Battle of the +/- rm7k TVs, + Discussion on Sharp UE630X

pmchin
post May 23 2017, 05:20 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 23 2017, 02:29 PM)
If u r not using netflix, no need to update.

Android5.1 inside is very stable.

But if u need netflix, u need to update to android6.

In that case, call or email for service, technician will come install manually for u.

Link to contact them posted several times in last 10 pages.
Thank you.
HL2712
post May 25 2017, 12:10 AM

64 posts

Hi guys, recently bought UE630x and uses it to play movies via Kodi.
How do you guys set the hardware acceleration? If left on, green screen would appear on top and bottom. If I turned it off, video playback is not smooth.
Can seek your guidance? (It would have probably been raised but i couldn't find the post.)
Thank you guys in advance
voncrane
post May 25 2017, 12:42 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(HL2712 @ May 25 2017, 12:10 AM)
How do you guys set the hardware acceleration? If left on, green screen would appear on top and bottom. If I turned it off, video playback is not smooth.
Can seek your guidance? (It would have probably been raised but i couldn't find the post.)
Kodi version? AVFAN will come to the rescue.. Sifuu!!! notworthy.gif tongue.gif
AVFAN
post May 25 2017, 12:54 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(HL2712 @ May 25 2017, 12:10 AM)
Mediacodec surface.... off
Mediacodec... on.

And update kodi to 17.2 manually if it hasnt done so auto.
HL2712
post May 25 2017, 03:18 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 25 2017, 12:54 AM)
Mediacodec surface.... off
Mediacodec... on.

And update kodi to 17.2 manually if it hasnt done so auto.
Thank you both sifus. Will try ur suggestion.
AVFAN
post May 25 2017, 09:39 PM

24,448 posts

if u haven't noticed, IFLIX has made its way into the playstore.

need not sideload anymore, just install from playstore.

then, sign in or register if u haven't.

no more auto detect for unifi customers who still have it free.
voncrane
post May 25 2017, 11:21 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(HL2712 @ May 25 2017, 03:18 AM)
Thank you both sifus. Will try ur suggestion.
Kodi V17.3 is out... smile.gif
sivanathan04
post May 25 2017, 11:55 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 25 2017, 11:21 PM)
Kodi V17.3 is out...  smile.gif
Yup mine just updated to 17.3 today biggrin.gif
gtiwtks
post May 26 2017, 08:53 AM

77 posts

Mine auto update to 17.3 but after update icdrama having problem to play... can't resolve url or something... any solution?
AVFAN
post May 26 2017, 09:28 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(gtiwtks @ May 26 2017, 08:53 AM)
Mine auto update to 17.3 but after update icdrama having problem to play... can't resolve url or something... any solution?
for icdrama, u get that message from time to time.

give it a few seconds, all will still play after that.
gtiwtks
post May 26 2017, 01:48 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 26 2017, 09:28 AM)
for icdrama, u get that message from time to time.

give it a few seconds, all will still play after that.
Will try again and see.
AVFAN
post May 26 2017, 09:19 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(gtiwtks @ May 26 2017, 01:48 PM)
Will try again and see.
will be ok, i assure u. biggrin.gif

as long as u r on icdrama 1.2.6.
HL2712
post May 28 2017, 12:31 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 25 2017, 09:39 PM)
if u haven't noticed, IFLIX has made its way into the playstore.

need not sideload anymore, just install from playstore.

then, sign in or register if u haven't.

no more auto detect for unifi customers who still have it free.
Sifu, you could log in via the new iflix app? I haven't been able to log in the account.

Thanks for the kodi suggestion the other day. Working fine now smile.gif
AVFAN
post May 28 2017, 04:24 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(HL2712 @ May 28 2017, 12:31 PM)
Sifu, you could log in via the new iflix app? I haven't been able to log in the account.

iflix...

if u do not have id/pw yet, u must first register.

not sure but i think u cannot register on the tv.

u need to install and register with phone or tablet first.

then u go to the tv, logout, the prompt will come, log in.
AVFAN
post Jun 4 2017, 04:42 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(HL2712 @ May 28 2017, 12:31 PM)

Got iflix to work?

This tv can take a lot of apps, works good.

