Battle of the +/- rm7k TVs, + Discussion on Sharp UE630X

SingTime
post Apr 20 2017, 01:40 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 20 2017, 01:29 AM)
someone posted something in this thread some months ago - said using just a simple indoor antenna from a DIY store, works fine.

try searching in this thread.
Ok thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
ninjapod
post Apr 23 2017, 09:09 PM

Hi. For the LC50UE630X, would someone be able to tell me the width of the stand? The table i intend to put it on is approx 31inch or about 78cm. Hope this wont be an issue. Tq.
AVFAN
post Apr 24 2017, 09:38 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(ninjapod @ Apr 23 2017, 09:09 PM)
Hi. For the LC50UE630X, would someone be able to tell me the width of the stand? The table i intend to put it on is approx 31inch or about 78cm. Hope this wont be an issue. Tq.
my stand is still in the box, can't be sure.

but from the data and picture, i wud estimate total span is 35-36in.
https://www.sharp.com.my/pageRender?msgCont...LC50UE630X#tab2
ozak
post Apr 27 2017, 09:53 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(SingTime @ Apr 20 2017, 01:21 AM)
OIC, i thought that's some sort of antenna to received transmission.  My problem is the wall socket for my centralized antenna in my apartment spoil liao....

My location is in Puchong so i think it's all covered.
Forget the antenna. Waste money.

Get the astro njoi.
SingTime
post Apr 28 2017, 12:49 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 27 2017, 09:53 AM)
Forget the antenna. Waste money.

Get the astro njoi.
I have astro but I thought want to get antenna to try those free digital transmission
vijayk02
post Apr 30 2017, 02:46 PM

Hi, anyone having issue on their LC50UE630X after the software upgrade recently? I had issues with Netflix and after the upgrade netflix is fine but all my usb ports not detecting my hdd or pendrive. Anyone having same issue? Sharp is giving alot of excuses now.
The technician reverted the software upgrade to previous version then the usb drives were detecting my hdd(even the partition). But he had to upgrade else can't watch netflix then usb can't be detected. Sharp is saying it's my hdd problem now.
AVFAN
post Apr 30 2017, 06:39 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(vijayk02 @ Apr 30 2017, 02:46 PM)
Hi, anyone having issue on their LC50UE630X after the software upgrade recently? I had issues with Netflix and after the upgrade netflix is fine but all my usb ports not detecting my hdd or pendrive. Anyone having same issue? Sharp is giving alot of excuses now.
The technician reverted the software upgrade to previous version then the usb drives were detecting my hdd(even the partition). But he had to upgrade else can't watch netflix then usb can't be detected. Sharp is saying it's my hdd problem now.
When u say usb drives and hdd, do u mean using the tv native media player or some other player app installed?

if native player no good, there are alternatives - read last page, discussed.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 1 2017, 10:50 AM
vijayk02
post May 1 2017, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 30 2017, 06:39 PM)
When u say usb drives and hdd, do u mean using the tv native media player or some other player app installed?

if native player no good, there are alternatives - read last page, discussed.
Thanks AVFAN. Yes, i meant TV's native media player able to read my hdd earlier but after upgrade it can't.
Will check it out on the suggestions.
gtiwtks
post May 2 2017, 11:19 AM

77 posts

android 6.0 doesn't read from hdd in NTFS format...
AVFAN
post May 2 2017, 02:07 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(gtiwtks @ May 2 2017, 11:19 AM)
android 6.0 doesn't read from hdd in NTFS format...
again, u mean with tv native player or with es file explorer-mx/kodi?

did it read with previous android5?
sb78
post May 3 2017, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(Muddasar @ Mar 2 2017, 09:37 AM)
It takes way too long to update. First week the update never showed up so I did a factory reset and Netflix worked fine. Now after a week the update option popped up so the firmware is finally showing but it says it'll take 1130 mins to update!

It's been 30 mins and the update bar has barely moved.

