153 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

ssajnani
post Jun 23 2017, 06:45 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 23 2017, 10:16 AM)
KLM - partner of Malaysia Airlines

Turkish, Swiss & Lufthansa are under Star Alliance, you can redeem via Krisflyer (Singapore Airlines)

Asia Miles - Any airlines under One World alliance

Enrich Miles has undergone some horrible devaluation thus personally it is not worth it anymore. But some people would still prefer that because of convenient (flying out direct from KUL)

Turkish & KLM do fly out from KUL (transit Istanbul / Amsterdam), Swiss and Lufthansa i believe only possible from Singapore.
Thank you BearBear. Appreciate the response. If it was you, how would you go about check the best possible deal/value for the points? For example if I were to use turkish or klm, how do I check how many points are required? And do I use Asia miles for this?
Similarly for swiss and lufthansa, how do I check how many points and which miles to use?
Thank you.

Regards,
Sunil
bearbear
post Jun 24 2017, 01:26 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(ssajnani @ Jun 23 2017, 06:45 PM)
Thank you BearBear. Appreciate the response. If it was you, how would you go about check the best possible deal/value for the points? For example if I were to use turkish or klm, how do I check how many points are required? And do I use Asia miles for this?
Similarly for swiss and lufthansa, how do I check how many points and which miles to use?
Thank you.

Regards,
Sunil
Asia Miles is under Cathay Pacific meaning it is only useful for One World Alliance. KLM is under Skyteam Alliance. The link between KLM and Malaysia Airlines is that they are partners thus you need to look at Malaysia Airlines redemption chart for Partner Airlines

KLM Return KUL-AMS-NUE (6,700 Miles in distance one way)

Economy: 92k Enrich Miles + tax
Business: 202k Enrich Miles + tax

Turkish / Swiss / Lufthansa are under Star Alliance but m2premier does not allow you to transfer pts to neither. The only link is Singapore Airlines which is also under Star Alliance so similarly you will have to redeem through Singapore Airlines via partner redemption

Economy: 90k Krisflyer Miles + tax
Business: 160k Krisflyer Miles + tax

Obviously going with star alliance is better for your case as it require less miles and you have 3 airline option but please check yourself as I believe only turkish has flight from KUL while Swiss & Lufthansa operate only from SIN

As these are all partner redemption, you would have to call in to book.

Giving you the numbers are easy, the difficult part is to get the availability and to actually book it.

Good Luck

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jun 24 2017, 02:09 AM
ssajnani
post Jun 24 2017, 11:18 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 24 2017, 01:26 AM)
Asia Miles is under Cathay Pacific meaning it is only useful for One World Alliance. KLM is under Skyteam Alliance. The link between KLM and Malaysia Airlines is that they are partners thus you need to look at Malaysia Airlines redemption chart for Partner Airlines

KLM Return KUL-AMS-NUE (6,700 Miles in distance one way)

Economy: 92k Enrich Miles + tax
Business: 202k Enrich Miles + tax

Turkish / Swiss / Lufthansa are under Star Alliance but m2premier does not allow you to transfer pts to neither. The only link is Singapore Airlines which is also under Star Alliance so similarly you will have to redeem through Singapore Airlines via partner redemption

Economy: 90k Krisflyer Miles + tax
Business: 160k Krisflyer Miles + tax

Obviously going with star alliance is better for your case as it require less miles and you have 3 airline option but please check yourself as I believe only turkish has flight from KUL while Swiss & Lufthansa operate only from SIN

As these are all partner redemption, you would have to call in to book.

Giving you the numbers are easy, the difficult part is to get the availability and to actually book it.

Good Luck
Wow bearbear. That is amazing. So much info. Thank you so much.
So I guess I need to check with Mas and Singapore airlines for the partner airlines redemption instead of contacting those airlines directly right saying I have Enrich/Kris miles?

This post has been edited by ssajnani: Jun 24 2017, 11:20 AM
bearbear
post Jun 24 2017, 11:44 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(ssajnani @ Jun 24 2017, 11:18 AM)
Wow bearbear. That is amazing. So much info. Thank you so much.
So I guess I need to check with Mas and Singapore airlines for the partner airlines redemption instead of contacting those airlines directly right saying I have Enrich/Kris miles?
yes because maybank only allow you to transfer to Malaysia Airlines & Singapore Airlines
puddited
post Jul 1 2017, 04:28 AM

85 posts

After MH has devalued their miles, which FFP is recommended to convert miles into?
mr.thinkpad
post Jul 1 2017, 10:37 AM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(puddited @ Jul 1 2017, 04:28 AM)
After MH has devalued their miles, which FFP is recommended to convert miles into?
mh still ok coz simple to redeem..other choice is AM or KF
puddited
post Jul 1 2017, 07:44 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(mr.thinkpad @ Jul 1 2017, 10:37 AM)
mh still ok coz simple to redeem..other choice is AM or KF
used to prefer enrich due to easy to redeem and great availability but i think the devaluation kinda turn me off.
limeuu
post Jul 4 2017, 11:49 PM

12,290 posts

if enrich don't get their act together, they are going to die...

i checked one way j redemption mid next year mel-kul..........

enrich 150k miles....plus some aud....

kf 54k miles....plus about same aud....

forget about enrich, not going to convert my points to enrich anymore, all going to convert into kf.....
minthiam
post Jul 5 2017, 12:07 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 4 2017, 11:49 PM)

forget about enrich, not going to convert my points to enrich anymore, all going to convert into kf.....
They are living in their own world now as they hit load factor of 90% in last December, http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mala...oomberg-reports

Unfortunately it seems that there is still quite a number of their hardcore supporters still prefer direct flight as compared to transiting in SIN or HKG. So i don't foresee MH will "put their act together" in the near future...
dctravels
post Jul 5 2017, 06:35 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 4 2017, 11:49 PM)

Glad you have finally seen the light

limeuu
post Jul 5 2017, 10:17 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Jul 5 2017, 06:35 AM)

Redeemed last Dec with 47k after the online discount, that was still acceptable....this is just too blatant a devaluation...