SD... astrogo, iflix, hypptv everywhere, mobdro.

HD... kodi, popcorntime, terrarium, china apps.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3115619/+120#bottom

How much can u watch? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 4 2017, 04:46 PM
HL2712
post Jun 6 2017, 02:21 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 4 2017, 04:42 PM)
Got iflix to work?

This tv can take a lot of apps, works good.

SD... astrogo, iflix, hypptv everywhere, mobdro.

HD... kodi, popcorntime, terrarium, china apps.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3115619/+120#bottom

How much can u watch? biggrin.gif
Bro, thanks for checking yo. Couldn't get iflix to work although set up account on the webpage. Not sure why but need to try again.

Thanks for all the tips! Will need to spend time to play with it. So far has setup just kodi to watch movies (exodus), football (halow tv - pretty good quality sky sports and by sports) and hk drama series haha. Like you said, how much can we watch haha. (Sure there are more addons out there but has yet to complete browsing hehe)

On the kodi movie setting, managed to get rid of the green bits based on ur advice. I so far set the upscale at 60 percent or so, giving me fairly okay pictures.

AVFAN
post Jun 6 2017, 10:37 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(HL2712 @ Jun 6 2017, 02:21 AM)
Bro, thanks for checking yo. Couldn't get iflix to work although set up account on the webpage. Not sure why but need to try again.
try this..

1. set up account, log in with handphone or tablet. it should work easy.

2. go to tv, iflix, settings, log out. log back in, should work.
lelongster
post Jun 8 2017, 02:36 PM

17 posts

Dear Sifus,

May I know where can I get the softcopy of the manual for Sharp LC60ue630x? I lost the original hardcopy, and been searching for a softcopy online but no luck so far. Would appreciate if you could share the link is there's any.

Thanks in advanced.

Best regards,
Sharp LED TV owner
AVFAN
post Jun 8 2017, 03:32 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(lelongster @ Jun 8 2017, 02:36 PM)
Dear Sifus,

May I know where can I get the softcopy of the manual for Sharp LC60ue630x? I lost the original hardcopy, and been searching for a softcopy online but no luck so far. Would appreciate if you could share the link is there's any.

Thanks in advanced.

Best regards,
Sharp LED TV owner
You can read the manual on the tv.
Homescreen, "manual" in green.
AVFAN
post Jun 19 2017, 12:04 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(towkay77 @ Jun 18 2017, 08:58 PM)
All forumers,
I would like to seek your help and advise. I have the Sharp UHD with built in Android Tv. This is the 2016 model.
It has all the relevant application like google play etc. I have managed to install myiptv apk file from a pendrive through USB access on the TV. However after installation complete I am unable to locate the app on the application main page.
I was advised to save the myiptv file on a pendrive before installing on the TV since I cannot find myiptv app on google play store.
Hope you could help here. Thanks
QUOTE(towkay77 @ Jun 19 2017, 12:47 AM)
Thank you AVFAN for your reply. The myiptv is the subscription to obtain malaysian astro channels, asian channels and VOD channels.
We have to install the Myiptv app before we could subscribe to this.
The icon dont seem to appear on the apps menu after installing from usb thumb drive
QUOTE(towkay77 @ Jun 19 2017, 11:50 AM)
Model - sharp lc50ue630x
Yes. First time since just bought recently.
Installed the apk file using thumbdrive connected through the USB port on TV.
There was no message. But the process completed
u still did not say HOW u installed the apk.

typically, to sideload an app, u first install ES file Explorer (esf) from the TV playstore.
it is a very useful file manager - to install, move, copy, delete, etc.

if u use esf, u will see a message at the end - whether it is successfully installed or not.
if it is successful, accepted, u see the message, continue.
if it is not, u will also see a message - meaning the TV has rejected this app.
the tv runs on google androidtv, hv certain controls to protect it from harmful malware embedded in certain 3rd party apps.
i have come across a few apps where the tv will simply reject it.
these are usually "dubious" third party apps.
the majority of apps will be fine.

as for where to find these sideloaded apps after installation...

settings (bottom of tv UI), apps, downloaded apps - all successfully installed apps will be there.

85 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:57 AM