Does anyone have a link to a manual USB update? Please help[attachmentid=8544315]
Hi guys...anyone managed to update the firmware? i cant seem to find it even for manual download and it keeps timing out if i do it via the TV...

i need my netflix!! arghhh

gtiwtks
post May 3 2017, 08:07 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 2 2017, 02:07 PM)
again, u mean with tv native player or with es file explorer-mx/kodi?

did it read with previous android5?
Before android 6, i can read my 2tb hdd with TV native player, es file and mx. KODI not sure because haven't install during that time.
AVFAN
post May 3 2017, 08:54 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(sb78 @ May 3 2017, 07:09 PM)
Hi guys...anyone managed to update the firmware? i cant seem to find it even for manual download and it keeps timing out if i do it via the TV...
i need my netflix!! arghhh

from last few pages, i think a couple of people have completed the update to android6.
need 6 hrs or so, i believe; so, need overnight.
if fail, can send report/contact them:
https://sharp.com.my/pageRender?msgContent=technicalyenquiry

QUOTE(gtiwtks @ May 3 2017, 08:07 PM)
Before android 6, i can read my 2tb hdd with TV native player, es file and mx. KODI not sure because haven't install during that time.
from last couple of pages, think u r the 2nd person experiencing that.
meaning after update, the native player had more difficulty in reading drives.
originally, it is already not that good as it won't read certain brands, sizes and formats - as stated in the manual.
which is why i gave up using the native player; had always used es file exp with mx or kodi.
kodi is a better player than mx or vlc but is slower as it has to startup and shutdown like using kodi normally for streaming.
with android6, does esf-mx/kodi work ok with usb playback?
i have not updated to android6 yet, no need for now.
all sideloaded apps work fine, so far.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 3 2017, 08:59 PM
TSDannyOP
post May 4 2017, 11:18 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 3 2017, 08:54 PM)
from last few pages, i think a couple of people have completed the update to android6.
originally, it is already not that good as it won't read certain brands, sizes and formats - as stated in the manual.
which is why i gave up using the native player; had always used es file exp with mx or kodi.
kodi is a better player than mx or vlc but is slower as it has to startup and shutdown like using kodi normally for streaming.
Is it better to keep the old OS?
gtiwtks
post May 4 2017, 12:23 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 3 2017, 08:54 PM)
On android 6, As long the usb/hdd is not in NTFS format, should be able to detect and read it via any apps. ES file exp can only detect usb/hdd in NTFS but can't read it.
AVFAN
post May 4 2017, 06:33 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ May 4 2017, 11:18 AM)
Is it better to keep the old OS?
i am not using netflix, so i keep android5 which has been fine.

having seen some troubles with firmwares on devices, i try to play safe! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(gtiwtks @ May 4 2017, 12:23 PM)
On android 6, As long the usb/hdd is not in NTFS format, should be able to detect and read it via any apps. ES file exp can only detect usb/hdd in NTFS but can't read it.
so, it can't open up any file or folder?

if so, that is bad news.

in that case, i would try another file manager like asus file manager (not in playstore, need to sideload).
pmchin
post May 10 2017, 12:12 AM

143 posts

saw some seller is selling LC58UE630X for 37xx again very tempting...
or should i get the Sony 55X7000d with HRD?

hardly to have them together to compare side by side...

*If I only couldn't get Samsung 55KS7000 at 5kish.... sad.gif
sivanathan04
post May 10 2017, 08:21 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(pmchin @ May 10 2017, 12:12 AM)

Both Sony and sharp is good from my personal opinion if u compare side by side definitely sharp has better colour quality caused Sony preset colour too rich u need to manually adjust till get better output..both sharp and Sony is good..u need to ask yourself.. if u going to watch hdr stuff go for Sony if not sharp..samsung 7000 and sharp ue630x haha dam good fight I will choose sharp Samsung colour too rich for some eye and the sharp android built in is a plus than samsung..remember for below 4k sharp is best bang for buck than Samsung 7000 series caused sharp is high end while Samsung not still have higher for Samsung..go demo the sharp and Sony in senheng they have it change the colour to standard or cinema than compare
TSDannyOP
post May 10 2017, 09:02 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(pmchin @ May 10 2017, 12:12 AM)

Don't be fooled by gimmicks, view the actual TV in a place which have many demos like Desa Home Kepong. Bring your own demo files to view.

I chose Sharp in the end because in some scenes look even better than Oled at the time during some demos at Harvey Norman. Of course given the choice now and no budget constraints, I will probably choose the latest oled TV.

Vannus
post May 10 2017, 01:10 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ May 10 2017, 09:02 AM)
Don't be fooled by gimmicks, view the actual TV in a place which have many demos like Desa Home Kepong. Bring your own demo files to view.

I chose Sharp in the end because in some scenes look even better than Oled at the time during some demos at Harvey Norman. Of course given the choice now and no budget constraints, I will probably choose the latest oled TV.
I agreed with DannyOP, sharp has the best budget mid range tv. Not even samsung KU6000, sony 7000d, can match. One of the best basic panel out there. Good black and good color.

85 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:10 PM