Their enrich program will die, like that....I am already thinking of diverting my flown miles into QF once I achieve the sectors to keep gold....my existing 170k miles which would have got me 3 j tickets to Oz now barely get 1....
digidigi
post Jul 5 2017, 10:37 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Jul 5 2017, 06:35 AM)

And their product is much worse than competitor
Jack128
post Jul 5 2017, 11:03 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 5 2017, 10:17 AM)
Redeemed last Dec with 47k after the online discount, that was still acceptable....this is just too blatant a devaluation...

Their enrich program will die, like that....I am already thinking of diverting my flown miles into QF once I achieve the sectors to keep gold....my existing 170k miles which would have got me 3 j tickets to Oz now barely get 1....
Just so glad that I have spent all my EM last year during their OZ promotion. Now I don't have to bother with them any longer. No heartache with all the ridiculous dilution of points.
This forum has been so helpful, after receiving all the info from sifus here I switched credit card to Krisflyer Amex last year and started to collect KF miles.
That was the best decision I ever made with regards to miles accumulation. No regrets la . And oh, RIP Enrich. It has been a good journey while it lasted.

This post has been edited by Jack128: Jul 5 2017, 11:03 AM
boreclub
post Jul 6 2017, 11:36 AM

94 posts

I just realized that EM devalued greatly that my current 99k EM seems useless now....
so regret to turn all my TPs from MBB2C Premiere to EM.
I am now stuck in 99k EM and dunno where can fly with Business class with my wife... so sad...

And I have still got around 1m TPs yet to be changed.... Dont think will transfer to EM anymore

This post has been edited by boreclub: Jul 6 2017, 11:38 AM
Jack128
post Jul 6 2017, 12:40 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(boreclub @ Jul 6 2017, 11:36 AM)
I just realized that EM devalued greatly that my current 99k EM seems useless now....
so regret to turn all my TPs from MBB2C Premiere to EM.
I am now stuck in 99k EM and dunno where can fly with Business class with my wife... so sad...

And I have still got around 1m TPs yet to be changed.... Dont think will transfer to EM anymore
Unfortunately 99K EM will get you nowhere if you a want a pair of business class tickets. The devaluation is that bad.
Maybe just redeem a pair of tickets for somewhere regional on economy. While the rest of your TP, try KF miles! Good luck
boreclub
post Jul 6 2017, 02:44 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ Jul 6 2017, 12:40 PM)
Unfortunately 99K EM will get you nowhere if you a want a pair of business class tickets. The devaluation is that bad.
Maybe just redeem a pair of tickets for somewhere regional on economy. While the rest of your TP, try KF miles! Good luck
Ai.... I think I will seriously consider changing to KF miles. Though it is quite troublesome to fly from Sg. haha

ho-ll
post Jul 6 2017, 03:07 PM

602 posts

The 2nd devaluation impacts the most on J class, but somehow benefits the Y class.

For e.g., (Return flight to LHR)

J CLASS = 203400 EM (1EM = RM12.12)
Y CLASS = 55000 EM (1EM = RM20.04)

Before devaluation, J class needs around 150K EM, while Y class needs around 65K if I can recall correctly. So I suppose Y class redemption makes more sense now based on their latest redemption chart. Of course the rate above changes based on their so called demand vs supply rate, but shouldn't differ much.

Sighhhh....

This post has been edited by ho-ll: Jul 6 2017, 03:09 PM
mr.thinkpad
post Jul 6 2017, 03:09 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(boreclub @ Jul 6 2017, 02:44 PM)
Ai.... I think I will seriously consider changing to KF miles. Though it is quite troublesome to fly from Sg. haha
haha can choose AM too for redeeming through one world alliance...
limeuu
post Jul 6 2017, 06:17 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(boreclub @ Jul 6 2017, 02:44 PM)
You don't have to fly from sin....you can start from any Msia station they fly to (kul, pen, kch, bki) using the same number of miles....just means an additional sector and a Changi transit....which I like as a free short holiday to spore...eat, shop, meet with friends and bil....

Just keep your enrich miles and wait for a sale....it's a matter of time before they realised they have priced themselves out of the market and their FF program is dying....
Jack128
post Jul 7 2017, 11:38 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 6 2017, 06:17 PM)
You don't have to fly from sin....you can start from any Msia station they fly to (kul, pen, kch, bki) using the same number of miles....just means an additional sector and a Changi transit....which I like as a free short holiday to spore...eat, shop, meet with friends and bil....

Just keep your enrich miles and wait for a sale....it's a matter of time before they realised they have priced themselves out of the market and their FF program is dying....
They may have already predicted the slow and inevitable death of their FF program...but the real question is do they give a rat's ass about it?
This is MAS we are talking about here...where the top bosses get paid millions while the Co. bleeds red ink for years...

153 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:04 PM