85 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Battle of the +/- rm7k TVs, + Discussion on Sharp UE630X

towkay77
post Jun 20 2017, 06:12 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 19 2017, 12:04 PM)
u still did not say HOW u installed the apk.

typically, to sideload an app, u first install ES file Explorer (esf) from the TV playstore.
it is a very useful file manager - to install, move, copy, delete, etc.

if u use esf, u will see a message at the end - whether it is successfully installed or not.
if it is successful, accepted, u see the message, continue.
if it is not, u will also see a message - meaning the TV has rejected this app.
the tv runs on google androidtv, hv certain controls to protect it from harmful malware embedded in certain 3rd party apps.
i have come across a few apps where the tv will simply reject it.
these are usually "dubious" third party apps.
the majority of apps will be fine.

as for where to find these sideloaded apps after installation...

settings (bottom of tv UI), apps, downloaded apps - all successfully installed apps will be there.
Thank you bro for the thorough explanation.
Sorry and yes I did the installation as the way you mentioned on esf.

Yes I managed to find the myiptv app in the downloaded apps.

How do I move the app from the downloaded apps page to the main tv ui page?
AVFAN
post Jun 20 2017, 07:09 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(towkay77 @ Jun 20 2017, 06:12 PM)
Cannot.

Becos the app is not a google androidtv approved app.
voncrane
post Jun 20 2017, 10:38 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(towkay77 @ Jun 20 2017, 06:12 PM)
Thank you bro for the thorough explanation.
Sorry and yes I did the installation as the way you mentioned on esf.

Yes I managed to find the myiptv app in the downloaded apps.

Try to install a different launcher.
towkay77
post Jun 20 2017, 10:51 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 20 2017, 07:09 PM)
Cannot.

Becos the app is not a google androidtv approved app.
Thank you Bro🙏
towkay77
post Jun 20 2017, 10:52 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 20 2017, 10:38 PM)
Try to install a different launcher.
Sorry bro. Could you elaborate further?
voncrane
post Jun 21 2017, 12:24 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(towkay77 @ Jun 20 2017, 10:52 PM)
Sorry bro. Could you elaborate further?
My bad.. The method I had in mind involves a bit of tinkering and may brick your TV.. Plus it's unsure if it'll work on an Android TV "TV" as it does on the Nvidia Shield.
AVFAN
post Jun 23 2017, 03:30 PM

24,448 posts

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 23 2017, 07:57 PM
voncrane
post Jun 23 2017, 05:57 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(GrisiaSun @ Jun 22 2017, 10:45 PM)
Hello

Can advice where is selling lowest price for 50UE630x? i  see lazada price like so expensive  than what u guys bought half  a year ago
Hey, what's the lowest price you saw as I can see the LC60UE630X @ RM4800 and the LC50UE630X @ RM2900.
AVFAN
post Jun 23 2017, 07:15 PM

24,448 posts

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 23 2017, 07:58 PM
voncrane
post Jun 23 2017, 07:22 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(GrisiaSun @ Jun 23 2017, 06:58 PM)
Based on this thread lc58ue630x was 37xx last month on lazada, if LC60UE630X the price should not go up so much I think

Btw desa home is letting go lc58ue630x display set for 2.9k but no free delivery or installation

While the lowest for LC50UE630X I saw in this thread is 2.3k lol, and 2.999 including wall bracket, installation and delivery with 5 yrs warranty

Edit: should be based on this thread and other thread in home entertainment subforum
I see... Well, its all about availability and striking when the price is right.. Waiting doesn't necessarily mean the price will drop even lower as the model might no longer be manufactured and sellers will like to take advantage of pricing the remaining units higher than before..
TSDannyOP
post Jun 24 2017, 10:53 AM

5,220 posts

Sold my UE630X for a bargain as no longer using it since I moved house. Now can plan for other models, even Sony has Oled for sale but going for rm30k.
voncrane
post Jun 25 2017, 12:26 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Jun 24 2017, 10:53 AM)
Sold my UE630X for a bargain as no longer using it since I moved house. Now can plan for other models, even Sony has Oled for sale but going for rm30k.
Finally sold it off.. IMO, LG has the best OLED panels. Need to re-evaluate newer models though and yes, price's still on the high side.
khyron
post Jun 28 2017, 01:02 PM

410 posts

How do you enable the chromecast feature on a LC58UE630X?
Any ideas guys just wondering how is the quality like for android gaming and movie?
AVFAN
post Jun 28 2017, 01:33 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(khyron @ Jun 28 2017, 01:02 PM)
How do you enable the chromecast feature on a  LC58UE630X?
Any ideas guys just wondering how is the quality like for android gaming and movie?
Googlecast, not chromecast.

The tv has it built in, enable in settings.

Then in yr device, u install googlecast or google home app which has it.

Everytime u activate it on yr device, u will b prompted to cast or not.
HL2712
post Jul 2 2017, 06:12 PM

64 posts

Hi sifus,

Tried reading posts in the last few pages with regards to android 6 and Netflix, but not sure if i have missed any posts on the solution.

Got my tv 2 months ago or so, and it came with android 6. However couldn't get the Netflix working. Keep getting NW-2-5. (First time trying to run Netflix since got the TV.)

Any proposed solution to this issue a sifu?

voncrane
post Jul 2 2017, 07:24 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(HL2712 @ Jul 2 2017, 06:12 PM)
Hi sifus,

Tried reading posts in the last few pages with regards to android 6 and Netflix, but not sure if i have missed any posts on the solution.

Got my tv 2 months ago or so, and it came with android 6. However couldn't get the Netflix working. Keep getting NW-2-5. (First time trying to run Netflix since got the TV.)

You using some funny VPN/DNS service huh...? Netflix Error NW-2-5.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jul 2 2017, 07:27 PM
HL2712
post Jul 2 2017, 07:37 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 2 2017, 07:24 PM)
You using some funny VPN/DNS service huh...? Netflix Error NW-2-5.
No woh, not using vpn etc. hmm perhaps I connect to a xiaomi wifi repeater. Will see if that's the problem.
voncrane
post Jul 2 2017, 07:58 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(HL2712 @ Jul 2 2017, 07:37 PM)
No woh, not using vpn etc. hmm perhaps I connect to a xiaomi wifi repeater. Will see if that's the problem.
Okay.. If you say so.. tongue.gif.. After following the instructions in the link, make sure the TV is able to connect to the internet... Test YouTube or so.. Then try the Netflix app again.
HL2712
post Jul 2 2017, 08:17 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 2 2017, 07:58 PM)
Okay.. If you say so.. tongue.gif.. After following the instructions in the link, make sure the TV is able to connect to the internet... Test YouTube or so.. Then try the Netflix app again.
Haha for real la lol.
All apps work except for this Netflix. Hmm will go through the troubleshooting steps.
Thanks bro!
AVFAN
post Jul 2 2017, 08:49 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(HL2712 @ Jul 2 2017, 06:12 PM)
Hi sifus,

i suggest u stop doing anything, report and wait for call:
https://sharp.com.my/pageRender?msgContent=technicalyenquiry

85 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:28 PM