
mh still ok coz simple to redeem..other choice is AM or KF
mr.thinkpad
post Jul 6 2017, 03:09 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(boreclub @ Jul 6 2017, 02:44 PM)
Ai.... I think I will seriously consider changing to KF miles. Though it is quite troublesome to fly from Sg. haha
haha can choose AM too for redeeming through one world alliance...
mr.thinkpad
post Jul 7 2017, 03:27 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ Jul 7 2017, 11:38 AM)
They may have already predicted the slow and inevitable death of their FF program...but the real question is do they give a rat's ass about it?
This is MAS we are talking about here...where the top bosses get paid millions while the Co. bleeds red ink for years...
they just dont care.. reputation tarnished and enrich devalued, but with marketing gimmick they justify their own program rules.. enrich is just liability to them instead of loyalty...
mr.thinkpad
post Jul 10 2017, 02:31 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jul 9 2017, 11:58 PM)
Asiamiles is good to book air ticket at which air lines?
I plan to use asia mile to redeem hotel. Is it worth?
Thanz
redeem airmiles to hotel is not a good value per miles spent, better spent on air tix
mr.thinkpad
post Jul 10 2017, 04:44 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jul 10 2017, 04:17 PM)
Any valued flight can be redeemed by Asia miles. Better in Asia

Thanz
depends on ur miles pool and distance u want to go.. cheaper to redeem in economy compared to biz class
mr.thinkpad
post Jul 16 2017, 10:46 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jul 16 2017, 04:42 PM)
wanna ask CC points to KF miles redemption got any promo like additional 10%?
looks like long time no such promo oledi.
basically they will sent newsletter to the member.. however lately, due to devaluing of miles and during this time, rarely have 10% promo.. but u can always wait for it..
mr.thinkpad
post Nov 19 2017, 01:19 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(terence_say @ Nov 18 2017, 02:51 PM)
Realize enrich is not so user friendly compare to krissflyer when you want to check how much miles you need to redempt the flight.

Krissflyer will show you the miles and airport tax amount even though you do not have enough miles at the moment while enrich will block you to select by showing NOT ENOUGH MILES.

i just do a check, required 60k KF for SIN-TPE economy for 2 person

For enrich, the 28.4k is referring to one way for 2 person or one way for 1 person? total miles require for return will be 56.8k for 2 person? how can i check what is cash portion for TAX and airport surcharge on enrich if i do not have enough miles?

u can try put cash+miles option and it will show the price u need to pay for tax portion
mr.thinkpad
post Nov 22 2017, 03:47 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(de_ghost @ Nov 22 2017, 03:24 PM)
i used to fly cathay have asiamiles(only 10k+ miles). i never fly MAS. question is if now i take MAS, should i link my booking to my asiamiles or take enrich. because the class i take is go H back L. as am aware  asiamiles don't give miles to class L.

so which 1 is more worth.

sorry for the noob question
if u bank to enrich, make sure to pool future bookings to enrich too because small amount of miles wont give u any good points to redeem..as for bank in to am or enrich, the value differs at how u value each miles

0.0300sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:34 PM